Community A-4E-C - Page 63 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2020, 04:05 AM   #621
Asiavik
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Texas
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudel_chw View Post
Yes, the procedure is:

Normal Release

1. Function selector switch ...... BOMBS & GM ARM

2. STATION select switches (as desired) .... READY

3. MASTER armament switch ..... ON

4. Bomb release button ....... .. DEPRESS


So i tried this and no release. It will drop bombs but not the drop tanks
Asiavik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2020, 06:34 PM   #622
Rahband
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Heathrow UK
Posts: 19
Default

I just tried this and ext tank button registers as empty but the tanks don`t drop however if emergency drop is selected you can drop one at a time which is a bit slow. (Btw love this little plane good job guys0 it really got me back into DCS

Last edited by Rahband; 07-12-2020 at 06:37 PM.
Rahband is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2020, 01:36 AM   #623
shu77
Senior Member
 
shu77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,069
Default

Can anyone confirm for me that the A-4E-C Radar is appearing as a U contact on the RWR for the next release of my threat summary/Fence Checks? or is the ground radar not registering on the RWR? Trying to speed up my dev time by not having to set all these things up in the Mission editor
__________________

Hornet, Super Carrier, Warthog, Mustang, Sabre, CA, FC3, Nevada, Gulf, Normandy, AH-6J, MB-339, A-4-EC, Edge 540, AlphaJet
Metabox, i7-9750H, NVIDIA 1660Ti, 16GB RAM, 500GB SSD, TM Warthog, Saitek pedals & throttle, Handbrake collective, Track IR4, Cougar MFDs, 1440p, vx3276-2k
PG Airfields FENCE Checks & Threat Summaries
shu77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2020, 06:29 AM   #624
Nero.ger
Member
 
Nero.ger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 786
Default

the ground radar does not produce a RWR contact on other planes
__________________
'controlling' the Ka50 feels like a discussion with the Autopilot and trim system about the flight direction.
Nero.ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2020, 07:22 AM   #625
shu77
Senior Member
 
shu77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,069
Default

Cheers. I feel like it should, but will leave it without an RWR symbol for the moment.
__________________

Hornet, Super Carrier, Warthog, Mustang, Sabre, CA, FC3, Nevada, Gulf, Normandy, AH-6J, MB-339, A-4-EC, Edge 540, AlphaJet
Metabox, i7-9750H, NVIDIA 1660Ti, 16GB RAM, 500GB SSD, TM Warthog, Saitek pedals & throttle, Handbrake collective, Track IR4, Cougar MFDs, 1440p, vx3276-2k
PG Airfields FENCE Checks & Threat Summaries
shu77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2020, 06:09 PM   #626
Callsign
Junior Member
 
Callsign's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Planet:Earth|Galaxy:Milky Way
Posts: 47
Default

Is anyone else experiencing this bug where on carrier landing if you catch the wire your nose wheel collapses and your engine catches fire? I only experience this if I catch the wire, bolters and land landings are fine.
Callsign is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2020, 06:25 PM   #627
Nero.ger
Member
 
Nero.ger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 786
Default

that is an issue of the SFM.
happens when you airstart. If you TO from the carrier and land, its not happening
__________________
'controlling' the Ka50 feels like a discussion with the Autopilot and trim system about the flight direction.
Nero.ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2020, 06:33 PM   #628
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 6,866
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nero.ger View Post
that is an issue of the SFM.
happens when you airstart. If you TO from the carrier and land, its not happening
Are you sure about this? I have not seen it reported on the bug tracker

Quote:
Originally Posted by Callsign View Post
Is anyone else experiencing this bug where on carrier landing if you catch the wire your nose wheel collapses and your engine catches fire? I only experience this if I catch the wire, bolters and land landings are fine.
Yes, it happens to me too
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - nVidia GTX1070ti - SSD 1.25 TB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 10 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 256 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2020, 06:36 PM   #629
Nero.ger
Member
 
Nero.ger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 786
Default

there is of course the slight chance we speak about 2 different things but the SFM has some quirks in that regard
__________________
'controlling' the Ka50 feels like a discussion with the Autopilot and trim system about the flight direction.
Nero.ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2020, 04:29 PM   #630
sidekick65
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 56
Default Decoys at Dusk

Hi All,

Here's another installment of the Haiphong Harbour video series.

Enjoy. Please let me know what you think.

sidekick65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:08 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.