Cosmetic changes you'd like to see?

I am a veteran sim flyer, but I have to admit not knowing a huge amount about avionics. I tend to take peoples word for it that theres a bug of feature missing from them. However, what makes a good sim is immersion. I have made a small list of 'cosmetic' changes that I would like to see in a future version of Lock On. A wish list. Wether we'll see them is another matter.

1. Engines silent when clients spawn in MP

2. Brighter nav lights visible from greater distances - I don't know about you but I love seeing the strobes of distant planes in MSFS, especially when they come into land. This would be handy for night missions.

3. More realistic clouds

4. Make the night darker.

5. Lingering smoke over destroyed targets. To me, it looks a bit fake that a smoke column raises from a target then suddlenly stops dead. I think theres should be a more gradual fading of the smoke.

Thats it for now. Do you guys have any suggestions?

Definately agree about the lights, the attenuation is far too strong at the moment. Understand you're point about about the smoke, but I reckon more of it would probably mean fewer fps. You don't need a poll to find out that wouldn't be popular. ;)

My suggestions:

Additive transparency on the HUD graphics - this has been mentioned before, complete with examples.

Specularity mapping in the graphics engine - Currently the biggest omission from the visuals in my opinon, all the aircraft have the same 'shininess' over the entire airframe. Specular maps would make a huge difference.

Surround sousound - Despite the sound sources (in-cockpit at least) being fairly static, I'm sure the sound engine would benifit from having more depth. Think AAA shells tearing into the rear fuselage of your A-10, and suchlike.

I'm sure there's loads more stuff, but that's what's come off the top of me head.

9900K | 32GB Corsair XMS | 3080FE | Reverb G2 | VPC MongoosT-50CM2 + TM Grips  | Warthog Throttle | MFG Crosswind Pedals