Community A-4E-C - Page 64 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2020, 08:17 AM   #631
shu77
Senior Member
 
shu77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,069
Default

Threat Index added, please let me know if any changes
__________________

Hornet, Super Carrier, Warthog, Mustang, Sabre, CA, FC3, Nevada, Gulf, Normandy, AH-6J, MB-339, A-4-EC, Edge 540, AlphaJet
Metabox, i7-9750H, NVIDIA 1660Ti, 16GB RAM, 500GB SSD, TM Warthog, Saitek pedals & throttle, Handbrake collective, Track IR4, Cougar MFDs, 1440p, vx3276-2k
PG Airfields FENCE Checks & Threat Summaries
shu77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2020, 06:49 PM   #632
sidekick65
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 57
Default Skyhawk Tips and Tricks Part 3

Here is the latest "Tips and Tricks" video. Please let me know if you have any feedback.

Suggestions are always welcome.

If you are enjoying these videos please consider subscribing and liking. It will help me be able to continue to make them.

sidekick65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2020, 12:19 AM   #633
msmith301
Member
 
msmith301's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 212
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heclak View Post
I've never heard of this problem before. Can you take a video of that? The only glitching I know of is when you taxi onto the grass, you'll get a glitching effect. But that is due to how the sim handles the SFM model. Can't be fixed by us.
Sometimes you get a flicker in the screen every 5 seconds or so if you are using a flat screen TV as your monitor but the resolution is to low such as trying to use a 780p to use as a monitor. I had this problem. As soon as I switched over to the higher resolution of a 1080p everything was fine.
The refresh rate of the TV can't keep up with the speed of the computer.
That's just the problem I had. Not saying it's yours.
msmith301 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2020, 06:31 PM   #634
msmith301
Member
 
msmith301's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 212
Default

Part of the install instructions say:
"Do not download directly from the Github repository."
This is where I downloaded from at the bottom of the page.
https://github.com/heclak/community-...eases/tag/v1.4
Is this correct.
Don't want to start off wrong from the get go.
msmith301 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2020, 06:38 PM   #635
Paganus
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: KPDK
Posts: 853
Default

You found the prize. You may proceed.
Paganus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2020, 06:39 PM   #636
msmith301
Member
 
msmith301's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 212
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by msmith301 View Post
Part of the install instructions say:
"Do not download directly from the Github repository."
This is where I downloaded from at the bottom of the page.
https://github.com/heclak/community-...eases/tag/v1.4
Is this correct.
Don't want to start off wrong from the get go.
It also says....
If you have installed other DCS World mods, you might already have the Mods and aircraft folders indicated in the file path. If this is the case, merge the A-4E-C folder into any existing folders, so as to avoid overwriting any other DCS modules you might have installed in these folders.
I have one other file in my mods file for TachView. But I noticed your file structure on the sample page you posted shows an aircraft file folder leading to aircraft mods but Tacview is in a folder called Tech. Do I need to create the aircraft folder or will it do it itself without messing with the Tacveiw (tech) folder?
msmith301 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2020, 06:40 PM   #637
Nero.ger
Member
 
Nero.ger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 787
Default

that is the correct link, the "community A-4E v1.4zip" at the bottom of the page


it should look roughly like this in the end

savedgames/dcs/mods/aircraft/
__________________
'controlling' the Ka50 feels like a discussion with the Autopilot and trim system about the flight direction.
Nero.ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2020, 06:40 PM   #638
msmith301
Member
 
msmith301's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 212
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paganus View Post
You found the prize. You may proceed.
msmith301 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2020, 07:26 PM   #639
msmith301
Member
 
msmith301's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 212
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nero.ger View Post
that is the correct link, the "community A-4E v1.4zip" at the bottom of the page


it should look roughly like this in the end

savedgames/dcs/mods/aircraft/
Should I create the aircraft folder in the mod folder to keep it from overwriting my Tacview folder?
Or will it create the mod/aircraft folder because it doesn't exist yet?
msmith301 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2020, 10:16 PM   #640
Baco
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 812
Default

One question: is teh imposibility to operate from a Kuznetsov Carrier of the A-4E-c Module or the Carrier itself?

is there a way to change this?

Thanks in advance.
Baco is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:29 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.