DCE Campaigns - Page 163 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2020, 02:06 PM   #1621
Miguel21
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 200
Default

hi Sublime.



upload "Active" folder plz

Last edited by Miguel21; 05-25-2020 at 02:32 PM.
Miguel21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2020, 04:39 PM   #1622
Sublimearrepentido
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 298
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Miguel21 View Post
hi Sublime.



upload "Active" folder plz
Ok to where as an attachment on here?
Can you pm me a email to use ?
Sublimearrepentido is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2020, 01:26 AM   #1623
ryebred
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 8
Default

Is there a way to change the default loadout of the generated missions? All of the flights so far have been not far from my home base so I would rather get rid of the external fuel tanks and take extra JDAM's instead. Selecting my preferred loadout on the mission planner doesn't seem to work as I am back to the default load when the mission loads. I can change my load using the ground crew menu once in the cockpit but would rather just set the default for the mission.
ryebred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2020, 04:00 PM   #1624
Eagle_01
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ryebred View Post
Is there a way to change the default loadout of the generated missions? All of the flights so far have been not far from my home base so I would rather get rid of the external fuel tanks and take extra JDAM's instead. Selecting my preferred loadout on the mission planner doesn't seem to work as I am back to the default load when the mission loads. I can change my load using the ground crew menu once in the cockpit but would rather just set the default for the mission.
I believe that would be the db_loadouts.lua file in the init folder.

Thats the file I edited when I converted the old Desert Tiger campaign to fly the C101. (Still works in the latest open beta)
__________________
Intel Core i7 7700, 16GB DDR4 RAM, Intel 660P PCIe NVMe, Zotac 2070 Super Amp, Oculus Rift S

A-10C, FA-18C, F-14B, FC3, F-5E, F-86, AV8B, M-2000, Combined Arms, AJS37, F-16C, C-101, MiG-15Bis, MiG-19P, MiG-21Bis, L-39, P-51D, Spitfire LFMkIX, Bf-109, Fw-190 Dora, Fw-190 Anton, SA342, Mi-8MTV2, UH-1H, Ka-50

Last edited by Eagle_01; 05-26-2020 at 04:03 PM.
Eagle_01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2020, 09:56 PM   #1625
Chicki
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 185
Default

Hey guys. Could someone give me a hand? I want to play the F-5E wild weasel campaign in the stable version of DCS but I can't seem to get the "First Mission BAT" file setup correctly. My path to my game would be--F:\My Games\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World. Something to do with how many "..backslash" there should be? Also, after "Scripts" there's a forward slash. Shouldn't it be a backslash? Sure appreciate it. Thanks.

Last edited by Chicki; 05-27-2020 at 12:28 AM. Reason: mistake
Chicki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2020, 10:53 PM   #1626
grant977
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 411
Default

I put SC I and deleted the second carrier assigned all Navy squadrons to her and it works like a charm.
grant977 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2020, 11:39 PM   #1627
oscar19681
Member
 
oscar19681's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 235
Default

Any ETA on the Hornet DCE Super carrier campaign?
__________________
oscar19681 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2020, 01:57 PM   #1628
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 837
Default

Hum may be 1 to 3 weeks for our version ...
...If we don't have any problems
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2020, 02:12 PM   #1629
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 837
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ryebred View Post
Is there a way to change the default loadout of the generated missions? All of the flights so far have been not far from my home base so I would rather get rid of the external fuel tanks and take extra JDAM's instead. Selecting my preferred loadout on the mission planner doesn't seem to work as I am back to the default load when the mission loads. I can change my load using the ground crew menu once in the cockpit but would rather just set the default for the mission.
Yes it is in the db_loadouts.lua file in the Init folder !
If you want more JDAM for FA-18C you can try to change :
Code:
[7] = {
                    ["CLSID"] = "{FPU_8A_FUEL_TANK}",
                    ["num"] = 7,
                },
                [3] = {
                    ["CLSID"] = "{FPU_8A_FUEL_TANK}",
                    ["num"] = 3,
                },
by

Code:
[7] = {
                    ["CLSID"] = "{BRU55_2*GBU-38}",
                    ["num"] = 7,
                },
                [3] = {
                    ["CLSID"] = "{BRU55_2*GBU-38}",
                    ["num"] = 3,
                },
Using Notepad++ then generate a new mission with nextmission.bat

Last edited by PB0_CEF; 05-28-2020 at 02:16 PM.
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2020, 03:18 PM   #1630
Eagle_01
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 55
Default

Hi guys, is there a way to install the new version of indo-pak without reseting your progress from the previous version?
__________________
Intel Core i7 7700, 16GB DDR4 RAM, Intel 660P PCIe NVMe, Zotac 2070 Super Amp, Oculus Rift S

A-10C, FA-18C, F-14B, FC3, F-5E, F-86, AV8B, M-2000, Combined Arms, AJS37, F-16C, C-101, MiG-15Bis, MiG-19P, MiG-21Bis, L-39, P-51D, Spitfire LFMkIX, Bf-109, Fw-190 Dora, Fw-190 Anton, SA342, Mi-8MTV2, UH-1H, Ka-50
Eagle_01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:13 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.