Sling loading in 1.5.7 became very difficult

SnapRoll

Hi all

Don’t know if this is a bug or if it is supposed to be like that, but sling loading has become very difficult for me. I am relatively new to the Mi-8 but in 1.5.6 I was able to do Sling Loading without much trouble. That’s especially true for picking up the cargo.

However, now in 1.5.7 I just can’t do it anymore.

1. The rope tears super easily. This happens during pickup and when trying to slowdown.

2. Sometimes when hovering above cargo the hook does not get hooked. No matter how long hovering above it. Going out of the zone and come back in normally solves it.

Sidenote: There seems to be also a new animation where the rope gets dropped when above cargo. I certainly haven’t noticed it before

3. The rope vibrates/flickers like mad when in air

Does anyone experience the same problems? Did I learn something that was too easy before or is it now to hard?

PC Specs: Win10, 7800X3D, 64GB DDR5CL30@6000Mhz, ASUS ROG STRIX X670E-F, MSI RTX 4090 Suprim X, 2x Samsung 990 Pro 2TB, LG OLED42C2, Pico 4
Flight Sim Gear: VPC MongoosT-50CM2 Grip with WarBRD Base and 6cm extension, VPC MongoosT-50CM3 Throttle, VPC SharKa-50 Collective Grip with Rotor TCS Plus Base, BRD-F1 Rudders(Su-35), 3x8"LCD 1024x768 with TM-MFDs, DIY dashboard with 60 buttons and 8 axis MMJOY2, POV-HAT(no TrackIR)
Aircraft: F/A-18C, F-16C, F-14, F-5E, Mig-21bis, Mig-15bis, AH-64D, Mi-24P, Mi-8MTV2, Black Shark 2 & 3, Uh-1H, FC3, SpitfireLFMkIX, P-51D, I-16, Mosquito FB VI, Bf109K-4
Terrains: NTTR, Normandy, Persian Gulf, Syria, Channel, Sinai

Tech: WWII Assets Pack, Supercarrier

Hello,

I can confirm 2) and 3).

For 1) I am not sure because I am currently flying the Oilfield campaign and the current mission is to lift off a 4 350 kg load, so I thought it was normal that the rope or helicopter brakes easily if one does not lift off the load right in the axis and ultra smooothly (VSI less than 1 m/s).

- Tony -