2dof Motion Reality Chair with DCS - Page 9 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-12-2017, 11:58 PM   #81
lasvideo
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 334
Default

I actually have a Play seat on my "static" flight chair.

https://plus.google.com/photos/photo...false&iso=true

https://plus.google.com/photos/photo...false&iso=true

But its pretty crappy and uncomfortable as well.



Hopefully between now and when I order in January (to avoid the imminent Xmas shipping rush when thing are lost and broken) I will luck out and find something like your RX7 chair.

Last edited by lasvideo; 11-13-2017 at 01:32 AM.
lasvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2017, 02:22 AM   #82
lasvideo
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 334
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 59th_RAVENS View Post
Really. I have been so luck with my motors.

Can't rate them enough


I highly recommend looking at a rx7 seat, a good used one is cheap as.

And the seat is Really light

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
How much does your seat weigh so I can use that as a guide as I shop around.
lasvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2017, 10:00 AM   #83
=DECOY=
Senior Member
 
=DECOY='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: West Susex, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,690
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lasvideo View Post
How much does your seat weigh so I can use that as a guide as I shop around.
Google says = 38lbs

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
__________________

Razbam Community Manager
i7-7700K oc at 5Ghz | GTX 1080ti | 32GB DDR4 Ram | Warthog & Saitek Peddles | CV1
Razbam Website | Facebook Page | Offical Razbam YouTube Channel


=DECOY= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2017, 01:15 PM   #84
lasvideo
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 334
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 59th_RAVENS View Post
Google says = 38lbs

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Thanks!
lasvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2017, 06:42 PM   #85
capthaltli
Member
 
capthaltli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 159
Default

RAVENS,

I used the long Veterans Day weekend to build my 2DOF sim which arrived last week. I used your settings and .lua (looked like the same .lua as the xsim post by SteveH without the Log.dgb script) and got everything working with DCS 2.1 which was great.

I need to do more trouble shooting, but I am getting jerky motion, even though I am using the .lua file recommended on the xsim forum by SteveH to solve jerky motion. Did you ever have this problem in DCS?

I noticed the game engine axis settings you posted for SimTool's pitch and roll of over 100% while Steveh recommends closer to 60%, curious your thoughts. Also, did you use any of the filters for the Axis settings in SimTools? Looks like "Smoothing" is supposed to help with jerky motion.

I updated the .lua file in the DCS saved game scripts folder, but do I also need to update the export.lua in the main DCS script folder (C program files/)?

Hope to get this sorted. Very close now
__________________
"GOONIE"
"GOONIE"

CSG-1 VFA-25
capthaltli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2017, 08:53 AM   #86
Bluethornton
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Portsmouth UK
Posts: 196
Default DOF seat arrives tomorrow

Hi Ravens

my seat arrives tomorrow!! are the settings you posted earlier in the thread still up to date or have you tweaked since?

Very excited!

Regards

Neal
__________________
Desktop PC:
Intel i7 4760K, Gigabyte MOBO, 32 GB RAM , GPU Nvidia GTX 1080
Windows 10, TM Warthog, Crosswind rudder peddles, Occulus Rift.
Bluethornton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2017, 09:06 AM   #87
=DECOY=
Senior Member
 
=DECOY='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: West Susex, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,690
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluethornton View Post
Hi Ravens

my seat arrives tomorrow!! are the settings you posted earlier in the thread still up to date or have you tweaked since?

Very excited!

Regards

Neal
Congrats

Still up to date however the beta version is not working correctly with sim tools.

It appears to only be on the release version




Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
__________________

Razbam Community Manager
i7-7700K oc at 5Ghz | GTX 1080ti | 32GB DDR4 Ram | Warthog & Saitek Peddles | CV1
Razbam Website | Facebook Page | Offical Razbam YouTube Channel


=DECOY= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2017, 09:51 AM   #88
Bluethornton
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Portsmouth UK
Posts: 196
Default

Have you tried with 2.2?
__________________
Desktop PC:
Intel i7 4760K, Gigabyte MOBO, 32 GB RAM , GPU Nvidia GTX 1080
Windows 10, TM Warthog, Crosswind rudder peddles, Occulus Rift.
Bluethornton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2017, 09:52 AM   #89
=DECOY=
Senior Member
 
=DECOY='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: West Susex, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,690
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluethornton View Post
Have you tried with 2.2?
Yes, has a strange delay effect at the moment.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
__________________

Razbam Community Manager
i7-7700K oc at 5Ghz | GTX 1080ti | 32GB DDR4 Ram | Warthog & Saitek Peddles | CV1
Razbam Website | Facebook Page | Offical Razbam YouTube Channel


=DECOY= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2017, 08:54 PM   #90
BigMillerTime
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 80
Default

Bluethornton, do you have any first impressions you are willing to share?
BigMillerTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:31 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.