DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - Page 243 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-14-2019, 10:12 AM   #2421
Yurgon
Campaign Testers
 
Yurgon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,914
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silvern View Post
Does the latest version support intercom between F-14 pilot & RIO?
Did for me, out of the box.

Either switch Hot Mic on (ICS panel, left side of the pit, at least for the pilot) so your buddy can hear you breathing and sneezing and cursing all the time or map Mic Switch ICS in the F-14 control settings.
__________________
Yurgon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 02:29 PM   #2422
beerfly
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 21
Default

Hey I just went to update donated and got 404 request forbidden?
beerfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 02:32 PM   #2423
beerfly
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 21
Default

Tried again only donating a penny this time me to stupid got this - internal error - server connection terminated, so still no SRS?
beerfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 02:40 PM   #2424
Beazle
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 125
Default

Hello guys,
for encrypted radio in the FA-18C, only radio 2 goes encrypted. I was reading NATOP about ky-58 and they say both radio should be encrypted. or am I understanding something wrong?
__________________
https://forums.eagle.ru/signaturepics/sigpic124445_1.gif
Beazle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 07:46 PM   #2425
jonsky7
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 166
Default

Hello

Firstly let me state that I usually have the setting "Radio switch works as push-to-talk" set to off. This is because if I just want to open the comm menu in game in flight (Hornet) to talk to the AWACS etc, I don't want to transmit over SRS so as not to get the on/off "click" myself and annoy other people with it.

In all other aircraft, take the F18 for example, once the mic switch has been pushed up to select radio one, that radio stays selected in SRS and then I can use a PTT switch set in SRS to transmit over SRS.

However, in the Tomcat, once the mic switch has been released, the radio is de-selected in SRS.

Is this something that can be changed in SRS so it is the same as all other aircraft, or is it the way the tomcat is programmed?

Thanks
jonsky7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2019, 08:08 AM   #2426
33rd_Razorblade
Member
 
33rd_Razorblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 297
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yurgon View Post
Did for me, out of the box.

Either switch Hot Mic on (ICS panel, left side of the pit, at least for the pilot) so your buddy can hear you breathing and sneezing and cursing all the time or map Mic Switch ICS in the F-14 control settings.
Voice activation for intercom would bei a nice feature
__________________
33rd_Razorblade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2019, 09:36 AM   #2427
gorzasty
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 56
Default

Lctrl+Lshift+esc

Wysłane z mojego SM-G960F przy użyciu Tapatalka
gorzasty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2019, 09:39 AM   #2428
schurem
Member
 
schurem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: nijmegen, the netherlands
Posts: 387
Default

thanks
__________________
I7 4790K, 32GB, 1070, CV1
schurem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2019, 05:32 PM   #2429
davidp57
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Metz, France
Posts: 292
Default

In the F14 Tomcat, the SRS defined activation buttons do not work.
Instead the DCS defined mic switches do trigger SRS.
This is really a nuisance because they also show or hide the DCS communication menu.

All of this in the latest release - 1.5.7.0
Is there something I missed ?
Ciribob ? Is this how it is supposed to work ?
__________________
Zip - VEAF
davidp57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2019, 05:48 PM   #2430
Yurgon
Campaign Testers
 
Yurgon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,914
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidp57 View Post
All of this in the latest release - 1.5.7.0
The latest release is 1.5.9.0 (this thread is lagging behind a bit, but you should get an upgrade notification on each program start).

Be sure to check out the F-14 "Special" tab in the game options, it holds some options specific to the SRS implementation.
__________________
Yurgon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:02 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.