F-18 Autostart Failure - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-16-2018, 11:13 PM   #1
Stuka1963
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1
Default F-18 Autostart Failure

Yes shame on me but I am using it very often...the Autostart :-) sometimes it stopped with the Message that the right engine has a speed failure and the Autostart stopped...why? Click image for larger version

Name:	20180813003357_1.jpg
Views:	201
Size:	376.3 KB
ID:	192182
Stuka1963 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2018, 01:37 AM   #2
donkeyrider
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 77
Default

That's taking "realism" to a new level!
donkeyrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2018, 02:31 AM   #3
Zyll
Member
 
Zyll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 105
Default

Are you engines advanced already when you initiate autostart? They should be down at idle.
Zyll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2018, 01:00 PM   #4
PunchOut
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 43
Default

it also could be a server/mission setting to not allow autostart
__________________
Rig: intel i7-6700k @ 1.21 gigawatts of electricity | Gigabyte Z170X G1 Gaming | EVGA 1080 Ti SC2 Gaming
PunchOut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2018, 01:28 PM   #5
Hellcat
Member
 
Hellcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 284
Default

If you didn't refuel and arm first it could be empty of fuel as well .....Some servers start with fuel empty.
__________________
i5-7600K @ 4.7 l 32GB DDR4 2400 Ram l 512GB Corsair SSD & 512GB Addlink SSD l EVGA 1080 Ti BLACK EDITION l Win10 Pro l WarBRD/Warthog Hotas /VKB MkIV rudder l ASRock Z270 Gaming K6 MB l Lenovo Explorer
Hellcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2019, 06:02 AM   #6
F900EX
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 161
Default

I have the same issue using Auto Start for the F-18, the only way I can start the right engine, is by taking off (yes with one engine) and manually starting the right.


Also when I get right RPM engine failure the AutoStart completely stops.
F900EX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2019, 07:58 AM   #7
104th_Money
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 105
Default

If the engine temp is minus at startup the auto start will fail the right engine start. As soon as you see it fail then hit the right start switch immediately and it will continue...Last I observed it was based on a the temperature set in an MP mission......
__________________
Alienware Aurora R5 i7-6700k liquid cooled,4.0ghz overclocked to 4.4ghz, 32gb 2133mhz memory, 512gb SSD/1tb HD, EVGA GTX 1080ti FTW3, 32" Asus 2560x1440 display, 27" Samsung HD monitor, Thrustmaster Warthog stick and throttle, CH Pro Pedals.
104th_Money is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:57 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.