VAICOM PRO plugin for VoiceAttack - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2017, 08:59 PM   #1
Hollywood_315
Member
 
Hollywood_315's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 394
Reputation power: 7
Hollywood_315 will become famous soon enoughHollywood_315 will become famous soon enough
Lightbulb VAICOM PRO plugin for VoiceAttack




VAICOM PRO 2.5
interactive voice communications plugin for DCS World


VAICOM PRO requires VoiceAttack
www.vaicompro.com

VAICOM PRO is by far the most advanced voice recognition interface available for DCS World today. Running as a dedicated plugin in VoiceAttack, it provides an unparalleled immersive experience within the DCS World simulation environment. You've never been so right in the middle of the action.

​VAICOM PRO employs dynamic speech recognition for interactive dialog with all airborne and ground-based AI units in the mission, replacing the immersion-breaking F-keys and on-screen menus. VAICOM PRO does not require any keyboard actions. Instead this powerful plugin lets you have direct and realistic conversations with AI units using only your headset, HOTAS and aircraft radio systems just like in real life. With its 100% keyboard- and menu-free communications VAICOM PRO is the ultimate complement to your HOTAS and (VR) headset setup.


VAICOM PRO's IP network-based architecture uses lua scripts and JSON object exchange to establish a realtime hook into the DCS World events engine without using DirectX keys. This low-level integration with the DCS core leads to a fully synchronized and zero-latency experience. The use of the UDP network protocol means that e.g. simpit builders can even run VoiceAttack with VAICOM PRO on a different host than DCS World itself.​ The cross-module extended command set provides access to commands outside the reach of the comms menus (ever wanted to do JTAC mission in an F-15C? now you can!).


VAICOM PRO is just as suitable for beginning virtual pilots as it is for advanced users. Get started with the free-to-download FREE edition and purchase your personal PRO license key from the get license page to unlock support for all DCS modules and for use of the complete range of available PRO features and options. ​


---- DOWNLOAD VAICOM PRO HERE: ----

http://www.vaicompro.com/downloads.html


Please read carefully the included User Manual for installation und usage instructions (PDF also attached to this post for reference).
Check post #2 for latest updates.


Happy flying!

Brief introduction tutorial video on Youtube:
https://youtu.be/Tvrsnan8oM4

---- FEATURED VIDEO ----

Make sure to check out this cool in-action vid by @TheLT shooting up some stuff with JTAC in the Harrier using VAICOM PRO
Nice job mate
https://youtu.be/fcZKgAwjEZw

Attached Files
File Type: pdf VAICOM PRO User Manual.pdf (1.70 MB, 477 views)
__________________
There is no spoon.

VR Simpit | Oculus Rift CV1 | ASUS X-99A | Intel 8-core i7-5960X@3GHz | 32GB RAM | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Strix Gaming 11G | Samsung EVO SSD 1TB | HOTAS Thrustmaster Warthog 80mm extended | Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals | ButtKicker G2 w/ SSA | Windows 10 | VoiceAttack | VAICOM PRO 2.5
VAICOM PRO for DCS World: www.vaicompro.com


Last edited by SiThSpAwN; 01-05-2018 at 06:06 AM. Reason: Fixed YouTube vid
Hollywood_315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 09:00 PM   #2
Hollywood_315
Member
 
Hollywood_315's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 394
Reputation power: 7
Hollywood_315 will become famous soon enoughHollywood_315 will become famous soon enough
Lightbulb ++++ NEWS UPDATES ++++

++++ NEWS UPDATES ++++

-----
Don't miss out on @Schepper's useful kneeboard tool to peek at the keyword list while in-flight.
Very handy - especially for VR!
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=102

Speech recognition profile backup & restore tool:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=173

-----

01/01
Improved auto-install function.
Happy New Year!

02/01
Brief introduction tutorial video now on YouTube:
https://youtu.be/Tvrsnan8oM4

04/01
Fix added for KA-50/TF-51D/P-51D.

