subtitles ---- un-check the box - still appear in-game - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-12-2015, 11:04 PM   #1
SDsc0rch
Senior Member
 
SDsc0rch's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,242
Default subtitles ---- un-check the box - still appear in-game

request subtitles "off" by unchecking the box...






still see subtitles in the game...





or...... maybe i don't understand what "subtitles" are and that checkbox is turning something else off (??)
__________________
i7-4790K OC to 4.4Ghz | Asus Sabertooth Z97 MkI | 16Gb DDR3 | EVGA GTX 970 | TM Warthog | MFG Crosswind | Astro A40 - Black | Panasonic TC-58AX800U

SDsc0rch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2015, 09:21 PM   #2
Svend_Dellepude
Senior Member
 
Svend_Dellepude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1,333
Default

Same here.
You got it right scorch, that option used to turn off subtitles but it doesn't work anymore.
__________________

Win10 64, Asus Maximus VIII Formula, i5 6600K, Geforce 980 GTX Ti, 32 GB Ram, Samsung EVO SSD.
Svend_Dellepude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2015, 07:26 PM   #3
Hollywood_315
Member
 
Hollywood_315's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 476
Default

+1

Subtitles selected OFF, but still continuouly scrolling lines in top left corner, killing immersion.
I can understand how these can be helpful sometimes, but they need to obey the selection tickbox.
__________________
There is no spoon.

VR Simpit | Oculus Rift CV1 | ASUS X-99A | Intel 8-core i7-5960X@3GHz | 32GB RAM | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Strix Gaming 11G | Samsung EVO SSD 1TB | HOTAS Thrustmaster Warthog 80mm extended | Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals | ButtKicker G2 w/ SSA |

VAICOM PRO plugin for DCS World:
www.vaicompro.com

Last edited by Hollywood_315; 12-22-2015 at 07:29 PM.
Hollywood_315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2016, 03:06 PM   #4
WildBillKelsoe
Veteran
 
WildBillKelsoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Posts: 6,148
Default

confirm same here too
__________________
AWAITING ED NEW DAMAGE MODEL IMPLEMENTATION FOR WW2 BIRDS

Fat T is above, thin T is below. Long T is faster, Short T is slower. Open triangle is AWACS, closed triangle is your own sensors. Double dash is friendly, Single dash is enemy. Circle is friendly. Strobe is jammer. Strobe to dash is under 35 km. HDD is 7 times range key. Radar to 160 km, IRST to 10 km. Stay low, but never slow.
WildBillKelsoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2016, 09:59 AM   #5
Rangi
Senior Member
 
Rangi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Alice Springs, AU
Posts: 1,945
Default

I have found that a lot of settings don't 'stick' unless you change it, restart dcs and change it again. Have not checked with subtitles, but worth a try.
__________________
PC:
Spoiler:
6600K @ 4.5 GHz, 12GB RAM, GTX 970, 32" 2K monitor.
Rangi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2016, 07:31 AM   #6
WildBillKelsoe
Veteran
 
WildBillKelsoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Posts: 6,148
Default

I think mods should prefix thread with [REPORTED] and move to bugs section in DCSW.

Additionally, I am using 1.5 not 2.0 for consistency.
__________________
AWAITING ED NEW DAMAGE MODEL IMPLEMENTATION FOR WW2 BIRDS

Fat T is above, thin T is below. Long T is faster, Short T is slower. Open triangle is AWACS, closed triangle is your own sensors. Double dash is friendly, Single dash is enemy. Circle is friendly. Strobe is jammer. Strobe to dash is under 35 km. HDD is 7 times range key. Radar to 160 km, IRST to 10 km. Stay low, but never slow.
WildBillKelsoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
subtitles

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:01 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.