Some Questions

Mixalis

Hello ,

I am new to DCS World and I have some questions !

First of all I would like to Congratulate the team for this Wonderful Combat Simulation ! It is Very Realistic !!!

I have Some questions concerning , how to set up a free flight .

How can I select an Aircraft (Repaint) , then select a Specific Airport and finally , how can I load weapons ?

Thank you Very Much ,

Mike

I have Some questions concerning , how to set up a free flight .

How can I select an Aircraft (Repaint) , then select a Specific Airport and finally , how can I load weapons ?

Easiest way is to select "Fast Mission" on the main menu of DCS, enter the basic parameters for your mission and then press on "Advanced" to be able to select the area where you want to fly.

Now press on "Generate Mission", it will show up a mission briefing. To select your own weapons and livery click on "Edit Mission", it will take you to the mission editor where you can locate your aircraft and then edit its weapons and livery.

If you are new to the Editor, then you may want to read the DCS User Manual (PDF on the DOC folder of the DCS install path) starting on page 53, where it details this procedure in more detail.

Best regards

For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra

For Gaming: 34" Monitor - Ryzen 3600X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - nVidia GTX1070ti - SSD 1.25 TB - HDD 10 TB - Win10 Pro - TM HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1

Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 256 GB

Easiest way is to select "Fast Mission" on the main menu of DCS, enter the basic parameters for your mission and then press on "Advanced" to be able to select the area where you want to fly.

Now press on "Generate Mission", it will show up a mission briefing. To select your own weapons and livery click on "Edit Mission", it will take you to the mission editor where you can locate your aircraft and then edit its weapons and livery.