TISL in 1.2.4 working?

VTJS17_Fire

Hi,

long time ago, in the beta phase of the A-10C, there was the info in the flight manual, that the TISL isn't modelled.

I know, there was a thread abaout buddy lasing and TISL. One of the beta testers or from ED (I don't know anymore) said, that is no plan to simulate/ modell the TISL, because the TGP replaces this function.

Yesterday I studied the flight manual for one of my tutorials and there is no info anymore, that TISL isn't modelled. And there are instructions, how to operate the TISL.

So: Is TISL working with in release/ actuall DCS A-10C?

I would appreciate this.

regards,

Fire

Hardware: Intel i5 4670K | Zalman NPS9900MAX | GeIL 16GB @1333MHz | Asrock Z97 Pro4 | Sapphire Radeon R9 380X Nitro | Samsung SSDs 840 series 120GB & 250 GB | Samsung HD204UI 2TB | be quiet! Pure Power 530W | Aerocool RS-9 Devil Red | Samsung SyncMaster SA350 24" + ASUS VE198S 19" | Saitek X52 | TrackIR 5 | Thrustmaster MFD Cougar | Speedlink Darksky LED | Razor Diamondback | Razor X-Mat Control | SoundBlaster Tactic 3D Rage ### Software: Windows 10 Pro 64Bit

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

I read the manual a few weeks ago and stumbled upon the TISL section, too. As far as I recall it, TISL was still said nonfunctional now and in future...

Just looked it up and still says nonfunctional (P 117 first bracket). Is there a version-number for the manual somewhere?

• 2 weeks later...

I checked in 1.2.4 and its not functional, in 1.2.5 too i think.

They will not make it because its reather unused even in real A-10C.

USAF was even thinking about removing pave penny pod from current A-10C's.

DCS A-10C is only for enthertaiment??? Not for me.

JDAM manual is classyfied??? Not for me.

Lies sounds like a truth??? Not for me.

Knowlege is for kids??? Nope, its for me.

The Pave Penny has actually been removed from some active A-10's. It and it's related equipment will never be modeled in DCS A-10C.