[DCS World: BS2] Ricardo's Upgraded HD Cockpit Mods - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2012, 02:20 AM   #1
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 4,378
Arrow [DCS World: BS2] Ricardo's Upgraded HD Cockpit Mods

● DCS WORLD: BLACK SHARK 2 Ricardo's HD Black Cockpit Mod v2.3 ● Updated: 11/2015



With RICARDO's permission, I adapted his HD cockpit to DCS World and additionally, I've added, changed and re-newed some graphics. Little changes. You may find them below.

DOWNLOAD: Devrim_DCSWBS2_RicardoHDcockpit_v2.4.zip
NOTE: PLEASE DO NOT CREATE MIRROR DOWNLOAD LINKS!

Thank you, and please feed back.
Best wishes...

Last edited by Devrim; 09-30-2018 at 08:01 PM. Reason: Update
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 04:43 AM   #2
Isegrim
Senior Member
 
Isegrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: EDDC
Posts: 2,550
Default

Download>Install>Test
__________________

New DCS World KA-50 Blackshark and SU-25 Sound?

Bitte immer neue Wattestäbchen benutzen. Nicht nachschieben!
Isegrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 04:53 AM   #3
lokitexas
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 243
Default

Installed. Freekin awesome. I may be more excited than others, because I never used this with BS1.

Its very nice looking. Makes the pit look so damn real. Only tested for 20 mins or so with DCS World, and maybe 20 mins with BS2 1.1.1.1. Both great so far.

No hit of FPS either.
lokitexas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 05:16 AM   #4
Isegrim
Senior Member
 
Isegrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: EDDC
Posts: 2,550
Default

__________________

New DCS World KA-50 Blackshark and SU-25 Sound?

Bitte immer neue Wattestäbchen benutzen. Nicht nachschieben!
Isegrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 08:52 AM   #5
Aviators
Senior Member
 
Aviators's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,370
Default

congratulations for the work, but you may edit the mod putting only the cockpit ricardo without affecting anyone else piece of the cockpit (eg the Shkval, the color of the printing on the top) practically have the old model of ricardo (without modification) for dcs world 1.2.0


I thank you again.
Aviators is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 11:14 AM   #6
21GT_Tigre
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Italy
Posts: 190
Default

Congratulations for the beautiful work, thanks
__________________


21GT_Tigre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 01:28 PM   #7
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 4,378
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Isegrim View Post
Download>Install>Test


Quote:
Originally Posted by lokitexas View Post
Installed. Freekin awesome. I may be more excited than others, because I never used this with BS1.

Its very nice looking. Makes the pit look so damn real. Only tested for 20 mins or so with DCS World, and maybe 20 mins with BS2 1.1.1.1. Both great so far.

No hit of FPS either.
Thanks lokitexas. You use high detail settings, right?
And, yes; it doesn't effect on FPS and loading time.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aviators View Post
congratulations for the work, but you may edit the mod putting only the cockpit ricardo without affecting anyone else piece of the cockpit (eg the Shkval, the color of the printing on the top) practically have the old model of ricardo (without modification) for dcs world 1.2.0


I thank you again.
Thank you Aviators. Yes, I think you're right. I should release Ricardo's own version for v1.2.0
I will.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 21GT_Tigre View Post
Congratulations for the beautiful work, thanks
Thank you.
__________________
I'm done and out - until better DCS coding or a new PC or next life...
See you...
MY MODS
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 01:34 PM   #8
lokitexas
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 243
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devrim View Post


Thanks lokitexas. You use high detail settings, right?
And, yes; it doesn't effect on FPS and loading time.

Thank you Aviators. Yes, I think you're right. I should release Ricardo's own version for v1.2.0
I will.

Thank you.
Yes, I believe I do. I have everything on high except water.

I am surprised that ED has not taken this and made it standard on the KA-50. Seriously.
lokitexas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 02:16 PM   #9
Milene
Member
 
Milene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 350
Default

Ok thx for the release. But i really want the blue pit combines with ric his mod.
__________________
Flanker, Flanker 2.0, Flanker 2.5, Lockon, FC1, FC2,FC3, BS1, BS2, A10C, CA and World

Milene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 04:27 PM   #10
Esac_mirmidon
Veteran
 
Esac_mirmidon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ferrol, Spain
Posts: 5,924
Send a message via MSN to Esac_mirmidon
Default

Great work but again the russian cockpit version is forgotten.

There are many of us that flies the Shark using russian cockpit.

But great work.
__________________
" You must think in russian.."


Windows 7 Home Premium-Intel 2500K OC 4.6-SSD Samsung EVO 860-GTX 1060 KFA2- 6G RAM-1920x1080

Hotas Rhino X-55-MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals -Track IR 4
Esac_mirmidon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:57 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.