[RESOLVED]Crash when joining flight of more than one - ED Forums
 


Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-18-2019, 08:31 PM   #1
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 18,351
Default [RESOLVED]Crash when joining flight of more than one

Hi

If you are seeing a crash when joining a flight of more than one please post your logs here.

thank you


Quote:
2019-12-18 20:27:38.147 INFO EDCORE: # -------------- 20191218-202738 --------------
2019-12-18 20:27:38.149 INFO EDCORE: DCS/2.5.5.41256 (x86_64; Windows NT 10.0.18363)
2019-12-18 20:27:38.151 INFO EDCORE: C:\Program Files\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World OpenBeta\bin\DCS.exe
2019-12-18 20:27:38.152 INFO EDCORE: # C0000005 ACCESS_VIOLATION at F7FF359D 00:00000000
2019-12-18 20:27:38.154 INFO EDCORE: SymInit: Symbol-SearchPath: '.;C:\Program Files\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World OpenBeta;C:\Program Files\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World OpenBeta\bin;C:\WINDOWS;C:\WINDOWS\system32;SRV*C:\websymbols*http://msdl.microsoft.com/download/symbols;', symOptions: 530, UserName: 'Mav'
2019-12-18 20:27:38.156 INFO EDCORE: OS-Version: 10.0.18363 () 0x100-0x1
2019-12-18 20:27:38.651 INFO EDCORE: 0x000000000053359D (DCS): (function-name not available) + 0x0
2019-12-18 20:27:38.651 INFO EDCORE: 0x0000000000501D35 (DCS): (function-name not available) + 0x0
2019-12-18 20:27:38.651 INFO EDCORE: 0x00000000005017FE (DCS): (function-name not available) + 0x0
2019-12-18 20:27:38.651 INFO EDCORE: 0x00000000000436CC (WorldGeneral): AI::GoToWaypoint::GoToWaypoint + 0x5C
2019-12-18 20:27:38.652 INFO EDCORE: 0x0000000000002D11 (World): (function-name not available) + 0x0
2019-12-18 20:27:38.652 INFO EDCORE: 0x00000000000031DF (World): (function-name not available) + 0x0
2019-12-18 20:27:38.652 INFO EDCORE: 0x0000000000573EB2 (DCS): (function-name not available) + 0x0
2019-12-18 20:27:38.652 INFO EDCORE: 0x0000000000585408 (DCS): (function-name not available) + 0x0
2019-12-18 20:27:38.652 INFO EDCORE: 0x0000000000556714 (DCS): (function-name not available) + 0x0
2019-12-18 20:27:38.652 INFO EDCORE: 0x00000000001C8FBF (DCS): (function-name not available) + 0x0
2019-12-18 20:27:38.652 INFO EDCORE: 0x000000000073B6C6 (DCS): (function-name not available) + 0x0
2019-12-18 20:27:38.653 INFO EDCORE: 0x0000000000017BD4 (KERNEL32): BaseThreadInitThunk + 0x14
2019-12-18 20:27:38.653 INFO EDCORE: 0x000000000006CED1 (ntdll): RtlUserThreadStart + 0x21
2019-12-18 20:27:38.864 INFO EDCORE: Minidump created.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos

Last edited by BIGNEWY; 12-18-2019 at 08:36 PM.
BIGNEWY is offline  
Old 12-18-2019, 08:35 PM   #2
[Maverick]
Veteran
 
[Maverick]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 3,145
Default

Seems to be ok as long as you spawn as the flight lead. Im doing a quick test mission now to see if adding the aircraft back in to the mission as new will work as a fix, will report back.
Attached Files
File Type: zip dcs.log-20191218-202738.zip (169.1 KB, 43 views)
__________________

104th Phoenix Commanding Officer / Total Poser / Elitist / Hero
[Maverick] is offline  
Old 12-18-2019, 08:35 PM   #3
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 18,351
Default

Thanks Maverick we are looking into it
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline  
Old 12-18-2019, 08:38 PM   #4
[Maverick]
Veteran
 
[Maverick]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 3,145
Default

Adding them in from fresh doesn't fix it sadly, will have to be hotfixed.
__________________

104th Phoenix Commanding Officer / Total Poser / Elitist / Hero
[Maverick] is offline  
Old 12-18-2019, 08:41 PM   #5
HawkCZ6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 13
Default

I've been doing some tests as server host in MP. If the mission is paused on server startup, spawning in the wingman slots causes CTD. But if you spawn in the leader slot first and then change to wingman and spawn, it doesn't crash (but only if the mission is paused during this time). Additional info that might help
Attached Files
File Type: zip dcs.log-20191218-203829.zip (238.7 KB, 33 views)
HawkCZ6 is offline  
Old 12-18-2019, 08:49 PM   #6
FrM | Raph
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: France
Posts: 77
Default

when you select the leader of a group it works but another wingmen slot will instant crash.

LOG CRASH.txt
__________________
Modules: F-16C, FA-18C, F-14B, Flaming Cliffs, SA342 Gazelle,
BF-109 K4, FW-190 D9, P-51D, WWII assets pack, Combined arms

Hardware: I7 8700K, Geforce GTX 1080Ti 11Go OC, 32Gb RAM, screen resolution 2K

Devices: Hotas Warthog, Cougar MFDs, Saitek rudder pedals


FrM | Raph is offline  
Old 12-18-2019, 08:50 PM   #7
raelias
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Brazil
Posts: 282
Default

I'm get CTD when joining flight on the same mission I always use to practice and test new stuff, I still couldnt load a single flight after this update on 12/18
Attached Files
File Type: zip dcs.log-20191218-205018.zip (1.11 MB, 36 views)
File Type: zip dcs.log-20191218-204701.zip (1.12 MB, 31 views)
__________________
Win10 64, MSI Krait Gaming Z370, I7 8700K, Geforce 1080Ti FTW3 , 32 GB Ram, Samsung EVO SSD

Modules: Combind Arms, A-10C, F-86F, F/A-18, Flaming Cliffs, KA-50, L-39, P-51, UH-1, Christen Eagle II
raelias is offline  
Old 12-18-2019, 08:52 PM   #8
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 18,351
Default

Thank you all, we have reported this and is top priority
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline  
Old 12-18-2019, 08:52 PM   #9
NPOSuperhornet
Member
 
NPOSuperhornet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 323
Default

Been crashing joining slots on the Hoggit training map server. Logs attached.
Attached Files
File Type: zip dcs.log-20191218-202800.zip (601.4 KB, 36 views)
File Type: zip dcs.log-20191218-203627.zip (526.6 KB, 30 views)
File Type: zip dcs.log-20191218-203931.zip (1.28 MB, 32 views)
File Type: zip dcs.log-20191218-204138.zip (571.7 KB, 30 views)
File Type: zip dcs.log-20191218-204536.zip (1.72 MB, 25 views)
File Type: zip dcs.log-20191218-204940.zip (1.56 MB, 27 views)
NPOSuperhornet is offline  
Old 12-18-2019, 08:53 PM   #10
FrM | Raph
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: France
Posts: 77
Default

Full .zip

dcs.log-20191218-204323.zip
__________________
Modules: F-16C, FA-18C, F-14B, Flaming Cliffs, SA342 Gazelle,
BF-109 K4, FW-190 D9, P-51D, WWII assets pack, Combined arms

Hardware: I7 8700K, Geforce GTX 1080Ti 11Go OC, 32Gb RAM, screen resolution 2K

Devices: Hotas Warthog, Cougar MFDs, Saitek rudder pedals


FrM | Raph is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:12 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.