SAM Hidden on Map no longer shows on SA? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2020, 09:45 AM   #1
Hippo
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 585
Default SAM Hidden on Map no longer shows on SA?

And another thing...


With all the strangeness going on with the ME, pls can someone confirm?


If I now make an air defence target "hidden on map", it no longer shows on the SA page in the mission?


A good thing, surely? Although "hidden on planner" would perhaps have been more appropriate for this?


Why is this not in the change log (again)?
__________________
System spec: Intel i7 8700K (3.7 / 4.7 GHz), Asus Prime Z370-A, Zotac GTX 1080 Ti 11GB GDDR5x Blower (1480 / 1582 MHz), 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX Black (2x8GB) DDR4 PC4-25600 3200 MHz, Samsung 960 EVO 250 GB NVME M.2 SSD (system drive), Samsung 970 EVO 1 TB NVME M.2 SSD (games drive), AOC U3477PQU Monitor, Oculus Rift S, Saitek X52 Pro
Hippo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2020, 11:18 AM   #2
Harker
DCS Ground Crew
 
Harker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: France
Posts: 1,943
Default

This has been a thing ever since the feature was introduced in the SA page. If an air defense unit is set as hidden on map, it won't show up on the SA.
__________________
Z370 Aorus Gaming 7, i7-8700K, RTX2080Ti FTW3 Ultra, Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR4, 960 Pro 512 GB, 970 Evo Plus 1TB, WD Gold 6TB, Seasonic Prime Platinum 1300W, Acer Predator XB271HK|Hornet grip on T-50 base, Warthog side-stick, Warthog throttle, TPR pedals, 3 MFDs, MT desk mounts, TrackIR, VAICOM Pro|
F/A-18C, F-16C, JF-17, AV-8B, A-10C, M-2000C, F-14, BS2, UH-1H, P-51D, Sptifire, FC3
Harker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2020, 11:22 AM   #3
Hippo
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 585
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harker View Post
This has been a thing ever since the feature was introduced in the SA page. If an air defense unit is set as hidden on map, it won't show up on the SA.
Sorry to doubt you, but I tried this just a few weeks ago (only once so I might have done something wrong), and I'd swear I could not get the SAMs to not show up in the SA page.

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.p...ht=sa+page+sam


EDIT - oh no - I'm going to have to put back 2.5.5 and test
__________________
System spec: Intel i7 8700K (3.7 / 4.7 GHz), Asus Prime Z370-A, Zotac GTX 1080 Ti 11GB GDDR5x Blower (1480 / 1582 MHz), 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX Black (2x8GB) DDR4 PC4-25600 3200 MHz, Samsung 960 EVO 250 GB NVME M.2 SSD (system drive), Samsung 970 EVO 1 TB NVME M.2 SSD (games drive), AOC U3477PQU Monitor, Oculus Rift S, Saitek X52 Pro

Last edited by Hippo; 02-16-2020 at 11:24 AM.
Hippo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2020, 11:41 AM   #4
Harker
DCS Ground Crew
 
Harker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: France
Posts: 1,943
Default

Yes, it's been there with Hidden on map for months. Maybe it broke in 2.5.6, I haven't checked.
__________________
Z370 Aorus Gaming 7, i7-8700K, RTX2080Ti FTW3 Ultra, Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR4, 960 Pro 512 GB, 970 Evo Plus 1TB, WD Gold 6TB, Seasonic Prime Platinum 1300W, Acer Predator XB271HK|Hornet grip on T-50 base, Warthog side-stick, Warthog throttle, TPR pedals, 3 MFDs, MT desk mounts, TrackIR, VAICOM Pro|
F/A-18C, F-16C, JF-17, AV-8B, A-10C, M-2000C, F-14, BS2, UH-1H, P-51D, Sptifire, FC3
Harker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2020, 12:11 PM   #5
Hippo
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 585
Default

Apologies, you're quite right. Just tried with 2.5.5 and it worked. Not sure what I did a few weeks ago.
__________________
System spec: Intel i7 8700K (3.7 / 4.7 GHz), Asus Prime Z370-A, Zotac GTX 1080 Ti 11GB GDDR5x Blower (1480 / 1582 MHz), 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX Black (2x8GB) DDR4 PC4-25600 3200 MHz, Samsung 960 EVO 250 GB NVME M.2 SSD (system drive), Samsung 970 EVO 1 TB NVME M.2 SSD (games drive), AOC U3477PQU Monitor, Oculus Rift S, Saitek X52 Pro
Hippo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2020, 03:33 PM   #6
oho
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 180
Default

this changed wit the last update.
oho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2020, 04:24 PM   #7
Harker
DCS Ground Crew
 
Harker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: France
Posts: 1,943
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oho View Post
this changed wit the last update.
How so? Doesn't work at all anymore or does it now work with "hidden on planner"?
__________________
Z370 Aorus Gaming 7, i7-8700K, RTX2080Ti FTW3 Ultra, Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR4, 960 Pro 512 GB, 970 Evo Plus 1TB, WD Gold 6TB, Seasonic Prime Platinum 1300W, Acer Predator XB271HK|Hornet grip on T-50 base, Warthog side-stick, Warthog throttle, TPR pedals, 3 MFDs, MT desk mounts, TrackIR, VAICOM Pro|
F/A-18C, F-16C, JF-17, AV-8B, A-10C, M-2000C, F-14, BS2, UH-1H, P-51D, Sptifire, FC3
Harker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2020, 04:32 PM   #8
Hippo
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 585
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harker View Post
How so? Doesn't work at all anymore or does it now work with "hidden on planner"?

In 2.5.6 it works with "hidden on map". Same with 2.5.5.41962. Maybe he means it didn't work in the version before that: 2.5.5.41371?
__________________
System spec: Intel i7 8700K (3.7 / 4.7 GHz), Asus Prime Z370-A, Zotac GTX 1080 Ti 11GB GDDR5x Blower (1480 / 1582 MHz), 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX Black (2x8GB) DDR4 PC4-25600 3200 MHz, Samsung 960 EVO 250 GB NVME M.2 SSD (system drive), Samsung 970 EVO 1 TB NVME M.2 SSD (games drive), AOC U3477PQU Monitor, Oculus Rift S, Saitek X52 Pro
Hippo is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:39 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.