VAICOM PRO plugin for VoiceAttack - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2017, 07:59 PM   #1
Hollywood_315
Senior Member
 
Hollywood_315's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,004
Lightbulb VAICOM PRO plugin for VoiceAttack




VAICOM PRO 2.5
INTERACTIVE VOICE COMMUNICATIONS PLUGIN FOR DCS WORLD
www.vaicompro.com


VAICOM PRO (FREE/PRO) is by far the most advanced speech recognition interface available for DCS World today. This pro-grade plugin uses VoiceAttack as client host for dynamic voice recognition, enabling true-to-life dynamic radio communications with all AI units in the mission. Built around deep Lua/IP socket integration into the DCS core, this unique powerapp unlocks an unparalleled immersive combat flight experience.

VAICOM PRO replaces all cumbersome F-keys, on-screen menus and other immersion-breaking clutter. Forget the keyboard: you rely only on your microphone, HOTAS and aircraft radio systems just like in reality. The engine enables realistic dialogs with coalition units such as your Flight/Wingmen, AWACS, ATCs, Ground Crew, Tankers and even JTACs using unit callsigns and standard brevity. All(!) DCS aircraft modules are automatically configured for with just a single VA profile, supporting both Easy Communication ON and OFF. DCS: Supercarrier communications is now also available through the Realistic ATC extension.

VAICOM PRO works with both Single Player and Multi Player modes. The plugin has VoIP integration with SRS SimpleRadio, Voice Chat and can be used alongside e.g. TacView, SimShaker and TeamSpeak. Also it is freely extendable: you can daisy-chain entire other VA profiles allowing you to easily add your existing VA profiles. Enhance your experience even further with Chatter Themes and the powerful menuwheel-replacing AIRIO extension for F-14 Jester.

With its 100% keyboard- and menu-free comms, VAICOM PRO is the ultimate complement to your HOTAS and (VR or regular) headset. Get started with the free-to-download FREE edition and purchase your personal PRO license key to unlock support for all DCS modules and the complete range of options.​



---- DOWNLOAD VAICOM PRO (FREE) HERE: ----
http://www.vaicompro.com/downloads.html

Read carefully the included User Manual for installation und usage instructions (PDF also attached to this post for reference). Check post #2 for latest updates.

Happy flying!

---- FEATURED VIDEO ----

Some Supercarrier comms shown off by Chazflyz:




Spudknocker taking VAICOM PRO for a ride:



TheLT shooting up stuff with JTAC:
http://youtu.be/fcZKgAwjEZw


Check out some live JTAC training by @lxsapper:
http://youtu.be/SjArYxIxB1M


VAICOM PRO Update tutorial video:
https://youtu.be/LchLOQxKfXY


--------
FAQ pages:
Read the FAQ before submitting a support question
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=271597



Community Discord Channel



VAICOM PRO 2.5 User Manual


Multi language support
Get keyword dictionaries here for other languages: Spanish, French, German..
__________________
There is no spoon.



VAICOM PRO plugin for DCS World
www.vaicompro.com

Last edited by Hollywood_315; 08-23-2020 at 08:24 AM.
Hollywood_315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 08:00 PM   #2
Hollywood_315
Senior Member
 
Hollywood_315's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,004
Default ++++ NEWS UPDATES ++++

++++ NEWS UPDATES ++++


22/06 Plugin 2.5.22 with AIRIO 2.5.9 is out! The AIRIO update includes backup access to the Jester wheel with the Options command.

@kaltokri has produced a translated dictionary for use with the German recognition engine: kudos!
https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...se_id=18568115

Olivier Gaming has produced a translated dictionary for use with the Windows French recognition engine:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...postcount=1891

¿Hablas español? Check out Spanish dictionaries by @Japo32, @Mosqui and Spanglish/Latino by @ofcross
http://www.digitalcombatsimulator.co...aicom&s=Search

-----

Don't miss out on @Schepper's useful kneeboard tool to peek at the keyword list while in-flight.
Very handy - especially for VR!
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=102

Also check out the AIRIO kneeboard made by @SpeedyE420:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...postcount=2203

Speech recognition profile backup & restore tool:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=173

More VAICOM stuff by the community in ED's User Files section:
http://www.digitalcombatsimulator.co...aicom&s=Search

-----
__________________
There is no spoon.



VAICOM PRO plugin for DCS World
www.vaicompro.com

Last edited by Hollywood_315; 06-22-2020 at 02:20 PM.
Hollywood_315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 08:32 PM   #3
skunk160
Member
 
skunk160's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: London, UK/SF, CA
Posts: 287
Default

BOUGHT!!!!

Thanks Hollywood.....now have to wait 4 weeks to try it
__________________
skunk160 | Win10 PRO 64bit | i7-4770K 3.50 GHz | 32GB DDR3/1866MHz | GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1080 x2 | Oculus Rift S | Virpil MongoosT-50CM2 | Virpil F-14B grip | Virpil 200m Curved Extension | PointCTRL | Delta Sim TM Slew | MFG Crosswind | TM TH8 RS | RECARO SPG Seat | AuraSound AST-2B-4 Pro Bass Transducer x2
//FOXTWO Multi-Role Combat Pit Build http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=134745
skunk160 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 08:41 PM   #4
=Buckeye=
Senior Member
 
=Buckeye='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 2,153
Default VAICOM PRO plugin for VoiceAttack

Thanks, Hollywood. Will purchase once I get home from the office.

