DCS World 2.5.x Terrain Texture Tiles - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-01-2018, 09:04 AM   #1
Mustang
Veteran
 
Mustang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 8,910
Default DCS World 2.5.x Terrain Texture Tiles

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you update your DCS and you have this mod installed please check to make sure you're using the terrain.cfg.lua from the mod package and NOT the one DCS replaces when it does an update, otherwise the mod will not operate in the way it's intended to!

v1.32 link










Last edited by Mustang; 08-12-2020 at 04:01 AM.
Mustang is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2018, 10:03 AM   #2
Esac_mirmidon
Veteran
 
Esac_mirmidon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ferrol, Spain
Posts: 5,924
Send a message via MSN to Esac_mirmidon
Default

Mustang...

You did it again. You are improving an already fantastic terrain.

Thanks.

One question. Are you going to edit the winter terrain with a full snow version or you are thinking about a not fully covered like previous one?
__________________
" You must think in russian.."


Windows 7 Home Premium-Intel 2500K OC 4.6-SSD Samsung EVO 860-GTX 1060 KFA2- 6G RAM-1920x1080

Hotas Rhino X-55-MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals -Track IR 4
Esac_mirmidon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2018, 10:13 AM   #3
Mustang
Veteran
 
Mustang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 8,910
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Esac_mirmidon View Post
Mustang...

You did it again. You are improving an already fantastic terrain.

Thanks.

One question. Are you going to edit the winter terrain with a full snow version or you are thinking about a not fully covered like previous one?
Cheers mirmidon,

I quite like the winter terrain as it is and haven't really planned to touch any of it so for now the emphasis is on the other 3 seasons.
Mustang is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2018, 10:21 AM   #4
Esac_mirmidon
Veteran
 
Esac_mirmidon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ferrol, Spain
Posts: 5,924
Send a message via MSN to Esac_mirmidon
Default

Thanks Mustang. I think the same, winter is very good looking now.
__________________
" You must think in russian.."


Windows 7 Home Premium-Intel 2500K OC 4.6-SSD Samsung EVO 860-GTX 1060 KFA2- 6G RAM-1920x1080

Hotas Rhino X-55-MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals -Track IR 4
Esac_mirmidon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2018, 11:53 AM   #5
YoYo
Senior Member
 
YoYo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Poland / The Warsaw Pact
Posts: 2,107
Default

Hi Mustang,
Is it JSGME ready with proper structure?
__________________
Webmaster of www.yoyosims.pl
http://forums.eagle.ru/signaturepics/sigpic4977_2.gif
Win 10 64, i9 9900k, GTX 2080Ti 11Gb OC, RAM 32Gb Corsair Vengeance LED OC@3200MHz,, 3xSSD+2xSSD M.2 NVMe, Predator XB271HU res.2560x1440 27'' G-sync, Sound Blaster Z + 5.1, TrackIR 5, [P3Dv5, DCS, RoF, Condor2, IL-2 CoD/BoX/FC,TC] VR HP Reverb v2
YoYo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2018, 11:55 AM   #6
Fri13
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 5,339
Default

Yeah... All that small texture details are lacking in the Vanilla. First you notice always about the trees and lighting, but eventually you start to miss the finer ground details that makes the difference between trees and areas.
__________________
i7-8700k, 32GB 2666Mhz DDR4, 2x 2080S SLI 8GB, Oculus Rift S.
i7-8700k, 16GB 2666Mhz DDR4, 1080Ti 11GB, 27" 4K, 65" HDR 4K.
Fri13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2018, 12:10 PM   #7
Mustang
Veteran
 
Mustang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 8,910
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by YoYo View Post
Hi Mustang,
Is it JSGME ready with proper structure?
I spoke to a few people and they say it works fine with JSGME and OvGME, like I mentioned in first post it's quite a simple installation.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fri13 View Post
Yeah... All that small texture details are lacking in the Vanilla. First you notice always about the trees and lighting, but eventually you start to miss the finer ground details that makes the difference between trees and areas.
Agreed, the biggest drive towards making these textures.
Mustang is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2018, 12:49 PM   #8
zionid
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 959
Default

Tested and vouched for. A superb step in the right direction!
zionid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2018, 01:52 PM   #9
YoYo
Senior Member
 
YoYo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Poland / The Warsaw Pact
Posts: 2,107
Default

Ok, checked, it works with JSGME.



The difference is very soft, more varied textures. I noticed more visible "dots" from the long distance on moutains areas (trees, default settings looks better with this I suppose). TY Mustang!
__________________
Webmaster of www.yoyosims.pl
http://forums.eagle.ru/signaturepics/sigpic4977_2.gif
Win 10 64, i9 9900k, GTX 2080Ti 11Gb OC, RAM 32Gb Corsair Vengeance LED OC@3200MHz,, 3xSSD+2xSSD M.2 NVMe, Predator XB271HU res.2560x1440 27'' G-sync, Sound Blaster Z + 5.1, TrackIR 5, [P3Dv5, DCS, RoF, Condor2, IL-2 CoD/BoX/FC,TC] VR HP Reverb v2
YoYo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2018, 02:10 PM   #10
Art-J
Veteran
 
Art-J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 4,192
Default

Mister Terrain is back in business . That's the biggest breakthrough of spring '18 in modding scene from my point of view. Can't wait to try these out and I'm looking forward to any further improvements.
__________________
i7 9700K @ stock speed, single GTX1070, 32 gigs of RAM, TH Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win10.
Art-J is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:49 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.