post Normandy missions here - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2017, 06:53 AM   #1
wolle
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 971
Default post Normandy missions here

please post Normandy missions here. We need good mission for 1944 Normandy
__________________


Intel Core I7 4820K @4.3 GHz, Asus P9X79 motherboard, 16 GB RAM @ 933 MHz, NVidia GTX 1070 with 8 GB VRAM, Windows 10 Pro
wolle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 07:26 AM   #2
mr_mojo97
Senior Member
 
mr_mojo97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: East Ayrshire, Scotland
Posts: 1,323
Default

It'll be a while before I do any missions other than simply flying around in my beatiful spit, Huey or Bell47G admiring he scenery!
__________________
MSI M5 z270 | Intel i5 7600k (OC) 4.8GHz | MSI GTX1080ti Gaming X 11Gb | 250gb Samsung 850 Evo SSD | 500gb Samsung 850 Evo SSD (DCS and OS) | 250Gb HDD | 24Gb 2400MHz DDR4 - Crucial Ballistix | Be Quiet Silent Loop 240mm | NZXT H440 case |

Thrustmaster Warthog - 47608 | MFG Crosswinds - 1241 | Westland Lynx collective with Bodnar X board | JetSeat | Oculus Rift CV1 | Windows 10 | VA |
mr_mojo97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 04:24 PM   #3
Istari6
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 111
Default

Amen to the request for Normandy scenarios! Appreciate all those who put time into building these. I haven't yet learned the Mission Editor to make it "sing and dance" like others here, but looking forward to piloting a P-51 among the B-17 streams high over Caen...
Istari6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 08:03 PM   #4
Vander
Junior Member
 
Vander's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 25
Default

It was my plan to start making (coop) missions as we speak, but am I missing something or are a lot of assets not available? Where is the AAA? Where are all the static ground objects (bunkers etc)? I do see the tanks, trucks and even trains, but not the rest???
Vander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 08:05 PM   #5
Nirvi
ED Translator / Moderator
 
Nirvi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,553
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vander View Post
It was my plan to start making (coop) missions as we speak, but am I missing something or are a lot of assets not available? Where is the AAA? Where are all the static ground objects (bunkers etc)? I do see the tanks, trucks and even trains, but not the rest???
Assets are still WIP, AAA is not available yet.
Nirvi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 09:05 PM   #6
imacken
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 1,652
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nirvi View Post
Assets are still WIP, AAA is not available yet.
Seriously? So, we'll still be stuck with the modern AAA against WWII planes? Very disappointing.
imacken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 11:16 PM   #7
alfredo_laredo
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by imacken View Post
Seriously? So, we'll still be stuck with the modern AAA against WWII planes? Very disappointing.

Dude its in Alpha state.. not even beta...
alfredo_laredo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 11:20 PM   #8
imacken
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 1,652
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alfredo_laredo View Post
Dude its in Alpha state.. not even beta...
Well, I never knew that!
imacken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2017, 11:14 PM   #9
snowsniper
Member
 
snowsniper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: France Oise Blacourt
Posts: 617
Default

my first contribution to this thread. ;-)

a very simple test mission, but great ambiance.
Attached Files
File Type: miz Test_normandy_template.miz (1,003.8 KB, 433 views)
__________________

all my skins :

here
Spoiler:
Core i7-4790 @ 3.6GHz - 16GB
- nVidia GTX 970 - 2xSSD -
GRANDIN TV screen 39" in 1920x1080 cockpit scale 1:1
- MS FFB2 Joystick
- DIY MIDI Throttle with 14 analogic sliders and knobs
- Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals
snowsniper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2017, 01:04 AM   #10
wolle
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 971
Default air raid escort/interceptor mission

Mission can be played in SP or as simple PvP MP mission. Choose FW-190, Bf-109, P-51 or Spitfire slot. There are 5 slots per aircraft. The first slot of each type has 3 AI wingmen, the remaining have no AI wingmen. Enjoy! Bug reports and feedback will be appreciated.

Situation: Blue conducts B-17 air raids on a factory south of Caen.

Red task: Intercept allied bombers. Hint: the anticipated flight path of the allied bombers coincides with a busy shipping lane across the channel. Use ships as visual navaids, but be careful, they are enemy vessels.

Blue task: Escort B-17 bombers.
Attached Files
File Type: miz Fliegeralarm Normandy v1-1.miz (19.6 KB, 550 views)
__________________


Intel Core I7 4820K @4.3 GHz, Asus P9X79 motherboard, 16 GB RAM @ 933 MHz, NVidia GTX 1070 with 8 GB VRAM, Windows 10 Pro

Last edited by wolle; 05-28-2017 at 04:29 PM. Reason: updated mission file
wolle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:16 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.