Landing Gear Lever and Indicator Lights Question - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2020, 05:50 AM   #1
Kenpilot
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 73
Default Landing Gear Lever and Indicator Lights Question

In the middle of building my A-10 Sim pit and working on the Gear and Flap Panel. How do you "program" the light in the gear handle to illuminate when raising and lowering the gear as well as the gear indication lights? I tried searching but couldn't find anything. Thanks!
__________________
Windows 10
ASRock Z370 Extreme4 LGA 1151 (300 Series) MOBO
intel i7-8700k (Not overclocked)
16 GB Ram
EVGA GeForce GTX 108ti SC Black Edition
SSD
Trackir
Kenpilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2020, 03:47 PM   #2
Hansolo
Senior Member
 
Hansolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 1,724
Default

This shoudl do it

Code:
//LAnding gear lever
DcsBios::LED handleGearWarning(0x1026, 0x4000, 4);

//Landing gear SAFE
DcsBios::LED gearRSafe(0x1026, 0x2000, 5);
DcsBios::LED gearNSafe(0x1026, 0x0800, 6);
DcsBios::LED gearLSafe(0x1026, 0x1000, 7);
Cheers
Hans
__________________
Hansolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 09:39 PM   #3
Kenpilot
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 73
Default

Thanks for the response Han but I'm not using DcsBios just yet. Is this the only way to activate the gear handle light and gear indicator lights?
__________________
Windows 10
ASRock Z370 Extreme4 LGA 1151 (300 Series) MOBO
intel i7-8700k (Not overclocked)
16 GB Ram
EVGA GeForce GTX 108ti SC Black Edition
SSD
Trackir
Kenpilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 10:02 PM   #4
Hansolo
Senior Member
 
Hansolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 1,724
Default

I used to utilize Helios and Phidget led 64 board and it worked great. But the Phidget board is almost $80. I seem to recall that Simpit Software (https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=179525) was able to support some output boards, but I may be mistaken

Cheers
Hans
__________________
Hansolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2020, 12:11 PM   #5
JG14_Smil
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,435
Send a message via MSN to JG14_Smil
Default

You can write it from scratch, like the pit builder pioneer's, or you can just plug and play with Arduinos and DCS_BIOS. Like Hans said, Helios work's too.

If you are using a glass cockpit, you don't need any hardware, just Helios or Ikarus.

Last edited by JG14_Smil; 04-04-2020 at 12:13 PM.
JG14_Smil is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:54 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.