Jump to content

Shaders mod for better VR performance (experimental)


Recommended Posts

I need help with the mod guys. I lost all cockpit instrument lighting. Like the light indicator if a button is pressed or not, the rwr on the hornet or the fault indicator panel in the f14.

 

That sounds like the bug on the latest Open Beta. Not this mod.

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Replies 2.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

I was slightly frustrated with poor performance when playing in VR with the new deferred rendering engine, so I had a look what would be possible to remove/simplify from the shaders to improve the fra

For anyone interested, I've just tested DCS VR Shaders mod for 2.5.6.50321 (Clear Water, IC Pass) on the latest, Dec 17th 2.5.6.59398 Open Beta. Works perfectly on Caucasus and Syria !   Whi

Using the shader mod with the above fix solved the issue with the left panel in the A-10C for me. Thanks to @Taz1004 for making the fix and to @speed-of-heat for incorporating it in the consolidated v

That sounds like the bug on the latest Open Beta. Not this mod.

 

without the mod, i get the lighting but not as bright as before. With the mod on, i noticed that the is lighting replaced with the color black, literally. Noticed this with the selected weapon indicator on the su25t. Instead of a yellow light, I noticed the rectangle turned really black.

Intel Core i7 7700, 16GB DDR4 RAM, Intel 660P PCIe NVMe, Zotac 2070 Super Amp, Oculus Rift S

 

A-10C, FA-18C, F-14B, FC3, F-5E, F-86, AV8B, M-2000, Combined Arms, AJS37, F-16C, C-101, MiG-15Bis, MiG-19P, MiG-21Bis, L-39, P-51D, Spitfire LFMkIX, Bf-109, Fw-190 Dora, Fw-190 Anton, P-47D, I-16, SA342, Mi-8MTV2, UH-1H, Ka-50

Link to post
Share on other sites
That must either be a VERY old version, or there is a general SS rate setting as well that works on top of the game specific one. Been 100% for a long time now.

 

I disagree. In Custom resolution, 100% has been native for a long time in SteamVR. You're diverting away to an unrelated topic now. I don't think you can even have separate (custom) res for apps if you have Auto switched on.

 

This is clearly NOT the fact. I run a CV1 and in SteamVR...

 

100% is 1344 x 1600

150% is 1644 x 1960 (snaplock)

166% = 1732 x 2060 (what it was originally set to when I first flipped it from Auto to Man)

My native res of 1024x1200 is somewhere between 56 and 58%, can't even set that.

 

All resolutions are per eye...

 

I have to add I don't use SteamVR for DCS, but recently I noticed an extreme frame drop down to ~20 avg after the "47 patch", only to see afterwards I left my Oculus thing closed, so it must have used SteamVR instead as I had Steam itself up. Normally I would end up in pancake mode with no Oculus running. When I reran with Oculus, it bumped up to around 30, still far from the 45+ I had with the "SC patch", but there was a vast difference between running Oculus and SteamVR (res on auto BTW), even though to my knowledge Oculus also sets the render res to somewhere around 1.4 (sqrt of 2 IIRC) of the native res, but you wouldn't see or be able to change that anywhere.

 

you just turn them off ... there is an option under the options -> special menu for the F-18 ... canopy reelections

 

Well, ED just added that to the Hornet and Viper... I wish the Shark and other modules would have it as well.

dcs-dashie-ed.jpg.c4fa047dc1c71d5ceb1913aa54b2a11e.jpg

Link to post
Share on other sites
without the mod, i get the lighting but not as bright as before. With the mod on, i noticed that the is lighting replaced with the color black, literally. Noticed this with the selected weapon indicator on the su25t. Instead of a yellow light, I noticed the rectangle turned really black.

 

Are you saying you're getting yellow light on weapon stations on latest Open Beta? Without this mod? Try removing this mod and try again. That's what I get without this mod on SU25T. No yellow light for weapon stations. Black. Also on RWR. It's black when there is contact. This due to bug on the latest version.

Link to post
Share on other sites
Ok - thank you, will try it out. We also delete the dcs folder in the metashader folders?

No need to do that any more as Kegetys said recently. No harm if you do though.

 

This is clearly NOT the fact. I run a CV1 and in SteamVR...

 

100% is 1344 x 1600

150% is 1644 x 1960 (snaplock)

166% = 1732 x 2060 (what it was originally set to when I first flipped it from Auto to Man)

My native res of 1024x1200 is somewhere between 56 and 58%, can't even set that.

 

We were talking about the Reverb. Couldn’t say about CV1.

