Magnitude3 New Year’s Update - Page 7 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2018, 06:34 AM   #61
BadHabit
Member
 
BadHabit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Greece
Posts: 672
Default

So far Mig 21 is the heaviest for me in 2.5 very low frame rates in it, even near it.
__________________
"These are not the bugs you are looking for.."



My YouTube channel

SPECS
-AMD FX8370 8 Core Processor 4.2 ghz
-GIGABYTE 970A-UD3P
-GTX 1050 TI Windforce 4g
-16 GB RAM
-Saitek X 52
-FaceNOIRtrack - 3 point clip Red Led
BadHabit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2018, 07:14 AM   #62
Hiromachi
Member
 
Hiromachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 370
Default

For me it was a major performance uplift from 1.5.8
Right now I have on 2.5 Caucasus 80 to 120 Fps on very high settings (high textures, msaa x 8 and af x 16) at 3440x1440p. Gameplay feels smoother as well.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 2700X @ 4.4 Ghz / Asus Crosshair VII X470 / 16 GB DDR4 3500 Mhz Cl14 / GTX 1080Ti @ 2010 Mhz core / Samsung 960 EVO M.2 SSD / Asus Strix Raid DLX / AOC AG352UCG / VIRPIL T-50CM / MFG Crosswinds / Audio Technica ATH-MSR7
http://forums.eagle.ru/signaturepics/sigpic110693_1.gif
Hiromachi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2018, 12:51 AM   #63
kurtz667
Member
 
kurtz667's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Belgium
Posts: 102
Default

Can't wait for next new years update!
__________________
https://s4.postimg.org/ksp6kqrbh/20170816223854_1.jpgModules: FC3, KA-50, MIG-21, F-18, F-14
PC: I7 8700k, 32g ram, m2 ssd, gtx 1080ti, Warthog TM, MFG crosswind, Playseat Air Force, Oculus CV1
kurtz667 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2018, 07:26 AM   #64
robert.clark251
Member
 
robert.clark251's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 258
Default

This is wishful thinking but are we going to have an update or any more pics on the Corsair soon? I have longed for a proper Corsair sim since the old IL-2 Pacific days. Looking forward to this one gents ALOT!
robert.clark251 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2018, 01:29 PM   #65
Hunter Joker
Member
 
Hunter Joker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 122
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robert.clark251 View Post
This is wishful thinking but are we going to have an update or any more pics on the Corsair soon? I have longed for a proper Corsair sim since the old IL-2 Pacific days. Looking forward to this one gents ALOT!
Exactly, 8 months from last update....two pics...and nothing more...
How far from release? How is going the work on a Pacific Map?
Could we expect something like Falkland from Razbam in the Pacific? Carrier operations? More and more Pacific Theatre aircraft....not all flyable from the start but....at least two....
Hunter Joker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2018, 01:43 PM   #66
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,702
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hunter Joker View Post
Exactly, 8 months from last update....two pics...and nothing more...
How far from release? How is going the work on a Pacific Map?
Could we expect something like Falkland from Razbam in the Pacific? Carrier operations? More and more Pacific Theatre aircraft....not all flyable from the start but....at least two....
I guess focus is on the CE2 so far.
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + Nvidia Geforce RTX 2080 (8 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2018, 02:12 PM   #67
Hunter Joker
Member
 
Hunter Joker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 122
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuiGon View Post
I guess focus is on the CE2 so far.
Unfortunately it seems.....but with a Pacific package they could rewap DCS WWII and will make more money than a CE alone module....I guess...
Hunter Joker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2018, 03:26 PM   #68
KAKTYC_11
Member
 
KAKTYC_11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: BELARUS, MINSK
Posts: 451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hiromachi View Post
For me it was a major performance uplift from 1.5.8
Right now I have on 2.5 Caucasus 80 to 120 Fps on very high settings (high textures, msaa x 8 and af x 16) at 3440x1440p. Gameplay feels smoother as well.
Of course- you upgraded PC !
__________________
Куплю модули : СУ-7 , СУ-9 , СУ-11,Миг-23,Миг-27 ,Ту-22М3,Ту-95,Ми-24,AH-64,F-16 ,F-4 Phantom,модуль-карту современной западной Европы
I-7 4790k (4.4GHz), GTX980 4GB , Z97, 16Gb DDR3
KAKTYC_11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2018, 04:04 PM   #69
Hiromachi
Member
 
Hiromachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 370
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hunter Joker View Post
Exactly, 8 months from last update....two pics...and nothing more...
Well, I hate to break it to you, but we are not obliged to provide pictures with every update for every module we work on. Especially as there are no pictures that would interest anyone, since attention was given to coding and programming of the module. But work is going on, right now F4U-1d is in process of texturing, as model is mostly complete I'd say but textures that were presented in December update were incomplete and predated DCS switching to PBR. For now lets just say that there is a lot work left for us to do, which is somehow overshadowed by preparations to launch CE2.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KAKTYC_11 View Post
Of course- you upgraded PC !
Yes, months after writing that comment. I replaced my i7 2600k with Ryzen 2700X in April, whereas post is from February. Before that I had i7 2600k at 5.0 Ghz, same 16 Gb of RAM (though DDR3) and same GTX 1080Ti.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 2700X @ 4.4 Ghz / Asus Crosshair VII X470 / 16 GB DDR4 3500 Mhz Cl14 / GTX 1080Ti @ 2010 Mhz core / Samsung 960 EVO M.2 SSD / Asus Strix Raid DLX / AOC AG352UCG / VIRPIL T-50CM / MFG Crosswinds / Audio Technica ATH-MSR7
http://forums.eagle.ru/signaturepics/sigpic110693_1.gif
Hiromachi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2018, 10:11 AM   #70
pegg00
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 85
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hiromachi View Post
Well, I hate to break it to you, but we are not obliged to provide pictures with every update for every module we work on. Especially as there are no pictures that would interest anyone, since attention was given to coding and programming of the module. But work is going on, right now F4U-1d is in process of texturing, as model is mostly complete I'd say but textures that were presented in December update were incomplete and predated DCS switching to PBR. For now lets just say that there is a lot work left for us to do, which is somehow overshadowed by preparations to launch CE2.
I was under the impression that CE2 was to train and prepare for the F4U, that would make the F4U top priority, and from a business perspective it makes more sense to keep the community updated on such an anticipated module. Coming up on a year with no updates will directly affect sales, IMHO. Even a "hey guys we're still working on it" would be nice. It shouldn't be about what you are obligated to do, but rather making your customers excited and happy. I am quite excited though, no matter the wait or lack of updates, personally.

Last edited by pegg00; 08-19-2018 at 10:19 AM.
pegg00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:24 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.