Just digging around

xXNightEagleXx

Hi all,

first of all i would like to clarify that i'm not selling myself as a master of anything, i'm just a programmer with a good background like many that's it. That said, i'm here to see if there are others who are interest on working on a dynamic campaign development that may be also possible to save (obviously if lua code is not limited, saving and loading are possible).

By now I already dropped 760 lines of code that manage some of base self defense dynamically (inside tools limits).

This is not something impossible because i've already have done it a long time ago in ARMA 2 for my offline sessions, unfortunately i don't have that mission anymore to use it as example or inspiration, anyway it wasn't finished because the work to provide a full dynamic campaign (similar to f4) requires a lot of efforts specially for defining troops and mission template since those are done by code (although i've seen that ED provides a template function that i might opt to ). Besides as a good old style programmer, who hates IT, i like to start over every time i can.

So i'm here to know if someone has either the skill in lua and want to or have good knowledge on missions definitions (create a good default path to avoid straight flights, proper weapon inventory per each kind of mission and plane and others things that might improve the final result) or even someone who will just imply good things with new ideas for the core engine (ex, intelligence management)

In conclusion, since i'm no god and help would only easy things i'm here to see if someone want to enjoy this and see where it will end.

PS: I cannot guarantee a continuous rhythm due to my work as programmer and external projects.

UPDATE

If i have to make a list of positions wanted those are :

- Programmer, someone with skill in LUA or others language but with skill to learn (LUA IS NOT HARD)