[REPORTED]MAV F Slaved to TPOD Don't Match If MAV F is close to Gimbal - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2020, 12:07 AM   #1
hein22
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 645
Default [REPORTED]MAV F Slaved to TPOD Don't Match If MAV F is close to Gimbal

I noticed that the MAV F when slaved to TPOD TGT works great (thanks for the update!) BUT at a certain point of the MAV F gimbal it stops working that great. Two tracks attached. Both tracks show how it works perfect at a head on aspect (mav looks correctly at where the tpod is) but then the MAV starts not pointing to the correct location when its gimbal is close to limit. I even show that the limit is not reached by undesignating TGT and moving MAV manually. I really hope this helps and as always I hope I'm not wrong as not to bother anyone. Thanks.
Attached Files
File Type: trk mav f and tpod dont match2.trk (142.0 KB, 31 views)
File Type: trk mav f and tpod dont match.trk (158.7 KB, 18 views)
hein22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2020, 09:59 AM   #2
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 21,877
Default

Hi

I believe this is related to another issue we have reported for slew limit overflow.

Please wait for the next patch and see if it helps

thank you
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, Intel® i9-10900K 3.70GHz, 5.30GHz Turbo, Corsair Hydro Series H150i Pro, 32GB DDR @3000, ASUS ROG Strix Z490-F Gaming, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos

BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2020, 12:16 PM   #3
hein22
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 645
Default

Thanks I will see next week and report back.
hein22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 07:25 PM   #4
hein22
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 645
Default

Hello Bignewy. As you requested, I checked after today's update and the issue still persists. The second track ending in "match2" is the one that shows much better the behaviour reported. Thanks.
hein22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 07:46 PM   #5
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 21,877
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hein22 View Post
Hello Bignewy. As you requested, I checked after today's update and the issue still persists. The second track ending in "match2" is the one that shows much better the behaviour reported. Thanks.
Sorry the fix did not make it into this patch and is still under review.

thanks
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, Intel® i9-10900K 3.70GHz, 5.30GHz Turbo, Corsair Hydro Series H150i Pro, 32GB DDR @3000, ASUS ROG Strix Z490-F Gaming, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos

BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 07:51 PM   #6
hein22
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 645
Default

Hey no worries of course, wasn't complaining rather than letting you all know this was still in since I felt you maybe intended to say that they were not sure if the fix in pipeline was indeed related to this one.
hein22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2020, 09:01 PM   #7
hein22
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 645
Default

Hi BN, issue is still present after last update despite the overflow limit being marked as fixed. Maybe it is related to something else?
__________________
Stay safe
hein22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2020, 07:58 PM   #8
hein22
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 645
Default

Hi BN, any chance you can take a look at this? It's been since day 1 of the MAV F and maybe it's time to tackle the issue.
__________________
Stay safe
hein22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2020, 07:01 PM   #9
hein22
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 645
Default

Guys, friendly bumps are getting short
__________________
Stay safe
hein22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2020, 12:52 PM   #10
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 21,877
Default

It seems it was not related, but I have reported the problem to the team.

thanks
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, Intel® i9-10900K 3.70GHz, 5.30GHz Turbo, Corsair Hydro Series H150i Pro, 32GB DDR @3000, ASUS ROG Strix Z490-F Gaming, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos

BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:47 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.