Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-01-2012, 09:42 AM   #1
Wags
Producer, Kool-Aid Mixer
 
Wags's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 9,583
Reputation power: 210
Default DCS World 1.2.1, Now Available

DCS World, 1.2.1

This new update to DCS World provides a set of new features and fixes. The most important of which is the new auto updater that will now automatically update your DCS World files without having to download entire new versions and manually install.

• Added new auto updater function. This will automatically update your DCS World files to their latest versions when online.
• Corrected KMGU-2 loading in the Resource Manger.
• Improved multiplayer stability and issues with master server.
• The Su-25T Flight Manual has been updated.
• We have fixed forests that would be missing on map when zoomed in.
• The proper S-125 HUD symbol has been added to the Su-25T when in SEAD mode.
• Corrected unit measurement for Russian AWACS (feet to meters).
• Added a change to the manual for the role change window in single player.
• Added some additional Su-25T commands for keyboard and joystick.
• Optimized the models for the IL-76MD, IL-78M and A-50 aircraft.
• Added "Escort" and "Follow" advanced tasks for aircraft in the Mission Editor.
• Fixed Su-25T autopilot.
• Corrected rocket/missile smoke trails.
• The Su-25T gun pods are now modeled correctly.
• Improved water effects.
• New F/A-18C model.
• New MiG-31 model.
• New T-90 main battle tank model.
• Updated DCS User Manual.
__________________
DCS World: http://www.digitalcombatsimulator.com/en/index.php

Falcon Northwest Tiki: i7 4770K, 8 GB RAM, GTX 980ti, Windows 10, 1TB SSD, TM Warthog stick with CH Pro Throttle.

EVERYTHING IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Last edited by Wags; 10-05-2012 at 12:13 AM.
Wags is offline  
Old 10-01-2012, 09:52 AM   #2
smithcorp
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 68
Reputation power: 9
smithcorp has a spectacular aura about
Default

Good news about the auto-updater.
smithcorp is offline  
Old 10-01-2012, 09:53 AM   #3
Kuky
ED Testers Team
 
Kuky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: SYD, Australia
Posts: 9,490
Reputation power: 276
Kuky has a brilliant futureKuky has a brilliant futureKuky has a brilliant futureKuky has a brilliant futureKuky has a brilliant futureKuky has a brilliant futureKuky has a brilliant futureKuky has a brilliant futureKuky has a brilliant futureKuky has a brilliant futureKuky has a brilliant futureKuky has a brilliant futureKuky has a brilliant futureKuky has a brilliant futureKuky has a brilliant futureKuky has a brilliant future
Default

Wags you know how to pick your moment to release it!
__________________
Windows 10 Home 64bit | ASUS X99-A II | 32GB Corsair Dominator 3200MHz DDR4 @ 3000MHz | Intel i7 6850K @ 4.2GHz w/c | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 8GB | Corsair AX860 PSU | Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD
2x SATA SSD | Panasonic 58" 4K TV (model: TH-58AX800A) | Oculus Rift CV1 | TM HOTAS Cougar (custom gimbals, extended & floor mounted stick) | MFG Rudder Pedals | SimShaker + ButtKicker LFE

Last edited by Kuky; 10-01-2012 at 10:10 AM.
Kuky is offline  
Old 10-01-2012, 09:54 AM   #4
Cedaway
ED Translator
 
Cedaway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,311
Reputation power: 22
Cedaway is a glorious beacon of lightCedaway is a glorious beacon of lightCedaway is a glorious beacon of lightCedaway is a glorious beacon of light
Default

Thanks ED.
__________________
DCS Wish: Turbulences affecting surrounding aircraft...

Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P - Intel Core i5 6600K - 16Gb RAM DDR4-2133 - Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 G1 Gaming - 8 Go - 2 x SSD Crucial MX300 - 750 Go RAID0 - Screens: Acer h257hu 25'' 2560x1440 + Oculus Rift - Win 10 - 64bits - TM WARTHOG #889 - Saitek Pro Rudder.
Cedaway is offline  
Old 10-01-2012, 09:57 AM   #5
Keshman
Senior Member
 