05/01
Build 13 on the website features updated lua code.
General instruction for updating existing installs incl. lua code:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=163

08/01
Latest build 14 has Refresh bug for absent Chatter.dll fixed.
Existing installs especially without Chatter are advised to update the plugin to this latest version:
https://www.vaicompro.com/downloads.html
__________________
There is no spoon.

VR Simpit | Oculus Rift CV1 | ASUS X-99A | Intel 8-core i7-5960X@3GHz | 32GB RAM | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Strix Gaming 11G | Samsung EVO SSD 1TB | HOTAS Thrustmaster Warthog 80mm extended | Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals | ButtKicker G2 w/ SSA | Windows 10 | VoiceAttack | VAICOM PRO 2.5
VAICOM PRO for DCS World: www.vaicompro.com


Last edited by Hollywood_315; 01-12-2018 at 11:36 AM.
Hollywood_315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 09:32 PM   #3
skunk160
Member
 
skunk160's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: UK/WA/SF
Posts: 179
Reputation power: 9
skunk160 will become famous soon enoughskunk160 will become famous soon enough
Default

BOUGHT!!!!

Thanks Hollywood.....now have to wait 4 weeks to try it
__________________
​​​​skunk160 | ​​Win​10 PRO 64bit | i7-4770K 3.50 GHz | 16GB DDR3/1866MHz | ​GeForce GTX 1080 x2 | Oculus Rift CV1
//FOXTWO Multi-Role ​Combat ​Pit Build http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=134745
skunk160 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 09:41 PM   #4
=Buckeye=
Senior Member
 
=Buckeye='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 1,424
Reputation power: 12
=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice
Default VAICOM PRO plugin for VoiceAttack

Thanks, Hollywood. Will purchase once I get home from the office.

I'm curious, is there any way I can update in a way that I merge/retain my current profile additions from the original VAICOM? For example I have added some phrases to your profile because VoiceAttack never understands me...for example, when I say "bogey dope" it thinks I say "bowl you don't" or any number of other things. Is it possible for me to easily merge these one off additions I've made? Or will need I need to manually add them?

Thanks, and looking forward to PRO!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________


VR Cockpit:
Oculus Rift CV1 | Slaw Device RX Viper Pedals w/ Damper | JetSeat SE | Super Warthog Wheel Stand Pro | TM Warthog HOTAS + 15cm Black Extension w/ Red Spring by Sahaj | Dell 34" Curved UW 3440x1440 | ASUS ROG Strix Gaming OC 1080Ti | i7-4790K @ 4.7ghz | Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB | (x2) Samsung 840 EVO 250 GB | Steelcase Leap V2 | Philips Fidelio X1

Soon™:
VKB HOTAS (waiting for TECS release)
=Buckeye= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 10:21 PM   #5
Hollywood_315
Member
 
Hollywood_315's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 394
Reputation power: 7
Hollywood_315 will become famous soon enoughHollywood_315 will become famous soon enough
Default

@Skunk Thanks! Good luck with the wait and CU in a few weeks
@Buckeye there are several ways to approach this, you'll find it in the manual.
Most notably the plugin has a dedicated Keywords Training Mode to improve recognition.
Check it out and catch me on PM if need help with it.
Cheers
__________________
There is no spoon.

VR Simpit | Oculus Rift CV1 | ASUS X-99A | Intel 8-core i7-5960X@3GHz | 32GB RAM | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Strix Gaming 11G | Samsung EVO SSD 1TB | HOTAS Thrustmaster Warthog 80mm extended | Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals | ButtKicker G2 w/ SSA | Windows 10 | VoiceAttack | VAICOM PRO 2.5
VAICOM PRO for DCS World: www.vaicompro.com

Hollywood_315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2017, 12:19 AM   #6
dburne
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4,019
Reputation power: 25
dburne is just really nicedburne is just really nicedburne is just really nicedburne is just really nicedburne is just really nicedburne is just really nicedburne is just really nicedburne is just really nicedburne is just really nicedburne is just really nicedburne is just really nice
Default

Nice!

