Toe Brakes - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-30-2016, 04:46 AM   #1
Zimmerdylan
Senior Member
 
Zimmerdylan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sonora Desert
Posts: 1,022
Default Toe Brakes

I'm finally getting around to asking this question. I recently purchased the CH pro rudder pedals.
Is there no way to assign the left and right brakes in the 109 or 190 to the CH toe brakes? Doesn't seem to give you the option in the controls assignments.
Zimmerdylan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2016, 06:58 AM   #2
SlipBall
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 758
Default

Yes it is possible, it is just a matter of using the proper assignment
SlipBall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2016, 06:59 AM   #3
NeilWillis
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,788
Default

You will find it under the axis tab.

All analogue inputs are found there.
NeilWillis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2016, 07:06 AM   #4
SlipBall
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 758
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GT 5.0 View Post
Yes it is possible, it is just a matter of using the proper assignment

SlipBall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2016, 02:38 PM   #5
Zimmerdylan
Senior Member
 
Zimmerdylan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sonora Desert
Posts: 1,022
Default

Thx guys
Zimmerdylan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2016, 02:19 PM   #6
WildBillKelsoe
Veteran
 
WildBillKelsoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Posts: 6,428
Default

Sometimes you need to flick the pedals more than once to register in dcs...

Sent from my SM-T231 using Tapatalk
__________________
AWAITING ED NEW DAMAGE MODEL IMPLEMENTATION FOR WW2 BIRDS

Fat T is above, thin T is below. Long T is faster, Short T is slower. Open triangle is AWACS, closed triangle is your own sensors. Double dash is friendly, Single dash is enemy. Circle is friendly. Strobe is jammer. Strobe to dash is under 35 km. HDD is 7 times range key. Radar to 160 km, IRST to 10 km. Stay low, but never slow.
WildBillKelsoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2016, 05:24 PM   #7
Ala13_ManOWar
Senior Member
 
Ala13_ManOWar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Spain
Posts: 2,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WildBillKelsoe View Post
Sometimes you need to flick the pedals more than once to register in dcs...

Sent from my SM-T231 using Tapatalk
Not only with CH pedals, since a few updates when I need to change some setting it's like DCS configuration (but only configuration, as in game everything works fine) doesn't "see" the controls now and then, you have to push a button many times until it gets the correct one, same for axis.


S!
__________________
"I went into the British Army believing that if you want peace you must prepare for war. I believe now that if you prepare for war, you get war." -- Major-General Frederick B. Maurice
Ala13_ManOWar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2016, 06:46 PM   #8
WildBillKelsoe
Veteran
 
WildBillKelsoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Posts: 6,428
Default

Tell me about it, I feel you...

Sent from my SM-T231 using Tapatalk
__________________
AWAITING ED NEW DAMAGE MODEL IMPLEMENTATION FOR WW2 BIRDS

Fat T is above, thin T is below. Long T is faster, Short T is slower. Open triangle is AWACS, closed triangle is your own sensors. Double dash is friendly, Single dash is enemy. Circle is friendly. Strobe is jammer. Strobe to dash is under 35 km. HDD is 7 times range key. Radar to 160 km, IRST to 10 km. Stay low, but never slow.
WildBillKelsoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:43 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.