Landing in DCS 1.5.6

jazz5150

Can anybody give some advice concerning landing the Mig in DCS 1.5.6?

Up to 1.5.5 I flew the plane to the runway and landed at 300 - 340 km/h.

If I try that now I bounce from the runway, loose my gear, or both.

If I try landing slower at 240/250 km/h I am unable to fly the glide slope I am used to and land with too high AoA and crash the plane.

Any pointers on how to land the plane with the new landing performance will be most welcome.

Unfortunately these are all tutorials from BEFORE DCS 1.5.6.

As I stated I landed comfortably up to (and including) DCS 1.5.5 .

This would suggest that I am not the complete newbe you take me for.

I bought the Mig about the time it became available. I love it, I fly it regularly. I had some issues with activations - all taken care off.

I am a happy LN customer but: I knew how to land the plane, now in DCS 1.5.6 I don't.

Subscribed, curious about this as well. I thought I had the landings down, but they've been a challenge. Love flying this bird!

MSI MAG Z790 Carbon, i9-13900k, NH-D15 cooler, 64 GB CL40 6000mhz RAM, MSI RTX4090, Yamaha 5.1 A/V Receiver, 4x 2TB Samsung 980 Pro NVMe, 1x 2TB Samsung 870 EVO SSD, Win 11 Pro, TM Warthog, Virpil WarBRD, MFG Crosswinds, 43" Samsung 4K TV, 21.5 Acer VT touchscreen, TrackIR, Varjo Aero, Wheel Stand Pro Super Warthog, Phanteks Enthoo Pro2 Full Tower Case, Seasonic GX-1200 ATX3 PSU, PointCTRL, Buttkicker 2, K-51 Helicopter Collective Control

To get the feeling back, maybe you should try some touch-and-go's with like 400kph and then work your way down, just as a suggestion

But what i can give you as a hint, as normally in the fishbed, try to flare enough so you touch down very gentle and not slam your nose gear into the concrete

Hello,