Weathercock Stability and LTE

Hi,

I am wondering if the so-called weathercock stability is a thing in DCS, is this implemented and if not, I would like to request it as a feature as it is a vital factor for helicopter ops. The wind coming from behind -between about the 4 and 8 o'clock position can contribute to loss of tail rotor effectiveness. So far I have not been able to confirm that this is already implemented in the game, but maybe it is. Nevertheless, if not, please, consider adding it, thus further enhancing helicopter simulation.

Thank you!

As a virtual chopper pilot, I would have no opposition to your request.

The harder our job the better.

HP pro Reverb.

Current settings:

Windows VR setting: IPD is 64.5mm, High image quality, 90Hz refresh rate.

Steam: VR SS set to 100%, motionReprojectionMode set to "motionreproduction" and Locked in at 45 Hz display,

DCS: Pixel Density 1.0, Forced IPD at 55 (perceived world size), 2 X MSAA, 0 X SSAA.

My real IPD is 64.5mm. Prescription VROptition lenses installed.

VR Driver system:

I9-9900KS 5Ghz CPU. XI Hero motherboard and 2080ti graphics card, 32 gigs Ram 3

[code][code][code][code]

[/code][/code][/code][/code]200 Hz. No OC at the mo.

I am wondering if the so-called weathercock stability is a thing in DCS, is this implemented and if not, I would like to request it as a feature as it is a vital factor for helicopter ops.

The weathercock effect from a cross wind striking the tail is usually (always ?) modelled in DCS helicopters.

The wind coming from behind -between about the 4 and 8 o'clock position can contribute to loss of tail rotor effectiveness. So far I have not been able to confirm that this is already implemented in the game, but maybe it is. Nevertheless, if not, please, consider adding it, thus further enhancing helicopter simulation.

AFAIK LTE (Loss of Tail Rotor Effectiveness) due to

• vortices coming off the main rotor and striking the tail rotor

• tail rotor VRS