New User Advice Needed Please

Hi Everyone

I am new to DCS and have just registered on your forum.

I have just upgraded from a Thrustmaster HOTAS X to a Thrustmaster HOTAS Wathog Throttle, Joystick and rudder pedals. I have purchased the Spitfire, ME-109 (both variants), FW-190, Sabre and the F-16. 

I have tried to setup the throttle, joystick and rudder pedals but have found that, by default, some settings are bound incorrectly. For example, the default throttle settings also operate the rudder pedals ! I have spent time trying to remove the incorrect throttle bindings and to establish new ones that work correctly. So far, without success.

Could someone point me in the right direction to enable me to set up one central set of throttle, joystick and rudder pedal settings that can be set once and can then be applied to all aircraft ?

Many thanks in advance for any assistance, pointers or links to FAQ's, videos, documentation etc to get me off the ground.

50 minutes ago, Ed-B said:

Could someone point me in the right direction to enable me to set up one central set of throttle, joystick and rudder pedal settings that can be set once and can then be applied to all aircraft ?

That's not possible. You have to do this for each aircraft individually under each aircraft controls, section Axis from the drop down manu. By default part of the bindings are indeed not correct. You have to remove them (don't use clear all because you clear "all" bindings then, also keyboard etc...). But once this done, you don't have to look back. You don't need to use save/load profiles either. Just adjust your bindings and click the OK button.

Also, if you don't fly the planes in "game or easy" setup, don't bother to bind them. Easy and Sim mode are 2 different setups.