2dof Motion Reality Chair with DCS - Page 14 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2018, 05:48 PM   #131
BlacleyCole
Senior Member
 
BlacleyCole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 1,457
Default

How much room is required forth motion platform if you were to build a box to operate the platform in length, width, and height?
__________________
BlackeyCole 20years usaf
XP-11. Dcs 2.5OB
Acer predator laptop/ i7 7720, 2.4ghz, 32 gb ddr4 ram, 500gb ssd,1tb hdd,nvidia 1080 8gb vram


New FlightSim Blog at https://blackeysblog.wordpress.com. Go visit it and leave me feedback and or comments so I can make it better
BlacleyCole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2018, 07:09 PM   #132
lasvideo
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 334
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCFlyer51 View Post
What was your customs charge? I just order the H3 and am curious about the customs charge you mentioned.

Thanks

Danny
There was no customs charge for the Next Level Racing stuff I bought since I got it from a US based company. You can also get them from Amazon.

As to the customs charge for the DOF Reality, that would depend on where you are located and the weight and amount of boxes you received. Get in touch with Igor at DOF Reality. He should know about this cost.

Good luck!
__________________
Win 10 I7 6700K @ 4.0 GHZ. 16 gig memory GTX 1070 SSD

Last edited by lasvideo; 03-27-2018 at 07:34 PM.
lasvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2018, 07:17 PM   #133
lasvideo
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 334
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigMillerTime View Post
Danny, I don't believe the gentlemen above purchased the unit. He appears to lean heavy on the side of the Next Level platform without experiencing both. He would not have the answer to your question.


LOL, go experience them both if you have the bucks. I dont. But my research gave me more then enough information to make an informed decision.

I can easily answer the question about customs charge or import duty. THERE IS NONE FOR ME! I bought the NLR systm from a US based company (Ricmotech in Florida) and could have also bought it from Amazon USA.

As to the customs charge for the DOF Reality, that would depend on where you are located and the weight and amount of boxes you received.

Next Level Racings hardware and software is easy to use and is a BLAST when flying in DCS. The immersion is astounding. Professionally constructed hardware and software allows it to work right out of the box. No tweaking necessary.
__________________
Win 10 I7 6700K @ 4.0 GHZ. 16 gig memory GTX 1070 SSD

Last edited by lasvideo; 03-27-2018 at 07:37 PM.
lasvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2018, 07:21 PM   #134
lasvideo
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 334
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCFlyer51 View Post
Yeah, I knew he hadn't purchased the platform. I was just curious as to how he had determined the customs charges without having purchased it.

Danny
Because I was in touch with Igor ( the guy who builds and sells them ) by email when I was researching which one to buy. That was 6 months ago so I have no idea what price he might have told me then. I do remember thinking "Holy Crap. Thats a lot".
__________________
Win 10 I7 6700K @ 4.0 GHZ. 16 gig memory GTX 1070 SSD

Last edited by lasvideo; 03-28-2018 at 02:21 AM.
lasvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2018, 07:46 AM   #135
BlacleyCole
Senior Member
 
BlacleyCole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 1,457
Default

My first question since you mount you own seat would it be possible to mount a pft puma in front of the speedmaster flight seat in place of its front end and or swap out the front controls?
__________________
BlackeyCole 20years usaf
XP-11. Dcs 2.5OB
Acer predator laptop/ i7 7720, 2.4ghz, 32 gb ddr4 ram, 500gb ssd,1tb hdd,nvidia 1080 8gb vram


New FlightSim Blog at https://blackeysblog.wordpress.com. Go visit it and leave me feedback and or comments so I can make it better
BlacleyCole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2018, 02:46 PM   #136
RCFlyer51
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 9
Default

I received the DOFreality H3 motion platform yesterday. Full price to my door in Washington State was $2169.00, no customs charges. I will start unpacking later today and start assembly. Will report on progress/issues as things move along.

Danny
RCFlyer51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2018, 02:56 AM   #137
RCFlyer51
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 9
Default

Completed assembly today. Took about 3 hours. Now to mount flight controls. Anyone mounted helo collective assembly to the H3 or P3?

Danny
RCFlyer51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2018, 06:39 PM   #138
BlacleyCole
Senior Member
 
BlacleyCole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 1,457
Default

How is it? How much room is needed? Is it platform or chair based?ie do you sit in a seat that moves or does the whole platform move? What is its weight limits?
__________________
BlackeyCole 20years usaf
XP-11. Dcs 2.5OB
Acer predator laptop/ i7 7720, 2.4ghz, 32 gb ddr4 ram, 500gb ssd,1tb hdd,nvidia 1080 8gb vram


New FlightSim Blog at https://blackeysblog.wordpress.com. Go visit it and leave me feedback and or comments so I can make it better
BlacleyCole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2018, 03:10 PM   #139
RCFlyer51
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 9
Default

The platform is 32 inches wide and 53 inches long. Not that large of a footprint. It is a true platform. The flight controls and seat are mounted to the platform and the whole platform moves. The indicated weight limit is 330 lbs/150 kgs.

Danny
RCFlyer51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2018, 03:11 PM   #140
=DECOY=
Senior Member
 
=DECOY='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: West Susex, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,690
Default

I may be selling my one shortly if anyone is interested. Never get time to use it anymore

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
__________________

Razbam Community Manager
i7-7700K oc at 5Ghz | GTX 1080ti | 32GB DDR4 Ram | Warthog & Saitek Peddles | CV1
Razbam Website | Facebook Page | Offical Razbam YouTube Channel


=DECOY= is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:29 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.