Bugs in the F15 Bear Trap campaign / am I doing something wrong? - Page 5 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2018, 07:03 AM   #41
draconus
Member
 
draconus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eviscerador View Post
I guess I can use the modiffied files for 1.5.8 then?
You may want to try this version https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/2357389/ in 1.5.

As for 2.5 I confirm MadDog-IC's latest mission #1 (00 - FAM flight) cannot be completed but others are fine. So, guys, use original ED's file for FAM flight and replace the rest with the uploaded ones.
draconus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 11:48 AM   #42
MadDog-IC
ED Testers Team
 
MadDog-IC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 861
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by draconus View Post

As for 2.5 I confirm MadDog-IC's latest mission #1 (00 - FAM flight) cannot be completed but others are fine.
Just to confirm, this is the version I made for DCS 2.5 and only listed in this forum and not the DCS 1.5 version in current game or off the User download site ???

Have checked and corrected the "FC3-F15C-00.miz (Fam flight)" and reuploaded to the dropbox link, slight programming error on my part when I added the requirement to land at end of flight, a trigger zone that I added for the landing check at Vaziani AFB was inadvertantly place over Tbilisi airfield instead.

Just re-download the patch from this forum, I will organise the same patch to ED for release some time in the future.

Cheers.
__________________
Asus p877v-pro, Intel I7 3770k 4.2ghz, 32gb Ripjaw X ram, Gigabyte GTX-780 (388.71), Samsung 32" TV, Saitek x52 pro Joystick and Combat rudder pedals, TrackIR 5, Win8.1 x64 with SSD and SSHD protected by (Avast AV).
MadDog-IC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 12:09 PM   #43
draconus
Member
 
draconus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MadDog-IC View Post
Just to confirm, this is the version I made for DCS 2.5 and only listed in this forum and not the DCS 1.5 version in current game or off the User download site ???
Yes, the one for 2.5 downloaded from your DropBox. Thanks again for your work and sharing with us.
draconus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2018, 10:07 PM   #44
draconus
Member
 
draconus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MadDog-IC View Post
Have checked and corrected the "FC3-F15C-00.miz (Fam flight)"
Working fine now. Just one minor thing: in the briefing "STEERPOINTS: ... 8. landing" I believe it should be waypoint 9 for approach.
draconus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2018, 09:57 AM   #45
Drama
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 5
Default

MadDog-IC
I just wanted to say thanks
Drama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2018, 02:30 PM   #46
MadDog-IC
ED Testers Team
 
MadDog-IC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 861
Default

All praise greatly accepted, thanks guys.
__________________
Asus p877v-pro, Intel I7 3770k 4.2ghz, 32gb Ripjaw X ram, Gigabyte GTX-780 (388.71), Samsung 32" TV, Saitek x52 pro Joystick and Combat rudder pedals, TrackIR 5, Win8.1 x64 with SSD and SSHD protected by (Avast AV).
MadDog-IC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2018, 04:07 PM   #47
ReflexArc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 10
Default

Oh man, I wish I had searched for this thread before flying the mission a bunch of times. Thanks Mad Dog.
ReflexArc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:50 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.