I have had VA for a little while, used in another sim and have been meaning to get it set up for DCS, so good timing I think this would probably help me a lot getting things sorted for DCS.
__________________
Don B

EVGA X79 Dark MB|4820K @ 4.50 Ghz|16gb Corsair Platinum 2133 Mhz| EVGA 1080Ti FTW3 Elite |VPC Mongoose |Warthog Throttle|MFG Crosswind Pedals|Oculus Rift CV1|Windows 10 64 bit
dburne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2017, 12:27 AM   #7
_schepper_
Member
 
_schepper_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Westmeerbeek
Posts: 134
Reputation power: 1
_schepper_ is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks for the release

Can't wait to test this tomorow,
I just read the manual, and looks verry good, like i was hoping for.

Good job,

Greets

----------------------------------------------------------

i7 2600K oc 4.7g / asus gtx 1080 gaming x+ / 16gig ram / ssd 500gig / oculus rift / jetseat se / saitek rudder ((next upgrade)mfg crosswind) / logitech warthog hotas + 20cm extention
_schepper_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2017, 01:55 AM   #8
eric963
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 119
Reputation power: 0
eric963 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Hollywood,


Have used the old version in the past. Just got your PRO version but I'm stuck on two things. The first thing is in the configuration it always shows as easy communications:on when its set to off in DCS (Both 1.5 and 2.2)


With the radio set to the proper freq I say a command and get the confirmation beep but the command is never issued.


Can you point my in a direction to try to resolve this. (A10C) I have attached a capture of the PTT config



Thanks
Eric
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.PNG
Views:	110
Size:	107.1 KB
ID:	174630  

Last edited by eric963; 12-20-2017 at 02:52 AM. Reason: More Info
eric963 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2017, 02:01 AM   #9
=Buckeye=
Senior Member
 
=Buckeye='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 1,424
Reputation power: 12
=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice=Buckeye= is just really nice
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hollywood_315 View Post
@Skunk Thanks! Good luck with the wait and CU in a few weeks

@Buckeye there are several ways to approach this, you'll find it in the manual.

Most notably the plugin has a dedicated Keywords Training Mode to improve recognition.

Check it out and catch me on PM if need help with it.

Cheers


Beautiful, thank you!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________


VR Cockpit:
Oculus Rift CV1 | Slaw Device RX Viper Pedals w/ Damper | JetSeat SE | Super Warthog Wheel Stand Pro | TM Warthog HOTAS + 15cm Black Extension w/ Red Spring by Sahaj | Dell 34" Curved UW 3440x1440 | ASUS ROG Strix Gaming OC 1080Ti | i7-4790K @ 4.7ghz | Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB | (x2) Samsung 840 EVO 250 GB | Steelcase Leap V2 | Philips Fidelio X1

Soon™:
VKB HOTAS (waiting for TECS release)
=Buckeye= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2017, 05:02 AM   #10
Hollywood_315
Member
 
Hollywood_315's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 394
Reputation power: 7
Hollywood_315 will become famous soon enoughHollywood_315 will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eric963 View Post
Hollywood,


Have used the old version in the past. Just got your PRO version but I'm stuck on two things. The first thing is in the configuration it always shows as easy communications:on when its set to off in DCS (Both 1.5 and 2.2)


With the radio set to the proper freq I say a command and get the confirmation beep but the command is never issued.


Can you point my in a direction to try to resolve this. (A10C) I have attached a capture of the PTT config



Thanks
Eric
@eric can you update the page using the refresh button with the circular arrow. The (default) designation should change to A-10C and the correct easy comms mode should be shown. If it doesn't please catch me on PM and we'll have a look.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk
__________________
There is no spoon.

VR Simpit | Oculus Rift CV1 | ASUS X-99A | Intel 8-core i7-5960X@3GHz | 32GB RAM | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Strix Gaming 11G | Samsung EVO SSD 1TB | HOTAS Thrustmaster Warthog 80mm extended | Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals | ButtKicker G2 w/ SSA | Windows 10 | VoiceAttack | VAICOM PRO 2.5
VAICOM PRO for DCS World: www.vaicompro.com

Hollywood_315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
comms, pro, vaicom, voice recognition, voiceattack

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:29 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.