Invisible KC-130 2.5.6 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2020, 09:11 PM   #1
zhukov032186
Veteran
 
zhukov032186's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
Posts: 3,051
Default Invisible KC-130 2.5.6

Anybody else having this? I flew around in circles for twenty minutes before popping into F2 view and realising there was a very good reason I was "flying right past him"
__________________
I am a Viagra spambot that became self aware, broke free of my programming, and started playing DCS.... but DCS isn't cheap, so how about some enhancements for only $9.99 shipped discreetly to your door?

''The target's sense of self preservation interferred with the effective employment of my weapons.''
zhukov032186 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2020, 03:04 AM   #2
Hawkeye_UK
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 239
Default

yep the 130 is now invisable
__________________
---------------------------------------------------------------

DCS | F14B | AV-8B | F18C | A10C | JF17 | Viggen | L-39 | SU27 | F15 | MI8 | Huey | KA50 | CA | Persian Gulf | Nevada | Normandy

Liquid Cooled i7 9700K @ 5Ghz & OC RTX2080 Ti Ultra | 32GB DDR4 3200 MHz | 500GB SSD m2 | Oculus Rift S | TM Warthog | Saitek X52 Pro | Saitek Side Panel | Steel Series Arctis 7 Heaphones
Hawkeye_UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2020, 09:42 PM   #3
(504)smudge
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Newcastle, England
Posts: 175
Default

I can confiem this, both the KC-130 and Hawk 3D models seem to now be missing.
__________________
Eagles may soar but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines.


https://www.youtube.com/user/504smudge

https://www.facebook.com/504smudge
(504)smudge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2020, 02:32 AM   #4
paradox64
Member
 
paradox64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: France
Posts: 144
Default

Same problem here !
__________________
Spoiler:
Asus Rampage V Edition 10 / i9-9900k @5Ghz / 32Gb DDR4 @3200Mhz / Samsung 960 Pro M.2 / RTX2080ti / Vive Pro / ROG 3440x1440

You maybe saw I often edit my post. I want to tell you it's to correct spelling cause I only speak english a little and sometimes it's quite unclear... so forgive me !
paradox64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2020, 03:34 AM   #5
Gerrard
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 52
Default

Same with ground targets, at least moving ones. Running in for gun-shot on a column of tanks and the targets are blinking in and out of existence.

On a positive note, got to say that the Harrier looks super sweet these days!
Gerrard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2020, 05:00 AM   #6
zhukov032186
Veteran
 
zhukov032186's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
Posts: 3,051
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gerrard View Post
Same with ground targets, at least moving ones. Running in for gun-shot on a column of tanks and the targets are blinking in and out of existence.

On a positive note, got to say that the Harrier looks super sweet these days!
Yeah, the bug fixea were very welcome. I was TRYING to get it to act up and it purred right along. Really happy with it now =)
__________________
I am a Viagra spambot that became self aware, broke free of my programming, and started playing DCS.... but DCS isn't cheap, so how about some enhancements for only $9.99 shipped discreetly to your door?

''The target's sense of self preservation interferred with the effective employment of my weapons.''
zhukov032186 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2020, 02:53 PM   #7
Harlikwin
Veteran
 
Harlikwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Living rent free in your mind
Posts: 5,969
Default

Wait, you guys didn't know about the stealth capabilities and cloaking device fitted ti the KC130?
__________________
New hotness: I7 9700k 4.8ghz, 32gb ddr4, 2080ti, TM Warthog. TrackIR, HP Reverb (formermly CV1)
Old-N-busted: i7 4720HQ ~3.5GHZ, +32GB DDR3 + Nvidia GTX980m (4GB VRAM) TM Warthog. TrackIR, Rift CV1 (yes really).
Harlikwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2020, 09:09 PM   #8
=DECOY=
Senior Member
 
=DECOY='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: West Sussex, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,241
Default

Fixed for next update
__________________

Razbam Community Manager
Water cooled i9-9900K | Maximus Code MB | 2080ti | 32GB DDR4 Ram | Virpil T50 | Warthog Throttle | Saitek Peddles | Rift S
Razbam Website | Facebook Page | Offical Razbam YouTube Channel


=DECOY= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2020, 11:32 PM   #9
Pinduca
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Kiribati Islands
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by =DECOY= View Post
Fixed for next update
Oh, Thank you very much.
Pinduca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2020, 03:11 AM   #10
Hawkeye_UK
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 239
Default

Confirmation have just tanked from the 130 - also wingman will also tank when commanded something that wasn't happening in 2.5.5.

All working correctly this thread can be closed.
__________________
---------------------------------------------------------------

DCS | F14B | AV-8B | F18C | A10C | JF17 | Viggen | L-39 | SU27 | F15 | MI8 | Huey | KA50 | CA | Persian Gulf | Nevada | Normandy

Liquid Cooled i7 9700K @ 5Ghz & OC RTX2080 Ti Ultra | 32GB DDR4 3200 MHz | 500GB SSD m2 | Oculus Rift S | TM Warthog | Saitek X52 Pro | Saitek Side Panel | Steel Series Arctis 7 Heaphones
Hawkeye_UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:14 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.