Flyable Helicopters Mod, DCSW 1.2.2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-13-2012, 11:59 PM   #1
sammy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 59
Default Flyable Helicopters Mod, DCSW 1.2.2

Here are my mods that let you control helicopters in DCSW 1.2.x with KA-50 Cockpit
there are a few mods out there but mine are a little more polished with
- correctly working cannons
- custom sounds, textures
- corrected cockpit position etc

To make Ekran/Betty/Rita sounds go to \DCS World\Sounds\Speech\Sound\ENG, copy Ka-50 folder and rename it to Apache (Hind, Cobra - as module appears in ME)

Black Shark 2 module for DCS World needs to be installed and activated for these modules to work

I will update mods to 1.2.4 as i have time, meanwhile you can use attached readme_1.2.4.txt for instructions on how to make all these mods work in DCS World 1.2.4

1. AH-64A Apache / Apache in ME

there are some issues, all inside readme

Enjoy the beast, its real fun

Download link: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?4kgvo6o3d54mcvj

----
2. Mi-24v / Hind in ME
Mi-24v with some new skins, working shturms

Download link: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?77elo1sg35axqzo

---
3. AH-1W Cobra / Cobra in ME

Download link: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?e9nqu2ptadnnzb6

---
4. Mi-28N / Havoc in ME

Download link: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?o4ddt99baedxfg9

5. OH-58D / Kiowa in ME

Download link: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ll9f2p7a78im7d1

6. Mi-8MT / Mi-8 in ME

Download link: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ewcct5f888qx58z


---
Updates
Update 12.15.12 - Minor fix that might have prevented correct installation of Ah-64A, updated readme
Update 12.16.12 - Changed model to ah-64a, updated download file and readme
Update 12.16.12 - Added mod for Mi-24v
Update 12.29.12 - Changed name of the thread as more helicopters are added, AH-1W added
Update 1.02.13 - Added Mi-28 Havoc
Update 1.07.13 - Added Oh-58D Kiowa
Update 1.13.13 - Added Mi-8MT, to have Shturms work you need to have Mi-28 mod installed
Update 1.19.13 - Updated Ah-64A Apache mod, added new icons regards to shagrat
Update 5.5.13 - New Readme with instructions how to make mods palyable in 1.2.4

---
Questions / Feedback are welcomed
---
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_121213_190742.jpg
Views:	2200
Size:	318.4 KB
ID:	74799   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_121213_190118.jpg
Views:	1988
Size:	376.1 KB
ID:	74800   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_121223_170656.jpg
Views:	1886
Size:	121.5 KB
ID:	75121  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_121223_170935.jpg
Views:	1632
Size:	191.4 KB
ID:	75122   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_121229_213747.jpg
Views:	2127
Size:	169.4 KB
ID:	75290   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_121229_213823.jpg
Views:	1819
Size:	163.7 KB
ID:	75291  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_130102_185833.jpg
Views:	1705
Size:	421.7 KB
ID:	75462   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_130102_185815.jpg
Views:	1592
Size:	228.3 KB
ID:	75463   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_130106_202356.jpg
Views:	2081
Size:	414.2 KB
ID:	75583  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_130106_202506.jpg
Views:	1531
Size:	157.0 KB
ID:	75584   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_130114_220949.jpg
Views:	1851
Size:	345.3 KB
ID:	75981   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_130114_221059.jpg
Views:	1394
Size:	193.5 KB
ID:	75982  

Attached Files
File Type: txt reamde_1.2.4.txt (2.3 KB, 772 views)

Last edited by sammy; 05-05-2013 at 06:14 PM.
sammy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2012, 03:50 AM   #2
trietnguyen
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: HCM city /VIETNAM
Posts: 147
Default

similar MOD:
full weapons
blue Ricardo cockpit,
ab-212.edm by Pat01
https://www.transferbigfiles.com/503...zj7cqrTSNCTyw2
(These files will expire in 5 days)
trietnguyen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2012, 08:17 AM   #3
sidelee72
Junior Member
 
sidelee72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trietnguyen View Post
similar MOD:
full weapons
blue Ricardo cockpit,
ab-212.edm by Pat01
https://www.transferbigfiles.com/503...zj7cqrTSNCTyw2
(These files will expire in 5 days)
Download limit reached.
sidelee72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2012, 09:59 AM   #4
trietnguyen
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: HCM city /VIETNAM
Posts: 147
Default

Sorry, it is no longer valid after 20 times to download
trietnguyen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2012, 08:13 PM   #5
sammy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trietnguyen View Post
similar MOD:
full weapons
blue Ricardo cockpit,
ab-212.edm by Pat01
https://www.transferbigfiles.com/503...zj7cqrTSNCTyw2
(These files will expire in 5 days)
Nice mod, i also want to thank all the guys from How to section, Pat01, HungaroJet, but please don't spam this thread with dead download links, also UH1 is on the way by Belsimtek and this thread is more about attack choppers, if you have questions about the mod pls ask

---
I forgot to mention that this mod adds new helicopter, you need to choose Apache in ME and not AH-64D

Last edited by sammy; 12-15-2012 at 07:57 PM.
sammy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 08:13 AM   #6
Jerec
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 141
Default

I´ve installed it as the readme told me.
The Apache icon appears in the menu, but I can´t fly the AH-64D.
No Apache under USA in the mission editor, only AH-64A and AH-64D.
Surely I have DCS World and BS2 1.2.2.
Jerec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 08:53 AM   #7
BS01_WinteR
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 167
Default

some similiar mod for Mi-24?
BS01_WinteR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 10:16 AM   #8
JABO2009
Member
 
JABO2009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 831
Default

sry stupid question, but just to be sure:

this mod only works when you have BS2 activated, right???
JABO2009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 11:29 AM   #9
Jerec
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 141
Default

I have BS2 activated in DCS World. Both version 1.2.2 (the latest).
Nevertheless no Apache entry in mission editor anywhere. Only AH-64A and AH-64D.
Look at the content of the entry.lua in the Apache_D folder. It looks messed up in comparison to the entry.lua in the KA-50 folder or the Su-25t folder.

Last edited by Jerec; 12-15-2012 at 11:33 AM.
Jerec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 07:08 PM   #10
sammy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JABO2009 View Post
sry stupid question, but just to be sure:

this mod only works when you have BS2 activated, right???
Correct
sammy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:02 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.