Keshman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Iberian Peninsula
Posts: 1,638
Reputation power: 47
Keshman is a splendid one to beholdKeshman is a splendid one to beholdKeshman is a splendid one to beholdKeshman is a splendid one to beholdKeshman is a splendid one to beholdKeshman is a splendid one to beholdKeshman is a splendid one to beholdKeshman is a splendid one to beholdKeshman is a splendid one to beholdKeshman is a splendid one to beholdKeshman is a splendid one to beholdKeshman is a splendid one to behold
Default

Quick question! Answer please! If I completely unistall the DCS and the CA, and installs new version DCS and CA! I lose my activation?
__________________
Не говорите что мне надо делать и я не скажу куда вам надо идти…
--------------------------
Windows 7 Ultimate sp1 (x64) | Asus Z97 Pro Gamer | Core i5 4690 3.5GHz | Corsair Vengeance Pro 16Gb | Asus GTX 750Ti 2Gb | HDD Toshiba P300 | Thrustmaster T.Flight Stick X.
Keshman is offline  
Old 10-01-2012, 10:02 AM   #6
Gunnergolly
Member
 
Gunnergolly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: East Riding of Yorkshire, UK.
Posts: 334
Reputation power: 13
Gunnergolly is just really niceGunnergolly is just really niceGunnergolly is just really nice
Default

Excellent news !!!.

I'm currently running zzz space sound mod and also Mustangs high.lua mod.

I'm just wondering how will the auto updater function cope with modified installations of world ?.

Would a modified installation fail an integrity check or will the auto updater just overwrite everything regardless ?.

Thanks....
Gunnergolly is offline  
Old 10-01-2012, 10:03 AM   #7
Buckram
Member
 
Buckram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Angels 10
Posts: 135
Reputation power: 6
Buckram has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via Skype™ to Buckram
Default

Any word on if this will fix the multiplayer joining issues? For example, crash to desktop when populating server lists and connection interrupted messages upon joining said servers?

Either way, thank you Wags and ED!!!!!
__________________
Achieving World Peace - One 2000lb JDAM at a time.

Intel i7 4790k @ 4.2ghz , 16GB Kingston HyperFuryX DDR3, Nvidia GTX 770 OC 4GB, Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog, Saitek Pro Rudder Pedals, TrackIR 5.

Buckram is offline  
Old 10-01-2012, 10:04 AM   #8
BIGNEWY
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Hereford, UK
Posts: 8,261
Reputation power: 51
BIGNEWY is a name known to allBIGNEWY is a name known to allBIGNEWY is a name known to allBIGNEWY is a name known to allBIGNEWY is a name known to allBIGNEWY is a name known to allBIGNEWY is a name known to allBIGNEWY is a name known to allBIGNEWY is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buckram View Post
Any word on if this will fix the multiplayer joining issues? For example, crash to desktop when populating server lists and connection interrupted messages upon joining said servers?

Either way, thank you Wags and ED!!!!!
^ THIS ^

And thank you ED
__________________
If you have a problem attach your whole logs folder zipped
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA Zotac GTX 980 Amp 4gb, INTEL i7 4790K ( Cooled by H100i ), 16GB DDR3 , Asus Z97-AR, x1 256gb x2 60gb x1 120gb ssd's x1 1tb sshd, TM Warthog, Saitek rudder pedals, TIR5, Trackclip pro, x1 AOC 27" 1920X1080, GAMETRIX KW-908 Jetseat
BIGNEWY is offline  
Old 10-01-2012, 10:04 AM   #9
Kaiza
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 915
Reputation power: 14
Kaiza is just really niceKaiza is just really nice
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buckram View Post
Any word on if this will fix the multiplayer joining issues? For example, crash to desktop when populating server lists and connection interrupted messages upon joining said servers?
This! I don't see any mention of the multiplayer stability, please tell us its fixed...
__________________
http://img856.imageshack.us/img856/2500/a10161sqnsignitureedite.png
Kaiza is offline  
Old 10-01-2012, 10:05 AM   #10
Gunnergolly
Member
 
Gunnergolly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: East Riding of Yorkshire, UK.
Posts: 334
Reputation power: 13
Gunnergolly is just really niceGunnergolly is just really niceGunnergolly is just really nice
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keshman View Post
Quick question! Answer please! If I completely unistall the DCS and the CA, and installs new version DCS and CA! I lose my activation?
No.... Just un-install everything and then reinstall 121 and you will be fine ...
Gunnergolly is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:26 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.