Jump to content

Risk of Data Loss


Owl Dynamic
 Share

Recommended Posts

How it should work.

 

1. Create a mission or open a mission.

2. Change something.

3. Exit

4. An exit screen pops-up warning you to save the mission.

 

 

How to provoke the save file dialogue to be skipped.

 

1. Create a mission or open a mission.

2. Chane something.

3. Open the glossary.

4. Close the glossary.

5. Exit.

6. All changes lost.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

2.5.5.35461 data loss

 

I experiencing this only with read-only missions.

 

On exit attempt question window popup:

"Mission contains unsaved changes! Your changes may be lost! Yes/No/Cancel"

 

After Yes the expected result:

Save mission window: Can not write to file: xyz.miz; OK

 

Then ok and mission editor exiting without saving the unsaved changes.

(Expected behaviour: name to file save as dialog)

GTX 1070 8GB, 16GB DDR3, W8.1 on SSD, DCS on another SSD

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...