Persian Gulf Map and the L39 Albatros

Johnr666

Can I use the L39 Albatross with the Persian Gulf Map or is the F18 Hornet the only aircraft that works with the Persian Gulf map?

Because I am a newbie to DCS I am struggling to learn the Albatros, Hawk, F86 Sabre, Mustang and Spitfire.

As much as I would like to fly the new F18 Hornet it is beyond my present capabilities. Also I enjoy the trainers more than the more demanding fast and high tech aircraft.

Cheers

Was the question about RSBN and PRMG availability? That's usually the issue with modules like the MiG-21 and the L-39C, it's actually a good question.

Normally the PRMG could be set on a mission basis, since there were mobile units for that, not sure it's planned. It's probably not easy since those channels are set on the module's side and not from the DCS theatre data (at least it was the case before for the Fishbed, and I think for the Albatros).

System specs: Win7 x64 | CPU: i7-4770K | RAM: 16 GB | GPU: GTX 980 Ti 6 GB | Thrustmaster HOTAS | MFG rudder pedals | SATA3 SSD | TrackIR

But the new map might have usable NDBs?

The mudspike preview shows at least 7 NDB for the Persian Gulf side of the Strait of Hormuz. I'm a little suprised there isn't a NDB for Fujairah but perhaps it's hidden by the other DCS info.

There are quite a few RL NDB's shown on the ONC H-7 Chart, etc. for the area, so perhaps more will be added ?

It'd be a shame to use a mod (like adding NTTR legacy NDB's) to make it usable for the L-39, F-86, etc. when the info is publicly available but at least we'll have that option as a last resort.

i9 9900K @4.7GHz, 64GB DDR4, RTX4070 12GB, 1+2TB NVMe, 6+4TB HD, 4+1TB SSD, Winwing Orion 2 F-15EX Throttle + F-16EX Stick, TPR Pedals, TIR5, Win 10 Pro x64, 1920X1080

Do remember to update DCS to the latest BETA version BEFORE you download the Persian Map.