Chaff in A/A - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-01-2020, 12:51 PM   #1
runnerGunner
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 73
Default Chaff in A/A

Are chaff effect really implemented in DCS in A/A combat ?
runnerGunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2020, 12:52 PM   #2
Bobik2002
Member
 
Bobik2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 408
Default

I think so yes.
__________________
Ryzen 7 3800x | 32GB DDR4 | GTX 1080ti | 500GB M2

Modules: Mig-29 | SU-27 | KA-50 | L-39 | Mirage-2000 | F-15 | F/A-18C | Harrier | JF-17 |
Bobik2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2020, 12:56 PM   #3
Mastiff
Veteran
 
Mastiff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Mars
Posts: 4,607
Default

Yes
__________________
" any failure you meet is never a defeat; merely a set up for a greater comeback " WF.
"Success is not final, failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that counts," Sir Churchill
" He who never changes his mind, never changes anything," WC, GBS.

"Asus IX z370 ||i9x9900k||ddr4-32gb PC3200||RTX 2080-8gb||EVGA SN 1300 G2 ||turtle beach elite pro 7.1||Win10x64||TrackIr 4/ir||VKB,MCG\ViRpiL,T50cm|MFG CrossWinds||X55 Throttle||G19 Keyboard/Mouse|| Rift cv1VR
32 Samsung|| 1x9inc||
Mastiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2020, 01:31 PM   #4
dorianR666
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 263
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by runnerGunner View Post
Are chaff effect really implemented in DCS in A/A combat ?
iirc it affects only missile radar/guidance, not aircraft radars.
__________________

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600X
GPU: AMD RX 580
dorianR666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2020, 02:23 PM   #5
Bobik2002
Member
 
Bobik2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 408
Default

You can see chaffs in f15 haven't tried in 18
__________________
Ryzen 7 3800x | 32GB DDR4 | GTX 1080ti | 500GB M2

Modules: Mig-29 | SU-27 | KA-50 | L-39 | Mirage-2000 | F-15 | F/A-18C | Harrier | JF-17 |
Bobik2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2020, 09:52 PM   #6
Harker
DCS Ground Crew
 
Harker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: France
Posts: 2,202
Default

Yes they are, but in a simplified manner.
__________________
Z370 Aorus Gaming 7, i7-8700K, RTX2080Ti FTW3 Ultra, Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR4, 960 Pro, 970 Evo Plus, WD Gold 6TB, Seasonic Prime Platinum|
F/A-18C, F-16C, JF-17, AV-8B, A-10C, M-2000C, F-14, BS2, UH-1H, P-51D, Sptifire, FC3
Harker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:26 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.