Trim issues with A-10 C solved (for me)

GrizzW

I wanted to share with you what has happened in regard to my trim issues on DCS. Nothing

seemed to work in trying to solve the "no trim" problem. The following "MAY or MAY NOT"

solve your problem, but here goes: Trim suddenly stopped. Tried everything I could think of

(I'm a noob).

First thing was, I was sure that the problem was with DCS. After all it was

the program that wasn't working. So --- I found in DCS controls, an unknown control listed

called "V-joy". No problem, just deleted anything in that column. No change. Found the

listing in the DCS config file, deleted it there. Still no change.

Thought for sure that that would get rid of it. Nope. No deal. Played around with things like repair. Still couldn't find a change.

Well, to make the story a little shorter, what I figured out was, the problem was not with DCS at all. When you install DCS it picks up all of the device drivers that are installed in your system at that time.

I find out that "V-Joy" is a third party, so called "Bridge driver" for a USB device.

Don't have any idea where it came from or how it got there. Tracked it down through the

device driver screen, found it, then deleted it and BOOM! trim now works.

Please, if you're having trouble, remember that a driver that's loaded and not even used,

might be the problem. Trim would not work. Even key strokes or even the emergency

HH wouldn't work. So, it could be not even connected to your DCS World, but can be the

thing that is interfering with your A-10 C.

Just wanted to follow up with my problem in hopes that it might help someone else.

Kind Regards,

GrizzW CS: Bearclaw.

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

System: Windows 7 64 Home premimum; AMD FX-8350 Killer 8core 4000Mhz MB; ASUS DRW-2483LT ATA CD-Rom: SSD 250G Drive; 1TB Black 7200 HD; AMD Radeon R9 380 Series, 3 monitors, 1920 x 1080 x 60 Hertz; TM HOTAS Warthog A-10C, CH Pro Pedals. Track IR5