[NO BUG / USER MOD] FLIR is in greyscale for left/right DDI? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2019, 01:35 AM   #1
Maulkin
Member
 
Maulkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 714
Default [NO BUG / USER MOD] FLIR is in greyscale for left/right DDI?

All the YouTube vids show the targetting pod view to be in green monochrome and the AMPCD should be the only one to show the FLIR in greyscale but for me all three displays have the FLIR in greyscale. Do I have a problem here? Does anyone else have this? How do I resolve it?
__________________
--Maulkin


Windows 10 64-bit - Intel i7 3770k @ 3.5GHz - 16 GB DDR3 1600MHz RAM - ASUS Strix GTX 1080ti - Asus P8Z77-V LE Plus motherboard w/ onboard SoundMAX integrated audio - Samsung EVO Pro 1 TB SSD - Altec Lansing 5.1 speaker setup - TrackIR 4 Pro - Thrustmaster Warthog - Saitek rudder pedals - Lilliput UM-80/C with TM Cougars - Oculus Rift
Maulkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2019, 02:14 AM   #2
Deano87
Senior Member
 
Deano87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 2,054
Default

Running any mods?
__________________
Ignore me I’m probably wrong - Now with 42% extra sarcasm - May contain nuts.

Proud owner of:
PointCTRL VR : Finger Trackers for VR -- Real Simulator : FSSB R3L Force Sensing Stick. -- Deltasim : Force Sensor WH Slew Upgrade -- Mach3Ti Ring : Real Flown Mach 3 SR-71 Titanium, made into an amazing ring.

My Fathers Aviation Memoirs : 50 Years of Flying Fun - From Hunter to Spitfire and back again.
My Screenshots
Deano87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2019, 03:15 AM   #3
Maulkin
Member
 
Maulkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 714
Default

I was about to say:"No I never run mods of any kind." but then I remembered that I set up my multi-monitor display setup as a mod. When I disable my multi-monitor that appears to fix it!

Thanks!

Now I need to dig into my multi-monitor config to try and figure out what specifically is causing it....
__________________
--Maulkin


Windows 10 64-bit - Intel i7 3770k @ 3.5GHz - 16 GB DDR3 1600MHz RAM - ASUS Strix GTX 1080ti - Asus P8Z77-V LE Plus motherboard w/ onboard SoundMAX integrated audio - Samsung EVO Pro 1 TB SSD - Altec Lansing 5.1 speaker setup - TrackIR 4 Pro - Thrustmaster Warthog - Saitek rudder pedals - Lilliput UM-80/C with TM Cougars - Oculus Rift
Maulkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2019, 06:04 AM   #4
coldViPer
Member
 
coldViPer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Finland
Posts: 255
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maulkin View Post
I was about to say:"No I never run mods of any kind." but then I remembered that I set up my multi-monitor display setup as a mod. When I disable my multi-monitor that appears to fix it!

Thanks!

Now I need to dig into my multi-monitor config to try and figure out what specifically is causing it....
Yeah I have this issue also, exported DDIs to second monitor. If you resolve this please share it
__________________
Win 10 64bit * Asus Prime X570-P * AMD Ryzen 5 3600 @ 4,2GHz all cores * Asus GTX 1070TI 8Gb * G.Skill 32GB DDR4 3600MHz * 256Gb M.2 * Samsung 850 EVO 512Gb SSD + Kingston HyperX 120Gb SSD * Oculus Rift S * FullHD 49" LCD *
Corsair RM850x V2/2018
coldViPer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2019, 05:47 PM   #5
TuffAsAir
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Canada
Posts: 18
Default

There have been changes to a few script files: "MDI_right_init.lua" and "MDI_left_init.lua", found in folder "[DCS]\Mods\aircraft\FA-18C\Cockpit\Scripts\Multipurpose_Display_Group\MDI_IP1556A\indicator".


These lines have been added:
Code:
-- green shade for "render_target_X" , to change tone - make texture with that tone 
used_render_mask  = LockOn_Options.script_path.."../IndicationResources/MDG/flir_texture.dds"
TuffAsAir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2019, 08:35 PM   #6
coldViPer
Member
 
coldViPer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Finland
Posts: 255
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TuffAsAir View Post
There have been changes to a few script files: "MDI_right_init.lua" and "MDI_left_init.lua", found in folder "[DCS]\Mods\aircraft\FA-18C\Cockpit\Scripts\Multipurpose_Display_Group\MDI_IP1556A\indicator".


These lines have been added:
Code:
-- green shade for "render_target_X" , to change tone - make texture with that tone 
used_render_mask  = LockOn_Options.script_path.."../IndicationResources/MDG/flir_texture.dds"

Thanks! I added those 2 lines to my OvGME mod files ("MDI_right_init.lua" and "MDI_left_init.lua") and now it's green FLIR
__________________
Win 10 64bit * Asus Prime X570-P * AMD Ryzen 5 3600 @ 4,2GHz all cores * Asus GTX 1070TI 8Gb * G.Skill 32GB DDR4 3600MHz * 256Gb M.2 * Samsung 850 EVO 512Gb SSD + Kingston HyperX 120Gb SSD * Oculus Rift S * FullHD 49" LCD *
Corsair RM850x V2/2018
coldViPer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2019, 09:50 PM   #7
TuffAsAir
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Canada
Posts: 18
Default

Glad I could help.
TuffAsAir is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:31 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.