Where are my cows? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2019, 06:41 AM   #1
RavenFrost
Junior Member
 
RavenFrost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 82
Default Where are my cows?

Hy Folks!

sadly we don't get any cows until now. i hardly learned to hover in my harrier and i'm
ready to poke them around the map with it and... i would like to things like in the Video at 8:55 min.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pD-K-LUTLps

One note at least, please don't take that serious but if you have some ideas what we could do with these amazing animals. leave a comment
RavenFrost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2019, 06:43 AM   #2
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 13,203
Default

You can already view them in the ingame encyclopedia, including their 3D models.
If you tweak some files, you can also use them in the mission editor, because they are already included in the game files (just like the carrier deck crew): https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=231031
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + Nvidia Geforce RTX 2080 (8 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2019, 03:35 PM   #3
Harlikwin
Veteran
 
Harlikwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Living rent free in your mind
Posts: 5,967
Default

ZOMG! TO the editor!
__________________
New hotness: I7 9700k 4.8ghz, 32gb ddr4, 2080ti, TM Warthog. TrackIR, HP Reverb (formermly CV1)
Old-N-busted: i7 4720HQ ~3.5GHZ, +32GB DDR3 + Nvidia GTX980m (4GB VRAM) TM Warthog. TrackIR, Rift CV1 (yes really).
Harlikwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2019, 04:56 PM   #4
Svsmokey
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Dystrumpia
Posts: 2,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuiGon View Post
You can already view them in the ingame encyclopedia, including their 3D models.
If you tweak some files, you can also use them in the mission editor, because they are already included in the game files (just like the carrier deck crew): https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=231031
So you can place them on a carrier ?
__________________
I5-6500 3.2ghz cpu, 16 gb ddr4-2133mhz , Asrock H170M PRO4 , 128gb & 240gb ssd's , 1tb hdd , EVGA 1070 FE , Rift S , CH Hotas and pedals , Foxx deskmounts

"Hold my beer"
Svsmokey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2019, 04:58 PM   #5
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 13,203
Default

You can place them wherever you want.
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + Nvidia Geforce RTX 2080 (8 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2019, 05:00 PM   #6
Svsmokey
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Dystrumpia
Posts: 2,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuiGon View Post
You can place them wherever you want.
At the catapults ?
__________________
I5-6500 3.2ghz cpu, 16 gb ddr4-2133mhz , Asrock H170M PRO4 , 128gb & 240gb ssd's , 1tb hdd , EVGA 1070 FE , Rift S , CH Hotas and pedals , Foxx deskmounts

"Hold my beer"
Svsmokey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2019, 05:00 PM   #7
Hawkeye60
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: USA Ma.
Posts: 1,518
Default

Like this?










Sling loading Cows really needs to be a thing.....
__________________
"Yeah, and though I work in the valley of Death, I will fear no Evil. For where there is one, there is always three. I preparest my aircraft to receive the Iron that will be delivered in the presence of my enemies. Thy ALCM and JDAM they comfort me. Power was given unto the aircrew to make peace upon the world by way of the sword. And when the call went out, Behold the "Sword of Stealth". And his name was Death. And Hell followed him. For the day of wrath has come and no mercy shall be given."
Hawkeye60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2019, 05:07 PM   #8
Svsmokey
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Dystrumpia
Posts: 2,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawkeye60 View Post
Like this?










Sling loading Cows really needs to be a thing.....
You're almost as sick as i am
__________________
I5-6500 3.2ghz cpu, 16 gb ddr4-2133mhz , Asrock H170M PRO4 , 128gb & 240gb ssd's , 1tb hdd , EVGA 1070 FE , Rift S , CH Hotas and pedals , Foxx deskmounts

"Hold my beer"
Svsmokey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2019, 05:07 PM   #9
Coxy_99
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 3,632
Default

Launch a cow off the catapult then ill be impressed
Coxy_99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2019, 05:08 PM   #10
Svsmokey
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Dystrumpia
Posts: 2,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coxy_99 View Post
Launch a cow off the catapult then ill be impressed
You ARE as sick as i am !
__________________
I5-6500 3.2ghz cpu, 16 gb ddr4-2133mhz , Asrock H170M PRO4 , 128gb & 240gb ssd's , 1tb hdd , EVGA 1070 FE , Rift S , CH Hotas and pedals , Foxx deskmounts

"Hold my beer"
Svsmokey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
funny

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:25 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.