Intel i9 10900K 5.1GHz · MSI Gaming X Trio RTX 3090 · ASUS ROG STRIX Z490-F · Acer 4K 32" XB321HK · Samsung 970 500Gb M.2 NVMe · 2 x Samsung 850 Evo 1Tb · 2Tb HDD · 32Gb Corsair Vengance 3000MHz DDR4 · Windows 10 · Thrustmaster TPR Pedals · TrackIR5 · Thrustmaster F/A-18 Hornet Grip · Virpil WarBRD Base · Virpil Throttle MT-50 CM2 · Virpil Alpha Grip · HP Reverb G2

Link to post
Share on other sites
Good tip, worked for me too, y forgot to remove the fxo folder.

 

:doh:

 

Remember, it's the metashaders2 folder to empty or delete, not the metashaders one mentioned in the previous post. (See the readme file in the mod.)

Intel i9 10900K 5.1GHz · MSI Gaming X Trio RTX 3090 · ASUS ROG STRIX Z490-F · Acer 4K 32" XB321HK · Samsung 970 500Gb M.2 NVMe · 2 x Samsung 850 Evo 1Tb · 2Tb HDD · 32Gb Corsair Vengance 3000MHz DDR4 · Windows 10 · Thrustmaster TPR Pedals · TrackIR5 · Thrustmaster F/A-18 Hornet Grip · Virpil WarBRD Base · Virpil Throttle MT-50 CM2 · Virpil Alpha Grip · HP Reverb G2

Link to post
Share on other sites

I added an update for the latest DCS beta version to the first post:

2.5.6.50321:

- Compatibility with DCS World version 2.5.6.50321 (6.6.2020)

- Fixed tree AToC in TGP

 

This DCS update had quite many shader changes, hopefully I didn't miss anything. :)

As a cyborg, you will serve SHODAN well

http://www.kegetys.fi

Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks Kegetys! Is the update IC compliant?

System Specs: i7 8700k @ 5.0GHz (not delidded), ASRock Extreme4 Z370 MOBO, EVGA GTX 1080 SC 8GB, 32GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200MHz DDR4 RAM, Samsung Evo 240GB SSD, Samsung Evo 500GB SSD, 1TB HDD, Noctura NH-D15S Heat Sink, Acer VE278H 27" 1080p Monitor, Ocukus Rift CV1.

 

Controllers: TrackIR 5, Thrustmaster HOTAS X, Saitek Throttle Quadrant (with DIY removable collective mod), Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals.

 

Just trying to keep my number of takeoffs and landings equal!

Link to post
Share on other sites
I added an update for the latest DCS beta version to the first post:

2.5.6.50321:

- Compatibility with DCS World version 2.5.6.50321 (6.6.2020)

- Fixed tree AToC in TGP

 

This DCS update had quite many shader changes, hopefully I didn't miss anything. :)

 

Thanks for that. My guess is that there will be many more shader changes by ED in the patch due in a few days as the latest has messed so many things up.

Intel i9 10900K 5.1GHz · MSI Gaming X Trio RTX 3090 · ASUS ROG STRIX Z490-F · Acer 4K 32" XB321HK · Samsung 970 500Gb M.2 NVMe · 2 x Samsung 850 Evo 1Tb · 2Tb HDD · 32Gb Corsair Vengance 3000MHz DDR4 · Windows 10 · Thrustmaster TPR Pedals · TrackIR5 · Thrustmaster F/A-18 Hornet Grip · Virpil WarBRD Base · Virpil Throttle MT-50 CM2 · Virpil Alpha Grip · HP Reverb G2

Link to post
Share on other sites
I added an update for the latest DCS beta version to the first post:

2.5.6.50321:

- Compatibility with DCS World version 2.5.6.50321 (6.6.2020)

- Fixed tree AToC in TGP

 

This DCS update had quite many shader changes, hopefully I didn't miss anything. :)

 

You'r the boss :thumbup: Thanks!

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Hotas TM Warthog | Saitek Pro Flight Rudder | Oculus Rift | MSI Z97 Gaming 3| i5-4690K oc 4.5Ghz | 16Gb ddr3 | GTX 1080 Ti | W10 64Bits

Link to post
Share on other sites
I added an update for the latest DCS beta version to the first post:

2.5.6.50321:

- Compatibility with DCS World version 2.5.6.50321 (6.6.2020)

- Fixed tree AToC in TGP

 

This DCS update had quite many shader changes, hopefully I didn't miss anything. :)

 

Thank you. Eagle dynamics should be retaining you as a consultant. Your mod has made this a Much more enjoyable game

Link to post
Share on other sites
I added an update for the latest DCS beta version to the first post:

2.5.6.50321:

- Compatibility with DCS World version 2.5.6.50321 (6.6.2020)

- Fixed tree AToC in TGP

 

This DCS update had quite many shader changes, hopefully I didn't miss anything. :)

 

Thanks!