I'm curious, is there any way I can update in a way that I merge/retain my current profile additions from the original VAICOM? For example I have added some phrases to your profile because VoiceAttack never understands me...for example, when I say "bogey dope" it thinks I say "bowl you don't" or any number of other things. Is it possible for me to easily merge these one off additions I've made? Or will need I need to manually add them?

Thanks, and looking forward to PRO!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
VR Cockpit (link):
Custom Throttletek F/A-18C Throttle w/ Hall Sensors + Otto switches | Slaw Device RX Viper Pedals w/ Damper | VPC T-50 Base + 15cm Black Sahaj Extension + TM Hornet or Warthog Grip | Super Warthog Wheel Stand Pro | Steelcase Leap V2 + JetSeat SE

VR Rig:
Pimax 5K+ | ASUS ROG Strix 1080Ti | Intel i7-9700K | Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master | Corsair H115i RGB Platinum | 32GB Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 3200 | Dell U3415W Curved 3440x1440
=Buckeye= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 09:21 PM   #5
Hollywood_315
Senior Member
 
Hollywood_315's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,004
Default

@Skunk Thanks! Good luck with the wait and CU in a few weeks
@Buckeye there are several ways to approach this, you'll find it in the manual.
Most notably the plugin has a dedicated Keywords Training Mode to improve recognition.
Check it out and catch me on PM if need help with it.
Cheers
__________________
There is no spoon.



VAICOM PRO plugin for DCS World
www.vaicompro.com
Hollywood_315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 11:19 PM   #6
dburne
Veteran
 
dburne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 7,796
Default

Nice!

I have had VA for a little while, used in another sim and have been meaning to get it set up for DCS, so good timing I think this would probably help me a lot getting things sorted for DCS.
__________________
Don B

My VKB Gunfighter MK III Pro L Review
EVGA Z390 Dark MB | i9 9900k CPU @ 5.2 GHz | EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 | 32 GB G Skill Trident Z 3200 MHz CL14 DDR4 Ram | Corsair H150i Pro Cooler | Samsung 970 Pro, 970 Evo 1TB m.2 Nvme |VKB GF MK III Pro L | Rift S | Oculus Quest |
dburne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 11:27 PM   #7
_schepper_
Member
 
_schepper_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Westmeerbeek
Posts: 238
Default

Thanks for the release

Can't wait to test this tomorow,
I just read the manual, and looks verry good, like i was hoping for.

Good job,

Greets

----------------------------------------------------------

i7 2600K oc 4.7g / asus gtx 1080 gaming x+ / 16gig ram / ssd 500gig / oculus rift / jetseat se / saitek rudder ((next upgrade)mfg crosswind) / logitech warthog hotas + 20cm extention
_schepper_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2017, 12:55 AM   #8
eric963
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 181
Default

Hollywood,


Have used the old version in the past. Just got your PRO version but I'm stuck on two things. The first thing is in the configuration it always shows as easy communications:on when its set to off in DCS (Both 1.5 and 2.2)


With the radio set to the proper freq I say a command and get the confirmation beep but the command is never issued.


Can you point my in a direction to try to resolve this. (A10C) I have attached a capture of the PTT config



Thanks
Eric
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.PNG
Views:	2005
Size:	107.1 KB
ID:	174630  

Last edited by eric963; 12-20-2017 at 01:52 AM. Reason: More Info
eric963 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2017, 01:01 AM   #9
=Buckeye=
Senior Member
 
=Buckeye='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 2,153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hollywood_315 View Post
@Skunk Thanks! Good luck with the wait and CU in a few weeks

@Buckeye there are several ways to approach this, you'll find it in the manual.

Most notably the plugin has a dedicated Keywords Training Mode to improve recognition.

Check it out and catch me on PM if need help with it.

Cheers


Beautiful, thank you!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
VR Cockpit (link):
Custom Throttletek F/A-18C Throttle w/ Hall Sensors + Otto switches | Slaw Device RX Viper Pedals w/ Damper | VPC T-50 Base + 15cm Black Sahaj Extension + TM Hornet or Warthog Grip | Super Warthog Wheel Stand Pro | Steelcase Leap V2 + JetSeat SE

VR Rig:
Pimax 5K+ | ASUS ROG Strix 1080Ti | Intel i7-9700K | Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master | Corsair H115i RGB Platinum | 32GB Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 3200 | Dell U3415W Curved 3440x1440
=Buckeye= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2017, 04:02 AM   #10
Hollywood_315
Senior Member
 
Hollywood_315's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,004
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eric963 View Post
Hollywood,


Have used the old version in the past. Just got your PRO version but I'm stuck on two things. The first thing is in the configuration it always shows as easy communications:on when its set to off in DCS (Both 1.5 and 2.2)


With the radio set to the proper freq I say a command and get the confirmation beep but the command is never issued.


Can you point my in a direction to try to resolve this. (A10C) I have attached a capture of the PTT config



Thanks
Eric
@eric can you update the page using the refresh button with the circular arrow. The (default) designation should change to A-10C and the correct easy comms mode should be shown. If it doesn't please catch me on PM and we'll have a look.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk
__________________
There is no spoon.



VAICOM PRO plugin for DCS World
www.vaicompro.com
Hollywood_315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
comms, vaicom, viacom, voice recognition, voiceattack

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:51 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.