Russian letters RICARDO HD pits. - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2012, 09:37 AM   #1
ZMEY-HS-
Senior Member
 
ZMEY-HS-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Москвабад
Posts: 2,637
Default Russian letters RICARDO HD pits for DCS WORLD and FC3.

LAST UPDATE: 13 November 2012

Since RICARDO doesn't mind, it is time to release my little remake of his pits. A bit redrawn and with russian letters.

http://files.digitalcombatsimulator.com/ru/208092/ (if not available just wait a bit for moderators to approve)

1) Place worldpits.zip to \DCS World\Bazar\World\textures.
2) Open \DCS World\Mods\aircrafts\Su-25T\entry.lua
3) Scroll down to line #50 and add:
mount_vfs_texture_path("Bazar/World/textures/worldpits")
as sreenshot below.


That will apply new textures for both - Free SU-25T and FC3 jets.

Original textures made by RICARDO. Thx for great work.
Can't say for sure who is author of more realistic shkval reflection (diveplane?).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1441.jpg
Views:	2832
Size:	171.3 KB
ID:	73042   Click image for larger version

Name:	25.jpg
Views:	1100
Size:	474.6 KB
ID:	73325   Click image for larger version

Name:	25t.jpg
Views:	804
Size:	499.8 KB
ID:	73326  

Click image for larger version

Name:	27.jpg
Views:	993
Size:	563.0 KB
ID:	73327   Click image for larger version

Name:	29.jpg
Views:	1298
Size:	554.2 KB
ID:	73328  
__________________
Hot Shots

Last edited by ZMEY-HS-; 11-13-2012 at 07:48 PM.
ZMEY-HS- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2012, 09:46 AM   #2
159th_Viper
Veteran
 
159th_Viper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Texas, USA
Posts: 16,475
Send a message via MSN to 159th_Viper
Default

Activated.
__________________
Novice or Veteran looking for an alternative MP career?
Click me to commence your Journey of Pillage and Plunder!


'....And when I get to Heaven, to St Peter I will tell....
One more Soldier reporting Sir, I've served my time in Hell......'
'We came from the Sea..........And Tremble our Foes like a Storm on the Lee'
159th_Viper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2012, 09:53 AM   #3
Kuky
Veteran
 
Kuky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: SYD, Australia
Posts: 9,567
Default

I'm gonna try this out, thanks to you and thanks to RICARDO for the original version

EDIT: Great mod
__________________
No longer active in DCS...

Last edited by Kuky; 08-05-2012 at 01:37 PM.
Kuky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2012, 01:29 PM   #4
Mustang
Veteran
 
Mustang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 9,077
Default

Nice! downloading
Mustang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2012, 01:51 PM   #5
manfrez01
Member
 
manfrez01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Argentina-Tucumán
Posts: 506
Default

I need to have installed the mod first or ricardo this work comes with it?
__________________
http://img528.imageshack.us/img528/7877/72368977.jpg
manfrez01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2012, 02:05 PM   #6
ZMEY-HS-
Senior Member
 
ZMEY-HS-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Москвабад
Posts: 2,637
Default

Its stand-alone, no need anything else. Just follow the instruction.
__________________
Hot Shots
ZMEY-HS- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2012, 02:17 PM   #7
<((((><
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 647
Default

Wow thank you!!!!
<((((>< is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2012, 02:27 PM   #8
PeterP
Veteran
 
PeterP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany / UTC+1
Posts: 5,180
Default

For everyone that isn't aware that you can enable "True" 6DOF in the Su-25T pit:
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterP View Post
Edit:
I added my both edited files that enables "true"6DOF for the Su-25T in 1.2.0
-simply put them in into :
\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World\Config\View

and allow to overwrite

....

Please: make a backup beforehand - so you can't blame me for a faulty installation. Attached Files View.lua (7.8 KB, 22 views) Server.lua (6.5 KB, 22 views)
More info about what is changed and a video :
>>>http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.ph...=1#post1482473
__________________


Last edited by PeterP; 07-28-2012 at 05:25 PM.
PeterP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2012, 03:37 PM   #9
<((((><
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 647
Default

Just tried the pit out. NICE! Finally, I have HD cockpit with authentic labels! Great work by Ricardo and thanks to OP!
<((((>< is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2012, 08:28 PM   #10
HiJack
Veteran
 
HiJack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 6,987
Default

Great! Thank's for this ZMEY-HS-

(HJ)
__________________
Windows 7 64 bit FTW!
My DCS Tools:
Quick Airfield information , Better trim with the X52 Pro , Tacview Glideslopes

Spoiler:

ASUS Z97-PRO, Socket-1150
Intel® Core i7-4770K Processor overclocked to @ 4.20 GHz
32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133MHz CL9 4x8GB
Sapphire Radeon TRI-X R9 390X 8GB "OC"
Samsung SSD 850PRO 1TB SSD
WD 2TB Black 3,5", SATA64MB Cache, Dual Processor, 7200RPM
Windows 7 64-bit
Philips 40" 4K LED BDM4065UC, ASUS 27” and Dell 24” screens
HiJack is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:05 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.