False integrity check failures making multiplayer unplayable - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2020, 02:51 AM   #1
Ryu8200
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 27
Default False integrity check failures making multiplayer unplayable

The last few days I keep having issues with failed integrity checks. After deleting the fxo, metashader2 and mission editor files I can log in. But once in the server I get “timed out” and a new list of random files that “Failed Integrity”.

The files that fail are never the same and I have an unmodded Steam DCS running the newest Open Beta.

So how am I failing the integrity checks if DCS is unmodded and why are the files that “failed” completely random.

I did a clean install to see if that would help but after that I still had the same issues.

Please help
Ryu8200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 02:56 AM   #2
Ryu8200
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 27
Default photos





Ryu8200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2020, 08:08 PM   #3
jaguara5
Member
 
jaguara5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Athens
Posts: 585
Default

Have that to occassionally. Solution (for me) : complete pc reboot, solves the problem 100%. Try this out.
jaguara5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2020, 08:10 PM   #4
razo+r
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 6,437
Default

Simply restarting DCS does the trick too.

This bug is reported and ED is looking into it.
razo+r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2020, 08:32 PM   #5
jaguara5
Member
 
jaguara5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Athens
Posts: 585
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by razo+r View Post
Simply restarting DCS does the trick too.

.
Not for me

Last edited by jaguara5; 06-08-2020 at 07:22 AM.
jaguara5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2020, 02:02 PM   #6
71st_AH Rob
Member
 
71st_AH Rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 794
Default

Remove all mods and do a repair. It will ask if you want to remove files, choose yes.

Don't reinstall any mods in the main game directory, only in Saved Games

Edit: also make sure that you only install skins in saved games and not in bazaar
__________________
Georgian Spring Server: Join the Revolution!
http://georgianspring.enjin.com/

Training for Sabre Pilots
http://1-fighter-otu.enjin.com/

http://www.il2aceshigh.com/
71st_AH Rob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2020, 12:08 PM   #7
c0ff
Staff
 
c0ff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3,352
Default

We've found the reason. The fix will come soon.
__________________
Dmitry S. Baikov @ Eagle Dynamics
First LP out NOW at http://c0ff.bandcamp.com (Melodic electronics IDM)
c0ff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2020, 10:01 AM   #8
lk1111
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: PA
Posts: 3
Default Ic check failure.

Quote:
Originally Posted by c0ff View Post
We've found the reason. The fix will come soon.
Experienced the ic check failure yesterday. Clean install no mods in steam mp. Let me know what you all need.

As of 6/18/20 this was the latest integrity check failure"models/gbu-12_lod1.edm @ bazar/world/shape"

Last edited by lk1111; 06-18-2020 at 02:54 PM. Reason: more info
lk1111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:51 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.