JF-17 Update Patch Temporary - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-31-2020, 09:49 PM   #21
AeriaGloria
Senior Member
 
AeriaGloria's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: LA
Posts: 2,640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shaHeen-1 View Post
what are the exact paths for the files? saved games folder or dcs install folder?
Uboats post and instructions is quoted in post 12 and 14 of this thread, it’s also stickies to the top of JF-17 forum
AeriaGloria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 09:51 PM   #22
shaHeen-1
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 898
Default

yes ive read it. 10 times. unless ive missed something
shaHeen-1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 09:53 PM   #23
AeriaGloria
Senior Member
 
AeriaGloria's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: LA
Posts: 2,640
Default

In red
Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by uboats View Post
Hi everyone,

Due to some reason, DCS OB update becomes earlier than scheduled.
Although we've submitted critical files related to AAR,
Unfortunately, they are not included in this update:
1. radio comm lua file
2. aar probe textures and liveries

To allow players still able to enjoy the AAR feature, we make a small patch.
Also hope ED can have a patch update soon.
1. Comm/comm.lua -> paste to "Mods/Aircraft/JF-17/Comm/" (not affect MP IC)
2. Textures files -> paste to "CoreMods/Aircraft/ChinaAssetPack/" (affect MP IC
)

File link:
https://mega.nz/#!8BlxjabS!zJhK32a2N...5wJZeim0KAreUs

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,
Deka Ironwork Team
AeriaGloria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 10:29 PM   #24
[GR] Ripcord
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 98
Default

Can we please have another fix, These files break Integrity Check on multiplayer servers.
[GR] Ripcord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 10:31 PM   #25
razo+r
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 6,324
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [GR] Ripcord View Post
Can we please have another fix, These files break Integrity Check on multiplayer servers.
You should ask that the people who have control over when to publish updates.
razo+r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 10:32 PM   #26
AeriaGloria
Senior Member
 
AeriaGloria's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: LA
Posts: 2,640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [GR] Ripcord View Post
Can we please have another fix, These files break Integrity Check on multiplayer servers.
Just install the radio part to use online
AeriaGloria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 10:34 PM   #27
[GR] Ripcord
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by razo+r View Post
You should ask that the people who have control over when to publish updates.
I ask the devs that release the files that cause the issue.

Beyond that is not a concern of mine. At least a caveat that the files will break IC so people can make an informed decision about installing the said files.

Thanks for the feedback.
[GR] Ripcord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 10:39 PM   #28
AeriaGloria
Senior Member
 
AeriaGloria's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: LA
Posts: 2,640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [GR] Ripcord View Post
I ask the devs that release the files that cause the issue.

Beyond that is not a concern of mine. At least a caveat that the files will break IC so people can make an informed decision about installing the said files.

Thanks for the feedback.
In the original post of this thread they told us the radio files don’t break IC and the texture files do. So you can either have everything if you do SP, use it without texture if you want to AAR online, or not install anything if you don’t want to AAR
AeriaGloria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 11:28 PM   #29
kilux
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by waqarshk View Post
Thanks for the patch, it resolves the comm issue for me. However, I am still unable to refuel (call me a noob). In the hoggit server e.g., I am connected to the tanker frequency. i see people coming in, hear them requesting for refueling, probe coming out, they getting fuel, and disconnecting. On the other hand, when i tell the tanker intent for refuel, nothing happens. it just ignores me :'(

can anyone help with the correct procedure. i have the AAR probe to All.
Did you select the right COM ? If you use the default radio button, it uses Intercom I think. You have to press the keybinding for either COM1 or COM2 depending where you set the tanker frequency.
kilux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 11:47 PM   #30
shaHeen-1
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 898
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kilux View Post
Did you select the right COM ? If you use the default radio button, it uses Intercom I think. You have to press the keybinding for either COM1 or COM2 depending where you set the tanker frequency.

its this for me. right alt \ for contact on Com1
shaHeen-1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:02 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.