SYSTEM SPECS: Hardware Intel Corei7-9700K @ 5.1 GHz, 32Gb RAM, EVGA 3090 XC3, Dell S2716DG, Thrustmaster Warthog + MFG Crosswinds V2, HP Reverb G2 @ 2836 x 2768
SOFTWARE: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro x64, VoiceAttack & VIACOM PRO, TacView

VR Stuff:   My Settings for 3090 and G2  My Settings for 1080ti  Shaders MOD for VR  My variant of Kegetys mod with clear water and also IC PASS for current beta & stable

 

1569924735_WildcardsBadgerFAASig.jpg.dbb8c2a337e37c2bfb12855f86d70fd5.jpg

Link to post
Share on other sites
Remember, it's the metashaders2 folder to empty or delete, not the metashaders one mentioned in the previous post. (See the readme file in the mod.)

 

Correct. I'll modify my post, to reflect the correct folder

Link to post
Share on other sites
I added an update for the latest DCS beta version to the first post:

2.5.6.50321:

- Compatibility with DCS World version 2.5.6.50321 (6.6.2020)

- Fixed tree AToC in TGP

 

This DCS update had quite many shader changes, hopefully I didn't miss anything. :)

 

All hail Kegetys :worthy::worthy::worthy:

Intel Core i7 7700, 16GB DDR4 RAM, Intel 660P PCIe NVMe, Zotac 2070 Super Amp, Oculus Rift S

 

A-10C, FA-18C, F-14B, FC3, F-5E, F-86, AV8B, M-2000, Combined Arms, AJS37, F-16C, C-101, MiG-15Bis, MiG-19P, MiG-21Bis, L-39, P-51D, Spitfire LFMkIX, Bf-109, Fw-190 Dora, Fw-190 Anton, P-47D, I-16, SA342, Mi-8MTV2, UH-1H, Ka-50

Link to post
Share on other sites

The butcher is in session ...

 

Clearwater version and IC Pass with Clear Water of @Kegteys awesome mod (Tree Fix from Taz, on the base mod and Clear Water mod now included)

DCS VR Shaders mod for 2.5.6.50321 (Clear Water).zip

DCS VR Shaders mod for 2.5.6.50321 (Clear Water, IC Pass).zip

DCS VR Shaders mod for 2.5.6.50321 (Tree Fix).zip

DCS VR Shaders mod for 2.5.6.50321 (Clear Water, Tree Fix).zip


Edited by speed-of-heat

SYSTEM SPECS: Hardware Intel Corei7-9700K @ 5.1 GHz, 32Gb RAM, EVGA 3090 XC3, Dell S2716DG, Thrustmaster Warthog + MFG Crosswinds V2, HP Reverb G2 @ 2836 x 2768
SOFTWARE: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro x64, VoiceAttack & VIACOM PRO, TacView

VR Stuff:   My Settings for 3090 and G2  My Settings for 1080ti  Shaders MOD for VR  My variant of Kegetys mod with clear water and also IC PASS for current beta & stable

 

1569924735_WildcardsBadgerFAASig.jpg.dbb8c2a337e37c2bfb12855f86d70fd5.jpg

Link to post
Share on other sites
The butcher is in session ...

 

Clearwater version and IC Pass with Clear Water of @Kegteys awesome mod

 

Does Kegetys' new one version have the old water?

"It takes a big man to admit he is wrong...I'm not a big man" Chevy Chase, Fletch Lives

 

3700x - 32gb ram - GTX 1080ti - Windows 10

Link to post
Share on other sites

yes

SYSTEM SPECS: Hardware Intel Corei7-9700K @ 5.1 GHz, 32Gb RAM, EVGA 3090 XC3, Dell S2716DG, Thrustmaster Warthog + MFG Crosswinds V2, HP Reverb G2 @ 2836 x 2768
SOFTWARE: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro x64, VoiceAttack & VIACOM PRO, TacView

VR Stuff:   My Settings for 3090 and G2  My Settings for 1080ti  Shaders MOD for VR  My variant of Kegetys mod with clear water and also IC PASS for current beta & stable

 

1569924735_WildcardsBadgerFAASig.jpg.dbb8c2a337e37c2bfb12855f86d70fd5.jpg

Link to post
Share on other sites

im currently on 555 for mask size...

SYSTEM SPECS: Hardware Intel Corei7-9700K @ 5.1 GHz, 32Gb RAM, EVGA 3090 XC3, Dell S2716DG, Thrustmaster Warthog + MFG Crosswinds V2, HP Reverb G2 @ 2836 x 2768
SOFTWARE: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro x64, VoiceAttack & VIACOM PRO, TacView

VR Stuff:   My Settings for 3090 and G2  My Settings for 1080ti  Shaders MOD for VR  My variant of Kegetys mod with clear water and also IC PASS for current beta & stable

 

1569924735_WildcardsBadgerFAASig.jpg.dbb8c2a337e37c2bfb12855f86d70fd5.jpg

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   1 member

×
×
  • Create New...