F16 countermeasures .lua

Hi all.

Im new in F16. Im editing countermeasures in .lua file and I find this by default.

programs[ProgramNames.MAN_1] = {
    chaff = {
        burstQty     = 1,
        burstIntv    = 0.02,
        salvoQty    = 10,
        salvoIntv    = 1.0,
    },
    flare = {
        burstQty    = 1,
        burstIntv    = 0.02,
        salvoQty    = 10,
        salvoIntv    = 1.0,

salvoQty and salvoIntv is like Cycle and Intv in the Hornet? If I want 4 chaffs, 0 flares, 0.5 Intv 3 Cycle is this right??

programs[ProgramNames.MAN_1] = {
    chaff = {
        burstQty     = 4,
        burstIntv    = 0.02,     <---(???)
        salvoQty    = 3,
        salvoIntv    = 0.5,
    },
    flare = {
        burstQty    = 0,
        burstIntv    = 0,
        salvoQty    = 0,
        salvoIntv    = 0,

According to manual:

Burst Quantity. The number of countermeasures released per burst.

Burst Interval. The interval in seconds between countermeasures per burst. This is usually a very small value.

Salvo Quantity. The number of bursts commanded when release consent is given.

Salvo Interval. The time in seconds between each burst.

Thanks.

• Like 1
11 minutes ago, impreza said:

chaff = {
        burstQty     = 4,
        burstIntv    = 0.02,     <---(???)
        salvoQty    = 3,
        salvoIntv    = 0.5,
    },
    flare = {
        burstQty    = 0,
        burstIntv    = 0,
        salvoQty    = 0,
        salvoIntv    = 0,

With this you'll get

4 chaff fired with each 0.02 second delay

0.5s pause

0.5s pause

and zero flare.

Set burstIntv to 1 and salvoIntv to 5 if in doubt, will give you a good slowmo to figure it.

• Like 1

bts_100.jpg.22eae5ddd2a463fc09375990ad043870.jpg

Hardware: MSI B450 Gaming Plus MAX | Ryzen 5 3600X (6*3.8 Ghz) | 32 GB RAM | MSI Radeon RX5700 | Samsung SSD 860 QVO 1TB | DCS dedicated @ WD Blue 500 GB SSD | Win 10 (64-bit) | TM Warthog HOTAS, MFD and rudder pedals, TrackIR5