Turning off DDIs also turns off AMPCD - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2018, 01:04 AM   #1
Luzifer
Member
 
Luzifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 325
Default Turning off DDIs also turns off AMPCD

When I turn off both DDIs by their control knobs above them, the AMPCD will also switch off (and maybe the HUD, unless I remember it wrong). I haven't studied the real jet manuals on this, it might be correct if the brightness knob of the AMPCD isn't also an on/off switch.
Luzifer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2018, 03:32 PM   #2
Nightwolf
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 116
Default

Kind of related it might be something I'm doing wrong but sometimes I just run off right engine power during INS alignment, and when I spool the left, sometiems the left DDI and MPCD shut off and go through their power-up sequences again.
__________________
"Fighter pilots have ice in their veins. They don't have emotions. They think, anticipate. They know that fear and other concerns cloud your mind from what's going on and what you should be involved in." -Buzz Aldrin
Nightwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2018, 04:24 PM   #3
Luzifer
Member
 
Luzifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 325
Default

That's something discussed in a different thread and it's probably correct regarding the AC buses reconfiguring after left generator comes online.
Luzifer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2018, 06:07 PM   #4
uunilenkki
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 35
Default

They are linked in some way, don't remember it exactly, so I'm not going to quess anything here, but it is not related to AC power or generators coming on/offline.
uunilenkki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2018, 01:36 PM   #5
SnapRoll
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 76
Default Strange DDI switch off behavior

I’ve just landed in the case1 landing instant mission and noticed some strange DDI switch off/on behavior. It looks like a bug to me, but maybe somebody knows better.


I switched off the left DDI first and then the right. For some reason, the HUD and the AMPCD also turned black after switching off the right DDI.
Then I turned on the right DDI again, only the HUD came back with it. Then after switching on the left DDI again, the AMPCD came back too.


(I did not switch of anything before that, so the engines and generators were online)


Are they in any way linked together? Seems odd.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1_after_landing_all_switched_on.jpg
Views:	208
Size:	750.0 KB
ID:	189436   Click image for larger version

Name:	2_left_DDI_off.jpg
Views:	191
Size:	741.3 KB
ID:	189437   Click image for larger version

Name:	3_right_DDI_off.jpg
Views:	219
Size:	696.2 KB
ID:	189438  

Click image for larger version

Name:	4_right_DDI_on.jpg
Views:	225
Size:	722.2 KB
ID:	189439   Click image for larger version

Name:	5_left_DDI_on.jpg
Views:	207
Size:	739.4 KB
ID:	189440  
SnapRoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2018, 11:53 PM   #6
Luzifer
Member
 
Luzifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 325
Default

I already posted that in the bugs forum, didn't get an official reply yet.
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=211377
Luzifer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:38 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.