[REPORTED] SA PAGE DROPPING FPS - Page 5 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2020, 03:33 PM   #41
Stubbies2003
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 269
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Callsign: JoNay View Post
Just curious why it says [DRIVER ISSUE] instead of [REPORTED] in the subject line. Are we expected to use old drivers to operate the sim, or is ED working on a fix?

My FPS drops to 25% of normal with SA page open, and I prefer to install the newest drivers as Nvidia rolls them out.

It doesn't say reported since the problem isn't on their end and they cannot fix a NVidia driver. NVidia must fix that hence driver issue.

They can contact NVidia and tell them there is a problem but that is as close as they are going to get to fixing it.

So the choice is yours to make. You go by your preferred method of most recent driver and live with the FPS drop or you prefer to not lose FPS and back track on the driver. Until NVidia fixes the problem.
Stubbies2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2020, 05:27 PM   #42
rwbishUP
Junior Member
 
rwbishUP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RentedAndDented View Post
It may depend on how it is being measured. If the CPU is absolutely smashed, the reporting software might not get a reading for an interval and effectively counts it as 0, which might make it look like a low reading. It could be caused by not getting a result from just one core, meaning it times out for all of them.

If you are getting a whole CPU result then it is an aggregate speed being reported, as cores are clocked individually on Ryzen 2 and 3 series chips.

I think this is more likely than the CPU actually dropping to 1.5Ghz.

Man, I have no idea what that means, lol. All I know is I have an Intel i7-9700k, I wish I knew all that technical stuff though.
rwbishUP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2020, 06:48 PM   #43
Callsign: JoNay
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 50
Default

But if that’s the new driver going forward for Nvidia, and the driver is working as intended for the other 99.999% of the games using it, then it is ED’s problem, is it not?
Callsign: JoNay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2020, 01:43 AM   #44
Wizard_03
Senior Member
 
Wizard_03's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1,084
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Callsign: JoNay View Post
But if that’s the new driver going forward for Nvidia, and the driver is working as intended for the other 99.999% of the games using it, then it is ED’s problem, is it not?

Its not though, the new drivers borked a bunch of other games too.
__________________
DCS F/A-18C
Wizard_03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2020, 04:27 AM   #45
Callsign: JoNay
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wizard_03 View Post
Its not though, the new drivers borked a bunch of other games too.
I haven't heard that. Do you have a link?
Callsign: JoNay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2020, 07:02 AM   #46
vctpil
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 336
Default

In my opinion, this is definitely not a driver issue.

X-Plane 11 is running Vulkan for more than a week now and requires nvidia driver 445.x or above. I have the same frame rate than before, but not stuttering anymore.

What will happen when DCS will be able to use Vulkan ?
__________________
Intel(R) Core(TM) III Xeon Duo CPU E8600 @ 3.33GHz - 4 Mo RAM - GeForce 1080TI - Monitor DELL E190S - SB Audigy - HOTAS Warthog
vctpil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2020, 10:13 AM   #47
Shmal
Member
 
Shmal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 146
Default

So, i've got the same issue!
My FPS is dropping approx. -20
I've made a detailed explanation video with perfomance data on the screen: https://youtu.be/17CcrnoUF_w
__________________
Мой позывной в DCS: _SkyRider_
Мой канал YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGd..._as=subscriber

My callsign on DCS is: _SkyRider_
My YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGd..._as=subscriber
Shmal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2020, 04:07 PM   #48
Neuse
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 137
Default

Driver is doing great in xplane, msfs2020 alfa and any other game but DCS....

DCS "its a driver issue"
Neuse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2020, 10:11 PM   #49
Fercyful
Member
 
Fercyful's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Argentina
Posts: 172
Default

I will not "downgrade" a new driver. Hope they can fix it.
Fercyful is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2020, 08:03 AM   #50
Phil C6
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 139
Default

Hi, it seems with these drivers (not older), and SA page it makes graphics card throttle, why only with SA page?
Is it same for you?

Best regards
Phil C6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bugs, fa/18, fps drop, issue, sa page

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:11 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.