How to see anything of "combined Arms"? - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2017, 03:03 PM   #11
artmustel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 98
Reputation power: 1
artmustel will become famous soon enoughartmustel will become famous soon enough
Default

I tried it in Caucasus, however missions ask for a plane or an helicopter that I don't own (A10-C and Ka-50). But i won't worry too much for this since the only reason I have it is because CA was bundled with Nevada.

Thanks!
artmustel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 03:15 PM   #12
plexi
Junior Member
 
plexi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 33
Reputation power: 4
plexi is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Artmustel.

I have found that once you have created a mission for yourself with ground vehicles or joined a mission with the same i go into the map and up on the task bar usually the 1st icon on the left is a vehicle icon. I click that and it puts me in the vehicle i have chosen or highlighted on the map. I have noticed that some multiplayer servers have CA and i have used the same technique and have had no problems. Hope this helps in some way.

Regards

Plexi
plexi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 04:17 PM   #13
Paganus
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: KPDK
Posts: 575
Reputation power: 11
Paganus is just really nicePaganus is just really nicePaganus is just really nicePaganus is just really nicePaganus is just really nicePaganus is just really nicePaganus is just really nicePaganus is just really nicePaganus is just really nice
Default

Go in the mission editor. Place any units you want to try in CA. In the editor add slots for JTAC, Commander, or Game master, if you want to assume 3D control of them. (Icon on left frame looks like 2 flags)

Start the mission, go into the F10 screen. When you click on a unit it will highlight. At the bottom left you will see the control panel. This is used to issue orders from the map. If you want to take 3D control, find the icon at the top of the F10 screen that looks like a tank. When you click it you will jump into the unit. Different units have different views and positions. You can setup your controls the same way you do for aircraft.

Last edited by Paganus; 03-20-2017 at 04:19 PM. Reason: typos
Paganus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 09:05 PM   #14
feefifofum
Member
 
feefifofum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 955
Reputation power: 6
feefifofum is a jewel in the roughfeefifofum is a jewel in the roughfeefifofum is a jewel in the roughfeefifofum is a jewel in the roughfeefifofum is a jewel in the roughfeefifofum is a jewel in the roughfeefifofum is a jewel in the rough
Default

On the left side bar in the mission editor, you will see a flag icon.

Click this to add tactical commander positions to either red or blue.

Load the mission normally and select the "tactical commander" slot and off you go! You'll be dumped into the F10 map and will be able to control of any vehicle that has the "player can drive" option checked (enabled by default), either directly or indirectly in the manner described by the other posters here.
__________________
feefifofum is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2017, 03:41 AM   #15
hornet1a
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 29
Reputation power: 0
hornet1a will become famous soon enoughhornet1a will become famous soon enough
Default

Sadly right now,to use the Combined Arms module with the Nevada map you have to create your own mission.

Here is a YouTube video that attempt to explain how to a place a single unit with the mission editor and the take control of this unit in game:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sp0Rq9y-40M

Select the high resolution option if available.

Sorry for the missing mouse pointer:it was not captured by the software(MSI AfterBurner) when i recorded this video.
hornet1a is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:26 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.