DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - Page 4 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-04-2016, 04:23 PM   #31
The Black Swan
Member
 
The Black Swan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 708
Default

Oh man a mod like this needs to be in DCS standard........ ED should implement this!
The Black Swan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2016, 04:42 PM   #32
SpeedStick
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 307
Default

I think a lot of us have been trying to push it on those servers (sorry!).

Regarding the moderator stuff. I think the main point of this is to make it easy and standalone. Like an integrated feature almost (IMHO, not speaking for Ciribob of course).
__________________
"Hard to imagine bigger engine. its got a beautiful face and an arse built like sputnik." - Pikey AKA The Poet, on 37 Viggen.
SpeedStick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2016, 04:53 PM   #33
HiJack
Veteran
 
HiJack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 6,769
Default

Yes, it may not need any moderating at all. And as Coxy pointed out you must be in the same frequency as the offender so it should be easy to choose another channel with your team. But can you imagine someone trying all the frequencies
__________________
Windows 7 64 bit FTW!
My DCS Tools:
Quick Airfield information , Better trim with the X52 Pro , Tacview Glideslopes

Spoiler:

ASUS Z97-PRO, Socket-1150
Intel® Core i7-4770K Processor overclocked to @ 4.20 GHz
32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133MHz CL9 4x8GB
Sapphire Radeon TRI-X R9 390X 8GB "OC"
Samsung SSD 850PRO 1TB SSD
WD 2TB Black 3,5", SATA64MB Cache, Dual Processor, 7200RPM
Windows 7 64-bit
Philips 40" 4K LED BDM4065UC, ASUS 27” and Dell 24” screens
HiJack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2016, 05:58 PM   #34
71st_AH Rob
Member
 
71st_AH Rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 525
Default

I think you guys are over thinking this. Theoretically, I could open DCS, select an a/c with the correct radio frequency range, select the correct frequency and open my Simple Radio Stand alone client and point it at a server that I know is using it and annoying four people.

Most TS Trolls don't have the game and would not have the app or find the IP address for it so mostly the issue would be be with players who are serious enough about DCS to install it. I don't think the risk is very high.

If an incident were to happen, as I interpret the roadmap, in the future they will need to be connected to the DCS server you are in and it will be a simple matter of banning the player or password the server.
__________________
Georgian Spring Server: Join the Revolution!
http://georgianspring.enjin.com/

Training for Sabre Pilots
http://1-fighter-otu.enjin.com/

http://www.il2aceshigh.com/
71st_AH Rob is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2016, 08:30 PM   #35
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,764
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HiJack View Post
Ciribob, have you planned any moderator access to the voice server for kicking abusive players? Ban of accounts? Password protected login? The current open profile will be a problem in the longer term.

EDIT: Actually the best would be to limit the radio to a Teamspeak server address so users must be in the TS server. That way we can use the banning/kicking in the TS as means of moderation.
Linking to TS will be tricky as the system is entirely separate from TS, there is no link or requirement for anything TS related.

However, the plan is to add the ability to see clients on the server panel and kick users from there as well as ban by IP. Eventually adding this to client-side should also be be possible so that admins don't have to use team-viewer to admin but this will take time and is a lot lower down the list.

My next main task is to add a server side option that will enforce security of the radio between sides. This'll also enforce the IP of the server you're currently connected too but as a server side option again. Currently whether you're a spectator or on the Red or Blue side you can hear all comms but again only if they find the right frequency that you're all on. Another good thing is that if you launch another instance of the Client, you can't tune to difference frequencies from the first launched radio (try it and you'll see!) which should cut down people doing it further as its tricky and just not worth it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by HiJack View Post
Yes, it may not need any moderating at all. And as Coxy pointed out you must be in the same frequency as the offender so it should be easy to choose another channel with your team. But can you imagine someone trying all the frequencies
I'm hoping this for now!

Thank you very much for trying it out on your server, PM me or post here if you get abuse. Happy to make any changes you think are worth it.

