Really slow loading time using Core i3

mavyalex

Hi,

I have a decent and relatively new laptop with intel Core i3 inside, but the DCS-10 C loads very slowly, even on Low settings.

What can I do to load faster? I have a Thrustmaster PC joystick

Here are the specs:

ACER Aspire V5

Windows 8

4 gb Ram

Intel Core i3 1.5 Ghz.

Thanks.

"Always check your 6 o'clock if you want to live!"

Laptops normally have a slow hard drives with 5400 rpm as opposed to 7200 rpm and more for desktops. Also a 1.5 Ghz CPU is definately not enough for such a CPU-intensive game as DSC... The minimum system requirement listed by ED is a Core 2 Duo 2.0 GHz and that is very minimal.

Edited by Gloom Demon

AMD Ryzen 3600, Biostar Racing B850GT3, AMD Rx 580 8Gb, 16384 DDR4 2900, Hitachi 7K3000 2Tb, Samsung SM961 256Gb SSD, Thrustmaster T.Flight HOTAS X, Samsung S24F350 24'

Hi,

I have a decent and relatively new laptop with intel Core i3 inside, but the DCS-10 C loads very slowly, even on Low settings.

What can I do to load faster? I have a Thrustmaster PC joystick

Here are the specs:

ACER Aspire V5

Windows 8

4 gb Ram

Intel Core i3 1.5 Ghz.

Thanks.

Does your laptop have an SSD? There is a known issue with SSd's and long loading times... Not sure if they have fixed this issue yet or not..

"Pride is a poor substitute for intelligence."

RAMBO

The other big one is the graphics adaptor. If you have an "HD Graphics" card or something higher end (like optimus tech that switches back and forth) you might want to make sure that it is configured to use the higher end graphics card.

The 5400rpm HDD is another culprit... also the relatively low processor speeds on the i3 will prevent you from achieving the results of an i3 in a desktop that can be overclocked to 3.5-4 gigs.

"ENO"

Type in anger and you will make the greatest post you will ever regret.

"Sweetest's" Military Aviation Art