Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-27-2013, 08:26 AM   #1
towsim
Member
 
towsim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 621
Reputation power: 9
towsim is just really nicetowsim is just really nice
Default Aries Radio System

Dear DCS World user,

Aries Wings Consulting and 10th Gunfighters community are proud to introduce a new radio communication system as freeware for all vehicles of DCS World. This includes Flaming Cliffs and Combined Arms. It is the first step of our radar project which requires specific airborne radios, standalone ground radios and IFF/SIF support. The software is for interest of that users, who want to take advantage of human controlled radar service for ASR, PAR, tower service and GCI in a multiplayer community.
The airborne radio supports the following features for all vehicles:

  • FC3 and CA support (additional radio panel)
  • Manual frequency dialing,
  • preset channel selection,
  • guard channel selection,
  • God's frequency (eavesdropper) for communication between players and non players,
  • carrier detection light. As long as someone speaks on a selected frequency a green carrier light is seen on the corresponding panel.
  • Box selection light, the selected radio box is marked with a yellow selection light.
  • Voice encryption for A-10C via KY58
  • Special Support for A-10C, KA50, P51, Mig-21, F86,FW190, BF109-K,Mi-8, L-39, C-101, F-86, U-H1
  • Air picture function for the A-10C TGP (only with exported MFDs)
  • full integration in TeamSpeak3
  • Range limitation by radio power
  • Horizon line of sight
  • Terrain masking
  • Typical voice quality degradation
  • White noise
  • Type specific background noise
  • IFF/SIF support
Actual Version is 1.987, March, 17th 2016 Have a look to the end of this thread.

The Software works in windowed mode only (not full screen).
All details and downloads can be obtained from http://ariescon.com/
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DCS_AATSdiagramm.jpg
Views:	29949
Size:	84.7 KB
ID:	80181  

Last edited by towsim; 03-18-2016 at 09:23 AM.
towsim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 08:41 AM   #2
Supersheep
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 719
Reputation power: 12
Supersheep is just really niceSupersheep is just really nice
Default

(Edit: Didn't notice this is posted under LockOn)



I read you correctly that this is an alternative to TARS and for compatibility, TARS should be disabled? I know a lot of people who'll jump when they read about FC3 and CA integration

And, is there an indication that someone is using the God's frequency?
I figure that in my group, we're happy that we can trust in people playing fair, but a little (optional) message "User X is now monitoring all" would be nice.

Now, I'm off reading the man


Super-

Last edited by Supersheep; 04-27-2013 at 08:46 AM.
Supersheep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 10:12 AM   #3
HiJack
Veteran
 
HiJack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 5,699
Reputation power: 71
HiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to behold
Default

Will this plugin allow communication with regular TS3 users that do not have the plugin installed?
__________________
Windows 7 64 bit FTW!
My DCS Tools:
Quick Airfield information , Better trim with the X52 Pro , Tacview Glideslopes

Spoiler:

ASUS Z97-PRO, Socket-1150
Intel® Core i7-4770K Processor @ 4.60 GHz
32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133MHz CL9 4x8GB
Sapphire Radeon TRI-X R9 390X 8GB "OC"
Samsung SSD 850PRO 1TB SSD
WD 2TB Black 3,5", SATA64MB Cache, Dual Processor, 7200RPM
Windows 7 64-bit
Philips 40" 4K LED BDM4065UC/00
HiJack is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 11:42 AM   #4
towsim
Member
 
towsim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 621
Reputation power: 9
towsim is just really nicetowsim is just really nice
Default

It is an alternative for existing radio communication software.
And yes, other radio communication software must be disabled.
Aries Radio is an extension for TS3 as plugin. Communication between Aries Radio users and non radio users is possible without any problem. The radio functions become active at the moment a DCS World scenario is started.
Mike
towsim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 12:45 PM   #5
159th_Falcon
Senior Member
 
159th_Falcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Den Helder, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,000
Reputation power: 28
159th_Falcon is a glorious beacon of light159th_Falcon is a glorious beacon of light159th_Falcon is a glorious beacon of light159th_Falcon is a glorious beacon of light159th_Falcon is a glorious beacon of light
Default

Could you provide a screenshot of what it looks like ingame?
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by cichlidfan View Post
The keeper of all mathematical knowledge and the oracle of flight modeling.
159th_Falcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 12:54 PM   #6
|DUSTY|
Member
 
|DUSTY|'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: AUS
Posts: 248
Reputation power: 18
|DUSTY| is a glorious beacon of light|DUSTY| is a glorious beacon of light|DUSTY| is a glorious beacon of light
Default

Sounds interesting, definitely going to check it out.

Thanks!
__________________
CPL MECIR
|DUSTY| is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 12:59 PM   #7
towsim
Member
 
towsim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 621
Reputation power: 9
towsim is just really nicetowsim is just really nice
Default

The left image shows the radio panel on top of FC3 F15 cockpit window. The panel can be hidden on a button push. The right image shows a short explanation of the different status LEDs. The panel is not necessary if you fly in a A-10C, KA50 or P51. In this case the radio control can be done with the cockpit boxes.
Mike
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	AirborneRadio.jpg
Views:	2617
Size:	69.5 KB
ID:	80197  
towsim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 01:07 PM   #8
159th_Falcon
Senior Member
 
159th_Falcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Den Helder, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,000
Reputation power: 28
159th_Falcon is a glorious beacon of light159th_Falcon is a glorious beacon of light159th_Falcon is a glorious beacon of light159th_Falcon is a glorious beacon of light159th_Falcon is a glorious beacon of light
Default

Awesome, for a moment i was afraid i had to minimize the game to use it.

Looking good, might be just what we need in the 159th.
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by cichlidfan View Post
The keeper of all mathematical knowledge and the oracle of flight modeling.
159th_Falcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 01:12 PM   #9
HiJack
Veteran
 
HiJack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 5,699
Reputation power: 71
HiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to beholdHiJack is a splendid one to behold
Default

Yes, that sounds great. Will sure test this! Great info on coming updates also!
__________________
Windows 7 64 bit FTW!
My DCS Tools:
Quick Airfield information , Better trim with the X52 Pro , Tacview Glideslopes

Spoiler:

ASUS Z97-PRO, Socket-1150
Intel® Core i7-4770K Processor @ 4.60 GHz
32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133MHz CL9 4x8GB
Sapphire Radeon TRI-X R9 390X 8GB "OC"
Samsung SSD 850PRO 1TB SSD
WD 2TB Black 3,5", SATA64MB Cache, Dual Processor, 7200RPM
Windows 7 64-bit
Philips 40" 4K LED BDM4065UC/00
HiJack is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 01:17 PM   #10
Joyride
Veteran
 
Joyride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Colorado, USA
Posts: 511
Reputation power: 13
Joyride is just really niceJoyride is just really nice
Default

Wow, looks like a lot of good work.
Joyride is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:01 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.