Jump to content

I can't use the ext rocket pods?


blast
 Share

Recommended Posts

you can not mix A-G weapons, read the manual for the allowed loadouts

 

Alright, I indeed read in the manual:

"Note: The aircraft ballistic computer can only handle one type of Air-to-Ground weapon. Do not load Air-to-Ground weapons mix (e.g.: rockets and bombs, or Mk-82s and Belougas, etc.) since it is probable that the system will not be able to handle the configuration."

 

So why can I mix int pods rockets and not ext pods rockets with others bombs then?

 

Other question, why can I load CCRP with CCIP bombs if we can't mix AG? I never had problem (obviously) with mixing bombs.

 

It doesn't make sense (for me).

 

Ty


Edited by blast
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Nothing stops you from loading them..but just because they loaded does it mean it will work.

 

As a rule of thumb you should always select one air-to-ground weapon to mount on the pylons.


Edited by Maulkin

--Maulkin

 

 

Windows 10 64-bit - AMD Ryzen 9 5900X @ 3.7 GHz - 32 GB DDR4 3600MHz RAM - EVGA FTW3 RTX 3080 - Asus Crosshair VIII Hero motherboard - Samsung EVO Pro 1 TB SSD - TrackIR 4 Pro - Thrustmaster Warthog - Saitek rudder pedals - Lilliput UM-80/C with TM Cougars

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Actually guys, this seems to be a bug of sorts. Even if you load 4 rocket pods and no bombs, the system won't use the outer rocket pods. I'm pretty sure the systems SHOULD look at the 4 rocket pods as 2 rocket pods. E.G. you click RK3 and the system fires from all 4 pods.

 

This does not seem to be the case however.

 

I noticed this last night too Blast, and found out that you have to click the empty/clear pca button next to the RK3 button on the PCA to select the outmost rocket pods.

 

It does not seem like this is how it should be though...


Edited by chrisofsweden
Link to comment
Share on other sites

 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...