[REPORTED] SEQ doesn't work - ED Forums
 


Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2019, 06:00 PM   #1
esequiel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 55
Default [REPORTED] SEQ doesn't work

If you come from another page than the "main" page of the DED.


The SEQ button doesn't cycle trough the pages


https://1drv.ms/u/s!AqNs2AGKOccNga58...lkIOg?e=8aHO7g
esequiel is offline  
Old 11-27-2019, 06:24 PM   #2
xAzDKr
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Florida
Posts: 11
Default

Not gonna download the track but if you're referring to the CMDS, the chaff and flare needs to have non-zero values for bingo to be able to sequence to the programming pages.
xAzDKr is offline  
Old 11-27-2019, 06:31 PM   #3
NineLine
Community Manager
 
NineLine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 25,898
Default

It seems to be working in your track and for me, can you maybe describe the problem more, maybe I am misunderstanding the issue.
__________________
Nick Grey - "I have had the privilege of flying most marks of Spit, the I, V, IX, XIV, XIX and enjoyed working with Eagle to make this simulation of the IX the 'mutt's nuts'."
Artist formerly known as SiThSpAwN
Forum RulesForum Rules Guidelines
ED Facebook PageED YouTube PageWags YouTubeMy YouTube • My Discord - NineLine #0440
**How to Report a Bug**
NineLine is offline  
Old 11-27-2019, 07:29 PM   #4
esequiel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 55
Default

Did you watch all the track ?


I just rewatch my track, it's doesn't work. You have to watch from the 3rd attempt. In the first and the second attempt i show you the working way from the 3rd it doesn't work. After selecting the COM 2 page


EDIT :


From the DED main page, clic COM2 (for example)
Clic list
Clic enter to enter the DL page (or any other page)

Clic SEQ, the page doesn't change.


Return to the main page
Clic list
Clic enter to enter the DL page (or any other page)
Clic SEQ, the page change.

Last edited by esequiel; 11-27-2019 at 07:34 PM.
esequiel is offline  
Old 11-27-2019, 07:44 PM   #5
MrDieing
DCS Ground Crew
 
MrDieing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 830
Default

Mine did not work at first either after putting both 20 CH and 20 FL for bingo values on the ground. Figured it was broken somehow, so did not bother, then later in flight, I tried making both values zero, then SEQ and then it did work, also when I put the bingo values back to 20 it kept on working.
__________________
''Greed is a bottomless pit which exhausts the person in an endless effort to satisfy the need without ever reaching satisfaction.''
Erich Fromm
MrDieing is offline  
Old 11-28-2019, 01:31 AM   #6
SonofEil
Member
 
SonofEil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 671
Default

If you start from "Default" (RET?) DED page, click LIST, then 7 CMDS (as an example), then SEQ...it will work and cycles through CMDS pages.

If while in the CMDS page you back out by clicking LIST, then return to any of the sub menus, say 7 CMDS again...SEQ will not work to cycle through the pages. Nor does it work on any other sub menu page using this method.

You must back out to the default DED page by hitting RET, then back in through LIST for SEQ to function properly.

Track attached demonstrating only this.
Attached Files
File Type: trk F16DEDSEQFail.trk (46.8 KB, 89 views)
__________________
i7 7700K @5.0, 1080Ti, 32GB DDR4, HMD Odyssey, TM WH, Crosswind Rudder...

Last edited by SonofEil; 11-28-2019 at 01:52 AM.
SonofEil is offline  
Old 11-28-2019, 12:33 PM   #7
esequiel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 55
Default

Yes same behaviour than me but better explained
esequiel is offline  
Old 11-28-2019, 05:12 PM   #8
sdpyle
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
Default

I am experiencing the same behavior.
sdpyle is offline  
Old 11-28-2019, 10:44 PM   #9
WingC3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 39
Default

SonofEil has it right. It is intermittent depending upon how you approach the page.
WingC3 is offline  
Old 11-29-2019, 10:32 AM   #10
Agg
Member
 
Agg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 761
Default

I've been having the same problem, will give the workaround a go tonight.
Agg is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:16 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.