I think I've figured out how to do the distance limitations, but if you have issues with griefing, I'll work on the admin system first as the distance system is a nice to have for now and a lot of work, just let me know!

Not sure how to do the Line of sight limitations yet, as I'm not sure how to get a shadow map of Nevada and the Caucasus but I'll get there eventually.
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord

Last edited by Ciribob; 07-04-2016 at 08:35 PM.
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2016, 08:38 PM   #36
71st_AH Rob
Member
 
71st_AH Rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 525
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ciribob View Post
Not sure how to do the Line of sight limitations yet, as I'm not sure how to get a shadow map of Nevada and the Caucasus but I'll get there eventually.
LotATc has a shadow map for both maps in the saved games folder, perhaps Dart would be willing to share. It would also be great if you could integrate into his module.
__________________
Georgian Spring Server: Join the Revolution!
http://georgianspring.enjin.com/

Training for Sabre Pilots
http://1-fighter-otu.enjin.com/

http://www.il2aceshigh.com/
71st_AH Rob is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2016, 02:37 AM   #37
HiJack
Veteran
 
HiJack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 6,769
Default

Thank you Ciribob. I may be overthinking the problem with hooligans and trolls, no problem at this point. Concentrate on the radio functions first as they are most important.
__________________
Windows 7 64 bit FTW!
My DCS Tools:
Quick Airfield information , Better trim with the X52 Pro , Tacview Glideslopes

Spoiler:

ASUS Z97-PRO, Socket-1150
Intel® Core i7-4770K Processor overclocked to @ 4.20 GHz
32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133MHz CL9 4x8GB
Sapphire Radeon TRI-X R9 390X 8GB "OC"
Samsung SSD 850PRO 1TB SSD
WD 2TB Black 3,5", SATA64MB Cache, Dual Processor, 7200RPM
Windows 7 64-bit
Philips 40" 4K LED BDM4065UC, ASUS 27” and Dell 24” screens
HiJack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2016, 05:03 PM   #38
Coxy_99
Senior Member
 
Coxy_99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 2,872
Default

Ciribob is there any chance to make the interface a little bit more transparent? Possible for myself to do this?
__________________
100☭ Discord: https://discord.gg/EGrVBHt
Teamspeak: ts.100kiap.org
Forum: http://forum.100kiap.org
www: https://100kiap.hopto.org

[100☭] Coxy_99 #99

Follow me on twitch and youtube also: https://www.twitch.tv/coxy_99/profile https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLi...qEF8-UGWhwXD5A
Coxy_99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2016, 06:20 PM   #39
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,764
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coxy_99 View Post
Ciribob is there any chance to make the interface a little bit more transparent? Possible for myself to do this?
It goes pretty transparent but I can increase the max amount if you like? Slightly worried you'll lose the window though, I put it against the forum background so you can see it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	radio-transparent.JPG
Views:	146
Size:	11.7 KB
ID:	143577  
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2016, 08:29 PM   #40
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,764
Default

New Release - Version v1.0.6.0

Change Log:
  • Bug fix for 1.0.5.0 Radio Effects
  • Radio effects work under preview if enabled
  • Increased minimum opacity for Overlay

Just a small bug fix release

Please let me know if the auto-update prompt works or if you have any issues!

DOWNLOAD HERE - Unzip all files and Run the Installer: https://github.com/ciribob/DCS-Simpl...eleases/latest

Manual Install Procedure
Copy DCS-SimpleRadioStandalone.lua from the zip to C:\Users\USERNAME\Saved Games\DCS\Scripts
Create the folder if it doesnt exist

Add to the END of the Export.lua file in C:\Users\USERNAME\Saved Games\DCS\Scripts:

Code:
local dcsSr=require('lfs');dofile(dcsSr.writedir()..[[Scripts\DCS-SimpleRadioStandalone.lua]])
If Export.lua doesn't exist, just create the file and add the single line to it.

Copy the rest of the zip files where ever you like and then run, don't forget to keep opus.dll with the rest of the .exes
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:16 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.