DCS: A-10C Warthog RICARDO's "Horse of War" HD Worn Cockpit Mod - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-26-2015, 07:37 AM   #1
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 4,396
Arrow DCS: A-10C Warthog RICARDO's "Horse of War" HD Worn Cockpit Mod

Hi guys.

With Ricardo's permission, I adapted his famous work to DCS World's new folder structure (and added a description lua for Customize Cockpit feature) without touching any textures, of course.
I think it's not necessary to explain his mod.

DOWNLOAD: DCS: A-10C Warthog RICARDO's "Horse of War" HD Worn Cockpit Mod v1.2.6 Updated: 09/23/2017
THIS MOD IS NOT COMPATIBLE WITH DCS 2.5.5.41256 AND HIGHER VERSIONS!!!

ADD-ON: You may also want to check Watermanpc's work on canopy frame. Click here to see the post.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	a-10c_1.jpg
Views:	6731
Size:	479.2 KB
ID:	128413   Click image for larger version

Name:	a-10c_2.jpg
Views:	7156
Size:	491.1 KB
ID:	128414   Click image for larger version

Name:	a-10c_3.jpg
Views:	6796
Size:	521.9 KB
ID:	128415  

__________________
I'm done and out - until better DCS coding or a new PC or next life...
See you...
MY MODS

Last edited by Devrim; 12-27-2019 at 08:57 AM.
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2015, 03:32 PM   #2
Chief1942
Member
 
Chief1942's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Arizona
Posts: 735
Default

Thanks Devrim. I've always favored that approach to "customizing". JSGME is great, don't get me wrong, but simply being able to work within the sim itself has it's pluses.
__________________
Intel i5-4690K Devil's Canyon, GForce TitanX, ASUS Z-97A MB, 16GB GDDR3 GSkill mem, Samsung SSD X3,Track IR, TM Warthog, MFG Crosswind pedals, Acer XB280HK monitor,GAMETRIX KW-908 JETSEAT
Chief1942 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2015, 04:19 PM   #3
Red Dragon-DK
Member
 
Red Dragon-DK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Denmark
Posts: 276
Default

God dammit, this is nice

THX
__________________
Intel I7 4770K, Evga 1080 FE, win10 64Pro, 32GB ram, TracIR 5, Hotas Warthog, MFD Cougar x2, MFG Crosswind
Red Dragon-DK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2015, 04:22 PM   #4
BaconSarnie
Member
 
BaconSarnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Sheffield UK
Posts: 390
Default

I and many others have already adapted ours to work on 1.5 already.
Excellent news for those that havent or dont know how to though.
BaconSarnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2015, 04:24 PM   #5
ThorBrasil
Member
 
ThorBrasil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 996
Default

Thanks Devrim! You the best!
__________________
Spoiler:
|Motherboard|: Asus TUF Gaming X570-PLUS,
|WaterCooler|: Corsair H115i Pro,
|CPU|: AMD Ryzen 7 3800X,
|RAM|: Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB 3200MHz DDR4,
|SSD|: Kingston A2000 500GB M.2 NVMe,
|SSD|: Kingston 2.5´ 480GB UV400 SATA III,
|SSHD|: Seagate Híbrido 2TB 7200RPM SATA III,
|GPU|: MSI Gaming 980Ti,
|Monitor|: LG UltraWide 34UM68,
|Joystick 1|: Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog,
|Joystick 2|: T.Flight Rudder Pedals,
|Head Motion|: TrackIr 5.
ThorBrasil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2015, 11:17 AM   #6
Grand+
Posting Rights Revoked
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 65
Default

What exactly is the difference between 'this' version of Ricardo's HD pit and the one most of us have been using since it came out? Because I am using it in 1.5 right now, so curious what has changed.
Grand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2015, 04:12 PM   #7
Boss86005
Member
 
Boss86005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Arizona, USA
Posts: 227
Default

Thank you sir!
__________________
"We sleep safe in our beds because rough men stand ready in the day and night to visit violence on those who would do us harm".
---------------------------------------------------------
Intel i-9 9900k @ 5.0 Ghz, EVGA 2080tiFTW3 11Gb, Corsair H115 PRO water cooler, Gigabyte AorusMaster motherboard, EVGA Super Nova 1000 watt G+ powersupply, G.SKILL 64Gb ram @3800 MHz, HP EX 920 M.2 PCIe 3TB,Windows 10Pro x64
Boss86005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2015, 07:09 PM   #8
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 4,396
Default

Thanks guys...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grand View Post
What exactly is the difference between 'this' version of Ricardo's HD pit and the one most of us have been using since it came out? Because I am using it in 1.5 right now, so curious what has changed.
Probably none.

As I stated above, I didn't touch any DDS file, just created a description.lua file for it, so that it can be enabled or disabled via Customized Cockpit menu.

But I think the best thing is that new users can access this mod easily now. You know, this mod was stored in another domain, and the link were censored (*******).
__________________
I'm done and out - until better DCS coding or a new PC or next life...
See you...
MY MODS
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2015, 07:43 PM   #9
ThorBrasil
Member
 
ThorBrasil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 996
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devrim View Post
Thanks guys...

Probably none.

As I stated above, I didn't touch any DDS file, just created a description.lua file for it, so that it can be enabled or disabled via Customized Cockpit menu.

But I think the best thing is that new users can access this mod easily now. You know, this mod was stored in another domain, and the link were censored (*******).
We do not mind if you further improve.
__________________
Spoiler:
|Motherboard|: Asus TUF Gaming X570-PLUS,
|WaterCooler|: Corsair H115i Pro,
|CPU|: AMD Ryzen 7 3800X,
|RAM|: Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB 3200MHz DDR4,
|SSD|: Kingston A2000 500GB M.2 NVMe,
|SSD|: Kingston 2.5´ 480GB UV400 SATA III,
|SSHD|: Seagate Híbrido 2TB 7200RPM SATA III,
|GPU|: MSI Gaming 980Ti,
|Monitor|: LG UltraWide 34UM68,
|Joystick 1|: Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog,
|Joystick 2|: T.Flight Rudder Pedals,
|Head Motion|: TrackIr 5.
ThorBrasil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2015, 07:55 PM   #10
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 4,396
Default

I don't know if it's called improvement, but I'll make a touch on gauge needles, later.
__________________
I'm done and out - until better DCS coding or a new PC or next life...
See you...
MY MODS
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:09 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.